Satria's Owners unite!!

mine give me bout 50hp....
but makan my minyak 1....
full tank now can go 250km only..........sad:frown:
lastime can go 450.....

sticker makan minyak.........haha

Planning to stick one on my engine,mayb will perform better than turbo. ^^

hi to all satria owners,

i just got myself a year 99 car but there is a problem that i wish to listen to all of your advices. it has sport spring in it and its cut. shorter than the normal spring with normal absorber, 15'' wheels. tyres tend to hit the body if i dont drive slow enough over bumps. if with passenger on the back even slight bumps also kena .. would it help if i change the spring back to stock? how much they cost? thanks a lot

kranzx said:
hi to all satria owners,

i just got myself a year 99 car but there is a problem that i wish to listen to all of your advices. it has sport spring in it and its cut. shorter than the normal spring with normal absorber, 15'' wheels. tyres tend to hit the body if i dont drive slow enough over bumps. if with passenger on the back even slight bumps also kena .. would it help if i change the spring back to stock? how much they cost? thanks a lot

sport springs should be low enuff liao, cut summore? then the previous owner was looking for trouble. It hits the body probably cuz the springs are too soft.. if u change back to stock springs, ur car would be really much higher as compared to what it is now... it should set u back around rm200, provided u can get a 2nd hand OEM coils somewhere here in zth. Price should be inclusive of labour + aliignment. Good luck. hehe

thanks arrowhead and DeepBluez ..

how much if i put in a set of new sports spring? is it okay to have sports spring with stock absorber? er.. tight budget, please reckon some affortable brands :biggrin:

thanks a lot ..

sport springs with stock absorbers?
no problem wan..that's low enough already..

btw, join us for TT la dude..where you from?

hmm...imPROve is sed to be designed for hatch-back cars...i saw roughly bout 300 and not more than 500 per set...just springs..i havent personally tried it..as far as i know..try to get a harder set of lowering springs cuz u plan to use ur stock abs rite..just slightly harder will do.so whenever u run over a bump,it wont bottoms-up :D

kranzx said:

how much if i put in a set of new sports spring? is it okay to have sports spring with stock absorber? er.. tight budget, please reckon some affortable brands :biggrin:

thanks a lot ..

there are cheap ones and really good? i duno but expensive la... there are brands like APM, Sparco, Kimex.. all these are at affordable prices.. below rm500 that is.. ;D i think u should go to some tire shop and enquire ler.. cuz as i know, these prices are outdated.. u know la.. crude oil increase everything also increase LOL =)

why dun u save up abit more and get adjustables? their much more worth it i would say..

kranzx said:

thanks a lot ..

OEM springs last time I sold off mine for 80 bucks only...!! =Þ

Anywayz, what exactly is your budget? There are springs ranging from 100 to 1000 bucks! Personally... i wouldn't recommend any springs who's price is under 500 bucks... except sparco springs, which I heard was not too bad... that one selling around 500 bucks, or maybe slighly under. Some cheap springs tend to go soft after a while of using... one example would be kimex.

er.. no? adjustables means u can adjust the height u wan la, not everyweek go adjust for fun la... -.-" u set to the right height, for what u wanna adjust summore?

hahaha!! High for mon-fri and low for sat-sun. Woohoo.....nice wei ^^

We cannot adjust it ourself right, it need skill to do it if not your car will be not balance.

Unless you are using the preset adjustable one lah.

very easy to adjust only mar..
everytime i wanna adjust also ownself DIY wan

adjust when you dont like la..when you get the desired height, what's the use of adjusting again? that's what adjustables are for anyway..to get your desired height..

dem hard to estimate worr...unless u keep count on how many turns u turn the nut lorr..if not dem imbalanced and not noticeable..den affect ur stability n performance

can do urself la, if u know how la haha but i'd rather leave it to the pro's.. later my ride 1 side higher than the other.

pocroc : my mech, they use measurement tapes and adjust LOLx! counting from the floor to my fender... muahahaha