Shall I do A REBUILT Engine??

Dump Racer

Hello to All Zth~

Currently I'm Driving a > 10 years old car Proton 1.8,

my engine are currently got some Oil LEaking, and I planing to do a overhaul

engine, and I saw this NS performance POwer Zone, they got ENGine rebuit

so the price are like Rm 8000 +++ (Wow~that pretty Expandsive oh)

So Guy & Girls... ANy Advice or Any cheaper Place that i Can do REBUILT engine??

NEed help here~

u sure it's rebuilt only or got extra mod?

RM4k for blueprinting engine...another RM 4k for upgrading your extractor,pnp and camshaft i think

oil leak i dont tink u need to rebuild bro , waste of money
if ur pistons rings are gone or valve train gone, then rebuild, if not y touch it

Thanks for all the replies, Well.. I also think b4 going for Change engine.. you see
Rm 8000 just only engine with Half cut, but have to add another Rm 4K,
end up will be around Rm 15k oh~ than some more only Normal GSR le~ every time will be Kacau by JPJ de~ Cause I got Many Friends been Played gsr or evo,
and end up they fed up repair car... and decide to sell of.. :)

Ya...OIl leak just change gasket will do~ but I was thinking just do Some minor modified like Blueprint Engine, or maybe Cam shaft etc~
:):)

then convert to mivec engine + installation also around RM8k if not mistaken.

the cheapest is install 4g18 sure cheap. or go for 4g91.
RM8k can do a lot things.

Plus add some of the VIGARA to produce more boost... :biggrin:

Thanks for the advice, but my plan is Don't want to change engine~ just use back
original and only just want to over haul my old engine~
:adore:

Haha~ this is What I thinking~

if ur intention not to sell ur car for another 10 years and proud of your 4g93 engine then go for it....u can rev till red line everyday without fear hahaha...i think powerzone is a good choice for engine rebuilt

dont want to change engine?
then overhaul it at normal mech shop lor. i think no need RM8k unless got modify it.

4g18 is from waja ler... u want TS to install in what car??... FYI, 4g18 timing belt is on driver side... if he driving wira/putra/sgti, cannot adi lor...
4g91 twincam efi now also cost rm3.5k-rm4k... performance less compare to his 1.8L.... no replacement for displacement...

Thanks for the advice, but my plan is Don't want to change engine~ just use back
original and only just want to over haul my old engine~
:adore:
den go ahead with the overhaul lor...

dont want to change engine?
then overhaul it at normal mech shop lor. i think no need RM8k unless got modify it.
agree.... if u jz want a normal overhaul, go other workshop also can do lah... if u wanna upgrade ur current engine + overhauling, send to powerzone lor...

4g18 is from waja ler... u want TS to install in what car??... FYI, 4g18 timing belt is on driver side... if he driving wira/putra/sgti, cannot adi lor...
4g91 twincam efi now also cost rm3.5k-rm4k... performance less compare to his 1.8L.... no replacement for displacement...

he use 4g18 now ler. correct kah? lazy goto page 1 to check.

It depends on what u mean by Rebuilding. If u mean by changing all the moving parts in the engine and leaving only the engine block, then it is going to be very costly.

I did a partial rebuilt, meaning I did not change all the component and it still cost me RM6,000.00. The main costs were the hydraulic lifters (@ RM75 apiece-there are 16 of them in 4G93 P engine), rocker arms (again @ RM75 apiece), valve stems (@ RM80 apiece) and other things like new rings, timing belt, bearing, belt tensioner, gasket, oil pump, water pump etc.

The engine is now like new and no more tappet sound.

Some people say it is a stupid thing to do but it is my preference.