Share experience on 4AGE engine

Re: Share experiance on 4AGE engine

You sure is your engine? Got try to check any loose parts hitting? Such as extractor, any pipes etc

thanks bro.i'll try ur advice.im sure d sound is from engine.sound is like chain. i drive my fren old proton car,oso got tat sound.

old proton cars 90% have that pinging sound especially carbies XD

When was the last time the engine got a top overhaul? Maybe carbon build up alot?

sifu,is pinging n knocking the same?wat cause d engine pinging or knocking?any way to solve it?tq

Pinging and knocking same thing,commonly caused by low octane fuel,too advanced ignition under load,hot spots inside combustion chamber

thanks for all ur info sifu-sifu.

hi all 4age sifu ~ may i know my silvertop nid put how many inchi exhaust pipe ?
yesterday me turun my workshop silvertop ready fix 2 my car ! i saw the car hav 2 tabung tengah .... ori jus hav 1 tabung tengah .. but he fix 2 tabung tengah ? hav any difrence ?
my tabung tengah n muffle nid take S flow o Straight flow ? i don know how 2 choice .. i jus don wan bising bising at there only .... normaly u all standard silvertop 5 speed jus change the hks air filter n change the exhaust ... topspeed how many ?

hi sifu,my car wit svt vibrate when turn on aircond,rpm drop from 8++ to 5++ n sumtime engine 'mati'.when turn off aircond is normal.
my car have install apexi timer,it show around 13.5v when idle,izit normal?
when i turn on head lamp,cd player,aircond(fan oledi change to high speed fan),volt will start decrease till around 11.5v even below 10v(sumtime).izit tis will affect engine vibrate??
then i go to workshop to check,mech say alternator not enuf charge,must change it.
but i have a question to ask,izit possible is d battery(oledi use 2 1/2 years) problem??
hope sifu-sifu here can help me,thanks alot.

hi sifu,my car wit svt vibrate when turn on aircond,rpm drop from 8++ to 5++ n sumtime engine 'mati'.when turn off aircond is normal.
when i turn on head lamp,cd player,aircond(fan oledi change to high speed fan),volt will start decrease till around 11.5v even below 10v(sumtime).izit tis will affect engine vibrate??
then i go to workshop to check,mech say alternator not enuf charge,must change it.
but i have a question to ask,izit possible is d battery(oledi use 2 1/2 years) problem??
hope sifu-sifu here can help me,thanks alot.

my svt auto also facing this problem no mater on/off aircond. don't think is cause by alternator or battery as i had already change but the problem still not solve... :mad:
btw, what battery r u using? really long lasting le..

My experience is, my engine feels 'semput'...when I checked the spark plug,each 1 of it looks fine..bout the fuel pump, I think it's no problem...now,in my head,juz wanna take out the engine&do post-mortem but I'm afraid it's juz a waste of money....juz wanna know the actual problems....still mystery till today...pls sifu2 help me:adore:

kawan aku ada masalah
taktau mana dia dpt engine silvertop 20v
computer box standard ada
dan lt8 pon ada
dia tanya cemana nak pakai satu jer lt8 tanpa comp box standard
any idea?

my svt auto also facing this problem no mater on/off aircond. don't think is cause by alternator or battery as i had already change but the problem still not solve... :mad:
btw, what battery r u using? really long lasting le..

bro,d brand is yb.yesterday,i change my fren's battery ns70 to my car,is around 14v when turn on aircond n headlamp.but my 1 is around 12.5.
any advice,sifu2.thanks

kawan aku ada masalah
dan lt8 pon ada
any idea?
Lt8 tu rasanya fuel controller saja...jadi kena piggy back kat stendet computer

---------- Post added at 10:18 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:16 AM ----------

hi all 4age sifu ~ may i know my silvertop nid put how many inchi exhaust pipe ?
yesterday me turun my workshop silvertop ready fix 2 my car ! i saw the car hav 2 tabung tengah .... ori jus hav 1 tabung tengah .. but he fix 2 tabung tengah ? hav any difrence ?
my tabung tengah n muffle nid take S flow o Straight flow ? i don know how 2 choice .. i jus don wan bising bising at there only .... normaly u all standard silvertop 5 speed jus change the hks air filter n change the exhaust ... topspeed how many ?
2.3inch!!!..besh..

-

---------- Post added at 11:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:20 AM ----------

bro,d brand is yb.yesterday,i change my fren's battery ns70 to my car,is around 14v when turn on aircond n headlamp.but my 1 is around 12.5.
any advice,sifu2.thanks
same like me! only thinking, my myvi, whenever any additional load, the car auto rev a bit , seemed like a voltage regulator. maybe our SVT is old generation, hence the 'voltage regulaton ' is not quite good.

bro,i check my spark plug yesterday,it lean.is it tis cause my engine lag when rpm reach 3k?or sumthing spoil like O2 sensor,,AFM or ecu?hope sifu give me sum advice.is it wrong timing will cause AF ratio lean?wat is the correct timing for svt?thanks sifu

hi,need some help from 4age sifu.im using svt mt,when i depress d pedal,my engine got 'tak tak tak'sound.Is tis knocking sound?How to solve it?Im using ron 97.Y when my rpm reach around 3k,i feel some lag like no fuel?Thanks

Try retard you IG timing to 10deg @ 800rpm. This is stock setting.
You shouldn't have pinging (or knocking) at this setting with RON97.
If fuel supply has problem, your car will jerk.
Do you mean your car jerk when you reach 3000rpm?

---------- Post added at 09:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------

>> 1) Check your ISCV condition 2) Re-adjust your aircon adling valve.

>> Are you using stock alternator? What is your headlamp rating (55/110?). If everyting follow stock setting, you shouldn't have that low voltage reading. Yes your old battery could be a culprit (drawing too much charging current).

kawan aku ada masalah
dan lt8 pon ada
any idea?

takyah pakai comp box std tu...wire balik LT8 supaya boleh control minyak dan api..

---------- Post added at 11:59 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:49 AM ----------

Lt8 tu rasanya fuel controller saja...jadi kena piggy back kat stendet computer

---------- Post added at 10:18 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:16 AM ----------

2.3inch!!!..besh..

-

---------- Post added at 11:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:20 AM ----------

same like me! only thinking, my myvi, whenever any additional load, the car auto rev a bit , seemed like a voltage regulator. maybe our SVT is old generation, hence the 'voltage regulaton ' is not quite good.

Most EFI engine have engine load compensation...including SVT.

In this case,he did not state the car is using complete svt wiring or rojak wiring,thats a huge difference...complete wiring will run much smoother compared to rojak wiring,however if all the necessary inputs and outputs the ecu needs is connected,rojak wiring car should drive as smooth ...

The problem is when most wireman doing rojak wiring on a conversion does not connect a few of necessary input wire...yes the engine can run but it is not as normal as it should be..the ecu needs other feedback too not just from the engine sensors...

And most car with this running and drivability problems is when using only engine wiring but with original dashboard(including its wiring)...

Try retard you IG timing to 10deg @ 800rpm. This is stock setting.
You shouldn't have pinging (or knocking) at this setting with RON97.
If fuel supply has problem, your car will jerk.
Do you mean your car jerk when you reach 3000rpm?

---------- Post added at 09:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------

>> 1) Check your ISCV condition 2) Re-adjust your aircon adling valve.

>> Are you using stock alternator? What is your headlamp rating (55/110?). If everyting follow stock setting, you shouldn't have that low voltage reading. Yes your old battery could be a culprit (drawing too much charging current).
thanks bro,
1)after retard IG timing to 10deg,is more better now.may i know the diff between 10 n 15 deg?yes bro,it jerk(juz 1 sec) when rpm reach around 3k,after tat rpm is keep going up like normal.wat the prob,bro?spark plug shown lean.
2)bro,how to check ISCV condition? n how to re-adjust aircond idling valve?can tis do it by myself,or need to send to mech?
3)yes,im using stock alternator.i dun know wat my headlamp rating,but it oledi add some component to make it more light n lamp bulb have change too.
i find out when the aircond fan(oledi change to high speed fan)start working,voltage drop much more than other.izit tis fan not suitable?need to remove it?
bro,how to solve tis prob?need to replace alternator or battery?izit useful change to battery ns70,my current is ns 60.
thanks for ur advice bro.

bro,now my car jerk(sumtime) at low rpm.tat feel like cant suck d fuel.i check my spark plug condition,it dry n white.tat mean a/f ratio lean,right?which part i shud check?izit d fuel pump or fuel filter prob?thanks