Secure your beloved EVO

B18C-R said:
Sound stream,

I got a video of LLumar smashing the car window..have to dig for it. The 1st few smash..I would say 3-5 smash, totally SCRATCHLESS on the window. All you see is the mark left by the broken brick (becomes sand la..hehe) on it.

Only after that you start to see some small 'chirps' and thereafter after about 10 hard hits, it's start to crack and break up eventually. Even when it broke, you can hardly use your hand to push it down as it will still stick as one piece (for Power Window windows)

izzit ? share with me when you able to find it man.
Thanks ahead.

Any1 using captor system here ?
:Not_Impressed:

Stormvolution 9 said:
Soundstream,

What u wanna know abt captor? Am using it for 2 of my cars... :_:

Oh. Just to ask, using RF or GSM is better ? It is becoz the price different so much. The sales personal told me whenever rains GSM system could be interrupted due to bad wheather. However GSM system able to locate the axact location.

For over 2yrs, how did you rate this Captor system ? in terms of ?

Thanks.

:shades_smile:

Soundstream said:

Oh. Just to ask, using RF or GSM is better ? It is becoz the price different so much. The sales personal told me whenever rains GSM system could be interrupted due to bad wheather. However GSM system able to locate the axact location.

For over 2yrs, how did you rate this Captor system ? in terms of ?

Thanks.

:shades_smile:

I don't think rain will affect GSM, will it? That's like saying you get bad reception on Maxis when it rains. Astro, yes. But Maxis?

There's a new system that's just been launched called i-Mob. Very impressive features but also expensive la. RM4993 RRP, but service charge is just RM180/annum for the Maxis simcard.

Soundstream,

Mmm... After using it for more than a yr so far so good lo... After i installed it i tried it out few times (false alarm - purposefully wanna them to call me n it works)... After tht until now seldom try it le... hahaha... RM150 a yr for their services... If ok u go with other alarm together with this Captor lo... Saver mah... Am doing it this way oso... Cos after listening to many sad stories, i really takut liao... :_:

sigh...nowadays driving a evo is really a hassle.....

hassle no.1 ..cannot bring out to shopping complexes
no.2 ....go other places also need to be jsut as careful
no.3 ......bring to workplace also must be careful.....sigh......
no.4 bring back home n park also becareful......

all aso need to be so careful......gudness........

sooner or later high blood pressure man if dis keeps going on....

Haha! I biasa di lor, last time driving GTi. Every year around May/June/July got to break out all the extra locks... in case your car turn up for Merdeka Millenium Endurance Race without you! :D

DD,

Aiyaaa... Dont la think like tht... De Evos oso bring lotsa Happiness to US ma...

Happiness 1. de Power of de car... Vrrrroooooooooommmmmmmmmmm 95 out of 100 times v wil b in front of everybody!!! Hehehe... :_:

Happiness 2. Lotsa chicks looking at us le... Sometimes v can even stop n ask them to come into de car... Vrrrrroooooooooooooommmmmm 5 out of 10 times, v can even hv 'stand stand' la if v dare la!!! :shades_smile: Hahaha...

Happiness 3. Satisfaction... When v Vrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrroooooooooooooommmm ard town sure lotsa ppl wil b looking at us n admire lo... It give us a satisfied feeling with all those $$$ tht v dumped into de car to get those extra mod!!! :shades_smile:

Hahaha... Frankly speaking myself oso oredi biasa with all those 'stress' tht u mentioned!!! B4 i buy my evo, i oredi know am gonna face this type of hassles... In cantonese v say : "Six Tak Ham Yu Dai Tak Hot" Hahaha... :regular_smile:

I think de same thing goes to GT-R, Supra, S2000, S15, Altezza, Type-R, RX-8 n etc owners... I think all of them oso facing de same problem... Unless v drive back our national car lo... Sigh!!!

Stormvolution 9 said:
Soundstream,

Mmm... After using it for more than a yr so far so good lo... After i installed it i tried it out few times (false alarm - purposefully wanna them to call me n it works)... After tht until now seldom try it le... hahaha... RM150 a yr for their services... If ok u go with other alarm together with this Captor lo... Saver mah... Am doing it this way oso... Cos after listening to many sad stories, i really takut liao... :_:

Cool man. Yeah that's what i'm thinking now also. Captor + other brand alarm which captor donot have....Not to say save money man...captor also 2k+ plus other brand alarm min also 1k..total 3k lor....hahah...But from my point of view captor is a must la. Ok will install it soon then..have to check it out with AM bank as well as they have a problem which able to get around 1.9k instead 2k+.

hehehee..thanks for your opinion ya !
:regular_smile:

Soundstream,

Not a problem!!! As long as it can help u n others!!! :_: Experience n opinion sharing r de main reason tht v hv a car club n a forum!!!

Comes to security, cannot save $$$ le... As long as u spend wisely wil do!!!

Cheers mate!!!

If malaysia citizens are all well being... we can save a lot in security.... too bad....

guys,

any good hotel recommand in kl? need a good joki parking and not too exspensive rate. i need to overnight in kl coming 17 June and go sepang track day on 18 June. and anyone will join the track day?...hehehe....

S9,
i think sure most u tried is the happiness 2, right?..hehehe.....

ckwhon,

Yo bro, if Msia is a safest place hor... Lotsa biz wil bankcrupt!!! Hehehe... No offence la, jus to point out... A car thief create lotsa biz oppotunities for car alarms, fiml tinting brands n etc... Hahaha... So there r always pros n cons... Of cause no one wil like to b 'targeted' la... Sigh!!!!

cyilaw,

Hahaha... Happiness 2. is de happiest of all la... LoLzzzzz.... :_: How many of u coming over to KL for de hotel??? V once book 10+ parking lots for our JB members @ Cititel for our 2006 AGM 4... Pretty save n not very exp.!!!

S9,

i'm the only one, i think only i'm the crazy one...hehehe....possible to book the parking @ cititel with only one car?

magicar...........

Guys,

I went to look for MAGICAR alarm yesterday and found out there are 2 types. Both types have all the features same except auto start..

Model : M932F (w/t auto start) & M902F (w auto start)

Link : http://magicar.com/eng/product/001.htm

With auto-start cost extra 500 bucks which i think lot but...
My concern is do auto start is advisable for evo? Also, what you all think about this magicar alarm system ? Any user here ?

If yes do share some opinion if no also can give some opinion.

Thanks a million !

:_:

how's the viper alarm? any feedback or review on this?
saw many pple recommend the viper 791xv in evolutionm.net....
anyone?

viper/clifford both are top nothc brand...

captor?..hmm...most satria R3 users utilize this but sad to say...not helping much la...

GTI/R3 are even worst when comes to be targetted