Secure your beloved EVO

Stormvolution 9 said:
stopid9,

MLOC member got special offer... Last time when Leslie n myself did tht time is ard rm2k... But v top tht up with different color (Gold n Green) tint other than its package tint (Very light black - of cause JPJ approve)!!! When v did tht time it was 2 layers of tinting films - Anti break in + Anti heat!!!

Now LLumar do hv new products where they combining 2 of de films into 1 but with thicker thickness... So tht means u wil get better quality job + save lotsa time while during tinting... As for everything oso 'naik harga' liao... So i guess its now RM2k++ for a normal saloon car tinting...

:_:

S9,

Just to ask...
The anti break in and the anti heat are films or glass ?
RM2K++ is whole car ? meaning 6 pieces ?

Ermm, how about alarm system ? My budget is around 2k. Any suggestion?
Kinda surveying now and plan to install soon on the tint n alarm....

:shades_smile:

Soundstream,

Hey!!! :_: Yeah, de anti break in n anti heat are films... Now tht LLumar r combining this 2 into 1 film with thicker thickness... Yup, RM2k++ is for de whole Evo!!! How i top de package up is, i wanna a special tint film for my windscreen which can able me to use de SmartTag without hving problem... :regular_smile:

As for alarm, am no expert... Hehehe... Think better refer to B18C-R or DDGreystar... Myself using 2 different alarm systems (2 different brands) together with this LLumar tint... Safety 1st very important!!!! Hahaha...

soundstream,

if you're based in penang all the time, then you dont even need to have an alarm system (unless you put a stack of cash inside the car whereby its visible). What you ought to worry about are the itchy hands scratching the car or flicking your emblems!

ahahhaa.....should contact NOTIGUY for more details ma......hes your local guide :)
how to dress up your evo...he is the GURU man !!!

noti: your upcoming ztune is a machine very saliva drooling la !!!!!

NoTiGuY said:
soundstream,

if you're based in penang all the time, then you dont even need to have an alarm system (unless you put a stack of cash inside the car whereby its visible). What you ought to worry about are the itchy hands scratching the car or flicking your emblems!

hahaha...yeah i heard from a friend 2...here in penang...emblems always kena curi.

But a average alarm is needed 2 wat right ? U know anywhere in Penang ?
Tokyo Acc. ?

ok ar ?

:Not_Impressed:

DDgreystar said:
ahahhaa.....should contact NOTIGUY for more details ma......hes your local guide :)

yeah, i like his car...saw another e7 in pg. nice CF bonnet n trunk plus cf GT Wing .......e9 bumper somemore.....furious...

:regular_smile:

B18C-R said:
Soundstream,
What you waiting for ? Go "Kopak" his GT Wing la....hehe.

haha gila. Dun like that GT wing la like ah beng only. heard evo has a Tomei tuned ECU n others....heavy mod la...

Anyway, just to update here. Called up captor and get to know thier product. RF n GPS system. Very interesting. But they do not offer other accessories like sensors n etc. What do you guys think of this captor system ?

Any opinion ?

S9,

the LLumar got the product only anti break in? so it will thinner? just worry will effect our power window system since it so thick if always up and down the window...

cyilaw said:
S9,

the LLumar got the product only anti break in? so it will thinner? just worry will effect our power window system since it so thick if always up and down the window...

yeah u got the point there but i guess if 2 usage in 1 piece it should be any problem i guess. But 1 ques. the LLumar tint outside the window or inside ?
Normally the film is inside but if the thef try to break it then it will hit the glass 1st. ..Correct me if i'm wrong here.

:mouth_closed:

DDgreystar said:

Jacob, you again "pai ngor seong thoy ah"? sui tampok~!!!

Soundstream,

you mean this?

http://img463.imageshack.us/img463/2769/sride21sj.jpg

the owner is always a sleeper in here.. but he browses through most of the thread... sometimes he tells me whats happening in zth... :)

Tokyo Accessories? Should be ok I guess. But i do not go to them. I direct to the supplier of my alarm and he personally comes up to Penang and get it fixed for me.

NotiG,

Yea you're right. Very nice pic. u took man. Nice moded evo just that the GT wing nya. Guess you knew that owner very well. Anyway you had a great moded car 2.:_:

cyilaw & Soundstream,

De double tint of my car doesnt affect de power window at all!!! :_: And its tinted inside de car... With de 'special' thickness of this LLumar products provide, it can absorb most of de impact aim at de window... Tht's y it can withstand at least 10 blows of hard wrack!!! @ LLumar they wil hv all de video tht showing demo of their products... For better understanding!!!

NoTiGuY,

Wow!!! Nice car man de Yellow Evo!!!! :shades_smile: "Suuuuuuuuiiiiiiiiiiii ah"!!!! Yeah, u r rite... Lotsa ppl never or seldom post but r a active readers of zth!!!

eh DD... ur mailbox full....
anyone wanna add mi in MSN and give mi some pointers for my car???

llumar's workmanship, service and professionalism is commendable. they may not be the cheapest in the market, but you definately get what you pay for!

i recently have my car tinted with llumar, though not the security films, cause i don't drive an evo. lol.

To the owner of the Yellow Evo (posted by Noti) above...

** Is really a nice ride **

S9,
See la ! Ask u get yellow dunwan..go and get such an uncle looking white...LoL.

Noti,
Your white is excluded since your's has CF here n there..hehe. S9's look like Tauhu Fa evo la...clean and sissy... LoL

** cabut **

Sound stream,

I got a video of LLumar smashing the car window..have to dig for it. The 1st few smash..I would say 3-5 smash, totally SCRATCHLESS on the window. All you see is the mark left by the broken brick (becomes sand la..hehe) on it.

Only after that you start to see some small 'chirps' and thereafter after about 10 hard hits, it's start to crack and break up eventually. Even when it broke, you can hardly use your hand to push it down as it will still stick as one piece (for Power Window windows)