hi sifu,my car wit svt vibrate when turn on aircond,rpm drop from 8++ to 5++ n sumtime engine 'mati'.when turn off aircond is normal.
my car have install apexi timer,it show around 13.5v when idle,izit normal?
when i turn on head lamp,cd player,aircond(fan oledi change to high speed fan),volt will start decrease till around 11.5v even below 10v(sumtime).izit tis will affect engine vibrate??
then i go to workshop to check,mech say alternator not enuf charge,must change it.
but i have a question to ask,izit possible is d battery(oledi use 2 1/2 years) problem??
hope sifu-sifu here can help me,thanks alot.
my svt auto also facing this problem no mater on/off aircond. don't think is cause by alternator or battery as i had already change but the problem still not solve...![]()
btw, what battery r u using? really long lasting le..
Lt8 tu rasanya fuel controller saja...jadi kena piggy back kat stendet computerkawan aku ada masalah
taktau mana dia dpt engine silvertop 20v
computer box standard ada
dan lt8 pon ada
dia tanya cemana nak pakai satu jer lt8 tanpa comp box standard
any idea?
2.3inch!!!..besh..hi all 4age sifu ~ may i know my silvertop nid put how many inchi exhaust pipe ?
yesterday me turun my workshop silvertop ready fix 2 my car ! i saw the car hav 2 tabung tengah .... ori jus hav 1 tabung tengah .. but he fix 2 tabung tengah ? hav any difrence ?
my tabung tengah n muffle nid take S flow o Straight flow ? i don know how 2 choice .. i jus don wan bising bising at there only .... normaly u all standard silvertop 5 speed jus change the hks air filter n change the exhaust ... topspeed how many ?
same like me! only thinking, my myvi, whenever any additional load, the car auto rev a bit , seemed like a voltage regulator. maybe our SVT is old generation, hence the 'voltage regulaton ' is not quite good.bro,d brand is yb.yesterday,i change my fren's battery ns70 to my car,is around 14v when turn on aircond n headlamp.but my 1 is around 12.5.
any advice,sifu2.thanks
hi,need some help from 4age sifu.im using svt mt,when i depress d pedal,my engine got 'tak tak tak'sound.Is tis knocking sound?How to solve it?Im using ron 97.Y when my rpm reach around 3k,i feel some lag like no fuel?Thanks
>> 1) Check your ISCV condition 2) Re-adjust your aircon adling valve.hi sifu,my car wit svt vibrate when turn on aircond,rpm drop from 8++ to 5++ n sumtime engine 'mati'.when turn off aircond is normal.
>> Are you using stock alternator? What is your headlamp rating (55/110?). If everyting follow stock setting, you shouldn't have that low voltage reading. Yes your old battery could be a culprit (drawing too much charging current).my car have install apexi timer,it show around 13.5v when idle,izit normal?
when i turn on head lamp,cd player,aircond(fan oledi change to high speed fan),volt will start decrease till around 11.5v even below 10v(sumtime).izit tis will affect engine vibrate??
then i go to workshop to check,mech say alternator not enuf charge,must change it.
but i have a question to ask,izit possible is d battery(oledi use 2 1/2 years) problem??
kawan aku ada masalah
taktau mana dia dpt engine silvertop 20v
computer box standard ada
dan lt8 pon ada
dia tanya cemana nak pakai satu jer lt8 tanpa comp box standard
any idea?
Lt8 tu rasanya fuel controller saja...jadi kena piggy back kat stendet computer
---------- Post added at 10:18 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:16 AM ----------
2.3inch!!!..besh..
-
---------- Post added at 11:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:20 AM ----------
same like me! only thinking, my myvi, whenever any additional load, the car auto rev a bit , seemed like a voltage regulator. maybe our SVT is old generation, hence the 'voltage regulaton ' is not quite good.
thanks bro,Try retard you IG timing to 10deg @ 800rpm. This is stock setting.
You shouldn't have pinging (or knocking) at this setting with RON97.
If fuel supply has problem, your car will jerk.
Do you mean your car jerk when you reach 3000rpm?
---------- Post added at 09:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------
>> 1) Check your ISCV condition 2) Re-adjust your aircon adling valve.
>> Are you using stock alternator? What is your headlamp rating (55/110?). If everyting follow stock setting, you shouldn't have that low voltage reading. Yes your old battery could be a culprit (drawing too much charging current).