sifu sifu...i need help regarding AE86 axel

olskool

hi...i was just wondering if i'd like to upgrade the calipers of an AE86 rear axel.. which/what car is interchangeble?? thanks ...

Find an open space and test your brake lo, step on it and see whether front grip first or rear first. But rear gripper than front is very dangerous, will tail out on emergency.

wahh...tailo..too big lor 4 pot..hehe i was thinking of something in the region of 2 pot like ae101 front brakes... dunno la.. must open and see...

walau.. if 4 pot rear then front how? 6 pot? :D later feel like pulling side brake everytime when you step on the brake..

olskool said:
wahh...tailo..too big lor 4 pot..hehe i was thinking of something in the region of 2 pot like ae101 front brakes... dunno la.. must open and see...

may be u can try using MR2 front brakes

just my 2 cents onli :p

Put front brake to rear brake? May be u can if u put Brembo in front to balance .

front got 4pot oredy liao...now i feel the back not good enough. so though of putting 2 pot. anyway, i've seen front being put to rear before...but not for AE86 la. hehe... that's why i'm asking if anyone have done it before... MR2... i'll try and see... hehe i think my workshop got spare...