savvy vs myvi

siauann

wah lauu...seems so many negative comment on new protong..haha
hey u guys thr..jz a survey..voting for wic car?..choose between ths 2
n giv comment y choose it..hehe:p

aiks

this is a tough one...

if i give my honest opinion, surely alot will say some of my comments are proton bashing...

so...

My mum's first reaction when she read about Proton Savvy.

"Aiyaa!...Proton wat ah? Sawi ah? why they put vegetable name one ah? wat next hah? Proton Kangkung ah?!?!....." :D

My personal opinion is, Myvi looks better.

Savvy looks like a mini-me version of GEN-2. Front of the Savvy looks like a down-syndrome Lancer EVO. :D

Savvy's interior expecially the center console looks crappy.

I'd put my money down on the Myvi.

hahaha, Sawi is vegetabe... ROFL

realistically and personally opted for MYVI...
there is Daihatsu Boon half cut parts for stand by....
MYvi looks nice also wat..

dont you think so??

DJmobile said:
hahaha, Sawi is vegetabe... ROFL

realistically and personally opted for MYVI...
there is Daihatsu Boon half cut parts for stand by....
MYvi looks nice also wat..

dont you think so??

ya bro....myvi does look nicer.....haih...2 2 also vy vy behind...nowadays proton and perodua pakat edi....year 2005 must vy vy the car...hahahahha....

I'll take MyVi over Savvy ..

whats with the 'V' theme eh ..? :D

Rhymes with....

Crappy

Shitty

Dodggy

Shoddy

Crappy...oppss did I say crappy again?

IMO, I'll definitely choose MYVi.. order liao mah hehehe
2 days ago i bring my 9 yr old brother to have a look at proton savvy..
when my brother saw the rear part of the car he say " Ko, this look like transformer." i was like LoL...even my little brother can say that its a transformer...

Isn't Savvy pretty small??
SOHC vs DOHC
Proton vs ProDua
Renault vs Daihatsu
I'll choose Myvvi.

found this in http://i1.autoworld.com.my/userimages/photoalbum/yipdc@1/4294/74F39101240.jpg

http://i1.autoworld.com.my/userimages/photoalbum/yipdc@1/4294/74F35744400.jpg

Wah.. now this looks more like a car.. but still stick 2 myvi.. hahahhaa.. dun know what's underneath the hood.. doubt there can be any wonders for a 1.2 engine.. hehehehehe... turbo.. supercharger.. ahahha.. LOLX

mutanX said:
found this in http://i1.autoworld.com.my/userimages/photoalbum/yipdc@1/4294/74F39101240.jpg
I'm not for protons. dislike'em..... BUT.....
Damn... this is nice!! :D
design lah okay...

I go for myvi, coz got daihatsu can backup spare part, then (correct me if i'm worng) got toyota parts oso can fit too, Sawi? "err... spare part abis la boss", "ini kena cari la boss" "tunngulah boss"....

mutanX said:
http://i1.autoworld.com.my/userimages/photoalbum/yipdc@1/4294/74F35744400.jpg[IMG][/QUOTE]
So they already have a backup plan for this Savvy R3 just in case it fails??

my few 2cts.....

i think myvi and sawy (just don't wanna type v twice) are of two diff segment, myvi is more to small mpv/minivan class (like getz, picanto) whilst sawy is more to hothatch/pocket rocket class (like previous swift and mirage cyborg (the boxy one)) .

myvi's look is more to leisure and comfort driving whilst sawy is more to pacesetter gogetter type (sawy have the silhouette of VW golf, anyone agree?)

power wise sawy only hv bout 70+ ponies whilst myvi is 80+ and the power to weight ratio is myvi gain

interior design wise, myvi design is very practical, ergonomic and user friendly whilst for sawy........... hard to say..... only the blind can be pleased

for upgrading and customising, i think myvi is a better choice, with the toyota powertrain and the cousins available (aygo, boon and one by pug shares the same platform), myvi is a very big white canvas to draw on.

bout sawy, i'm a bit blur bout its source, initially i thot it'll be based on mitsu colt (and it should be but dream didn't come true) then maybe it is based on any Renault PSA model (i'll never believe that it is our own design, if it is, then
the design would be much uglier). if it is a renault, maybe there'll be Proton Sawy-Clio V6 one day for the tuner head. WOW! surely an asskicker!!