Smart Tag Penalty...wat the..?

sonictheory

anyone had this problem before?

before this i've heard my parent tok about this from my sis and their customer that u will get fine for penalty when u are unable to pass thru the toll for certain reason like not enuff of credit, escape from toll etc etc...

today damn unlucky i was the one kena from a person before....i went into the lane where the ppl got stuck in the lane (saw the display with previous credit), due to not enuff of credit, when i was knew it, it was already late, den i stuck in the Smart Tag lane, and then this girl come assist me, she check my credit, i got no problem, den ask intercom, and stuff..suddenly she told me i got penalty, i was like WTF? what did i done wrong? if not mistaken it had eaten my rm30.. she know my situation but she ask me go get up a form and for get back my credit....WTF is this a new way for them to earn money?.. what do u guys think about it?

i heard my parent said her customer also met this once, and alot of ppl go in to the office to make complain to get back the $$...isnt this creating more trouble to ppl ? and rm30 is not cheap ya know..:confused_smile:

tag

Neva heard of this....Anyway, they shud have the balance displayed on the tag itself so that 1 will know before using the smart lane....

ya wat putra say is true
the device will display the balance of ur card,if u no u not enuff credit then go to the cash lane

sonictheory
do u get back ur money???

They should not penalized customer if they don't provide decent service with sufficient information.

Plus still owe me rm90 ...
i didnt use my previous card for a long time cuz i couldnt remember where i kept it.
i found it and i went to their office, they said they will issue a cheque to me larh. but 1/2 year passed, nothing happened. i guess they juz wont give a damn larh.
screw them.

I also kena last time,,then too hard to get back your money bcoz they pay your by check after 2-3 month later, sometime name in the check got wrong speeling so u need to request again bcoz can't claim d cek, so what happen take time again,,damn company

Last week I jus pass toll in Ayer Keroh wif a smart tag short of rm1.48.
But the fellow din fine me. Oni i ask him questions. I ask him can top up at office or not he say close liao coz midnite alr..haha...

Once more thing make sure battery smart tag ok, bcoz they design the smart tag going ON sepajang masa and very fast drain, so my suggest just buy rechargeable battery 9v get more benefit, more power than normal battery also save our pocket for long term.

the reason smart tag got display at the toll and on ur device is so u can monitor ur credits wether its sufficient or not...n dont need to go so close to the car infront of u la...sure stuck wan....sign also sez "jarak 5 meter" edi maa

I think what happen was that the joker in front of you probably touch in using another card and then touch out using another card. When this happens, the TNG system would detect is as "tidak sah" as they assume you entered the highway illegally. That is logical la, in case someone actually tries to cheat. So anyways, when they detect this, it will deduct the maximum toll fees that is about RM30+ from the card which the joker touch out. That is probably what they meant by penalty.

As for you, i think you're just a victim of a technology error whereby you probably was tagging the joker in front of you too close so they kinda deduct your balance too. Its a normal procedure to reclaim back your money so i'm not surprise if they ask you to write in a form and so on.

Last time i kena once, touch in with one card, touch out with another. Its just a moment of madness as my mum left her card inside my car. So i actually touch in her card because it was left on my coinbox, and then being stupid, i just casually touched out using my own card that is inside my wallet after about 30 mins drive. Fuckalingam!!!Suddently i saw the credit reduce so much and my heart nearly skipped a beat. Back then i was a student. RM30 meant so much to me and i just threw it away just like that.

erm...but common sense will kick in if u touch in with one card,u WILL definately have to touch out with the same card maa....

its not logical to do anything else otherwise

what prodigy said is true....happenned to my friend once....
did it purposely...
he took a tiket on the first encounter and used the T&G or smart tag on the second one....
deduct until finished since his credit not that much edi...

yup.....totally agree with KeV-TEC.....accidents do happen u know...
unless u did it on purpose like my crazy @$$ friend...

i feel its unfair to me loh, not my wrong but i have to bare with it...somemore claim back money is not fast procedure also...

anyway i din sign up the form on the spot...went back few day after possible?

PocketRocket said:
erm...but common sense will kick in if u touch in with one card,u WILL definately have to touch out with the same card maa....

its not logical to do anything else otherwise

Shit happens!

Common sense wasn't so common at the moment when i touch out with the wrong card. Haha.

sonictheory said:
i feel its unfair to me loh, not my wrong but i have to bare with it...somemore claim back money is not fast procedure also...

anyway i din sign up the form on the spot...went back few day after possible?

I think you just got to follow procedure to get back your money. Fill up the form and submit. If everyone starts demanding their money back on the spot, i think the PLUS people would end up setting up a counter only to entertain those claims. Besides, they probably need to check the system for the validity. Everyone may just write in any amount to claim back if thats the case.

Also, the key to getting your money back fast is, FOLLOW UP! You may call them every now and then to check the status of your claim. You know the Malaysian mentality, if you don't push them, you may need to wait longer than usual.