Shall I do A REBUILT Engine??

change engine actually not that difficult. as long u dont change more than 25 or 30%(forgot already) then JPJ will approve. if from NA to turbo i heard hard to get pass. the runner only charge RM300++ for engine transplant that meet the jpj regulations. if u can get a good engine to install then it is good.
some ppl just feel that better dont transplant rather they repair it, well its ur $$, u do wat u like lorr. to me, i sure hantam engine transplant!
its the time man! to rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <- take the chance to change engine. keke....

i same as u like stock engine, but if u want to transplant better change to turbo engine lah, u dont want pure n/a(non-vvti/vtev/mivec) n/a engine tapau ur mivec rite?

i heard new regulation applied to all malaysian car where only the same engine with your current engine can be transplanted to your engine bay...no more turbo or bigger cc engine tranplant...but i can clarify if it is true or not

OKie~
so any recondmended that what piston that can use into 4G93P block?
1) mivec piston?
2) Ae86 piston?
3) what else...?

if engine leaking.....

clean the entire engine and observe where is leaking.

timing oil seal?distributor o ring? oil pan gasket? drain plug? valve cover gasket? flywheel oil seal?

rm8k for rebuilt is expensive if ur car just in stock condition...a fully overhauling will do if u wish

after cny if u r staying around jln pahang, i n my fren can inspect for u for free..we got hoist jack....easier.....but u clean the engine 1st lo:rofl:

ADuh~ Since where I said Idriving a 4G18 neh? I said I'm driving A
Proton 1.8 la~

haha~

oh. i always think of 1.8 as 4g18. cozs i am waja fan. haha....
1.8 proton is 4g93p rite? forgot already.

overhaul ..... wira 1.8 very limited already .... u can maintain ppl will salute n many ppl finding this kind of cars .... no need rebuilt so BIG ah ? ..... then do some little upgrades then there you go your ride takes the kill ....

not limited, it's that not much ppl buy it last time so now want to extinct liao just like the polar bear. haha....
now still got sell wira 1.8?

other than powerzone? have any one hear about MAG?? some where around at
kota kemuning... (i think) have any one try b4??

If you intend not to spend a lot of money, and not a hardcore racer, then an engine overhaul is the best solution.

A transplant cost RM10000 a least and the RM8000 for blueprinting, balancing and stuff seems just over indulgence.

Of course the second and 3rd option lets you play play with a lot of cars.

If you intend not to spend a lot of money, and not a hardcore racer, then an engine overhaul is the best solution.

A transplant cost RM10000 a least and the RM8000 for blueprinting, balancing and stuff seems just over indulgence.

Of course the second and 3rd option lets you play play with a lot of cars.

transplant need RM10,000? dont scare me. haha.... if transplant B16b need that amount or more larr. if 4g13 then i really dont know much, maybe rm1k+. transplant also got cheap(means get old and cheap engine like carb engine) and exp(rb26dett).
overhaul senang lar. transplant need goto jpj although there is a runner.
up to the driver larr......

transplant dun need 10k geh... depends on what engine u going for.... if transplant back 4g13p, 3k also more than enough adi lor....

4g13p engine is very cheap. Rm3k can sure enough to put 4g13 in + etc etc parts.

etc etc means u can buy tongkat ali back to drink while driving the new 4g13p. hehe..............