Sifu, help!

wpws

Hi, im driving my old wira 1.3GL currently and the car was very bumpy like a tank!
anyway to ungrade the absorber to be more comfort and abit higher? my car was very low, so diffriculr to get in and out. my one is still stock absorber and spring.

can i upgrade to 1.8 or waja?

thanks!!

y not go for adjustables bro? currently mines brand is cheap...
bout rm500-600++. installation rm80 onli.
better infest in a good suspension system.

hi! Rm500-600++ include mounting? any other parts need to add?
will adjustable one need pro to adjust? diffricult to adjust?

how about comfort?

mines
http://www.mudah.my/Wira+hilow+adjustable-9435148.htm

use back the original mounting.....no need to add on any parts
u can ask the foreman to adjust to your height....u tell him la u wan 1 or 2 fingers between the gaps....he will know wattudu...there will be 2 spanars provided upon purchase of new adjustables......u need to ask for it if not they will buat tak tau onli.....

but for me id prefer to use hammer & a huge screw driver, less energy required haha...
comfort wise should be better compared to using sport springs....

Thank you DanzEterna ! Really useful info!

Any suggestion, if comfort is my 1st aim? like Altis?

no problemo bro....
the best for comfort ride is always std absorbers bro....
i dun think a proton can be as comfort as altis, if u dowan so harsh ride, u could opt for hotbits or hwl. but those are slightly more expensive than MINES.

wats your budget u willing to spend on a set of suspension?

Actually, i was planning to change stock wira 1.8 absorber,spring & mounting only and i saw alot of forumers said waja should be compatible and more comfort!
so i dont know how to choose and also the cost.