Satria Neo CPS problem

Guys, beware of petrol leaking inside engine bay....

This happen to me last week, when suddenly the whole car smell of petrol even inside the car......

Sent to COE n check, found out tht the pipe tht brings the fuel into the engine rosak..

Yes. Fuel line under the back seat prone to leaks.

Fuel tank and pump is right in the center under the seat too, i guess if you put too much weight on it abruptly it may happen.

Yup. Feul consumption is for my auto is around 10.5 litres to 12 litres per 100km depending on how you drive. That works out to RM 1.80 ( 1 litre ) for every 9.5 km. Before I changed the centre box, it was 1 litre for every 9 km only.
The reading on the Multi function display is completely out! On average it will read around 8 litres per 100 km. That is out by 2.5 litres. The Manual version is less thirsty.

---------- Post added at 11:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:09 PM ----------

Hehe..even the 660 Kancil can tapau you on highway...it's not normal la bro...
[/QUOTE]
Fastest I got was 160 k from my auto cps.... err downhill !!!! It likes to sit at 140k .

sure got prob.
campro, not cps, can go up to 220kmh for the auto trans.
but this depends on the ecu also.
bcoz it is close loop, self-learning, if u drive moderately and suddenly want an aggressive one,
the car cannot perform. this is what i call, 'brilliant'.
it is not about exhaust system at all.
it has something to do with ecu.

sure got prob.
campro, not cps, can go up to 220kmh for the auto trans.
but this depends on the ecu also.
bcoz it is close loop, self-learning, if u drive moderately and suddenly want an aggressive one,
the car cannot perform. this is what i call, 'brilliant'.
it is not about exhaust system at all.
it has something to do with ecu.
First of all, the claimed top speed for the Satria Neo CPS 1.6 is 0nly 185 km/h.!!!! Where did you get 220 Km/h from?
Agreed that if one drives around moderately and then suddenly wants to go fast the car will find it hard to reach its top speed.
Yes the ECU is self learning but the exhaust system is restricting flow. This is from the Sifu at proton!
220 km/h ?????? from Auto?????

yes. 220kmh for campro. not cps. the car is standard that time.
i know bcoz he's my fren. we're from satrianeoclub. there's a thread 'how fast u drive ur baby neo'. from there u can see LOL. maybe he was lucky that time.
no no no not exhaust system.
i know. i drive neo, i sell exhaust system for campro. i know it's not bcoz of exhaust.
i tell u, when i was using standard, i get 200kmh.
using 4-2-1 with new full exhaust system, still managed to clock at 200.
now im using 4-1 long primary (like drag/track car one), also with new exhaust system, still 200. but i haven't tested gao gao la this setup yet. but currently 200 la.

aiks?! serious auto can go up to 220km.h!?
damn my car only can get up to 170km/h -.-

what i know is, the 4th gear engage around 160km/h
then the car bcome kinda slow in cruising mode n hardly hav chance to speed up anymore :(

One word says it all......it's ECU.

I once experience the same like u guys, 4th gear till 160km/h then 5th gear like cruising mode....

Giv ur ECU some time....around after 3rd or 4th service should be fine

Hi all,

Need help
Got my CPS black (auto) middle of last month after 2 weeks wait.
Problem occur as usual but nothing major.
Just want to know how is ur CPS fuel consumption like?
Cause i think that my car got fuel issues but not really sure.

Normal driving >>>> less than 40km quater of my fuel gone.
It this normal ?????stupid:

owh it is the rev cut that is the culprit. owh i c..
so if u remove rev cut u can go beyond 180kmh?
i wonder why i can go to 200 eventhough i never ever remove rev cut, and some more my engine is campro 110hp 148Nm torque not cps 125hp 150Nm torque.
and, i also wonder why my fren's car can go up to 220kmh when it was still standard and the car is also campro! not cps!
i wonder y..
rev cut huh?
hmm..

Hmmm.... it's been a bit more than a year since i took delivery of my Neo CPS. Thus far apart from the tiny driving mishaps I must say it is holding up pretty well. For one I have not encountered major problems. The "semput" issue at certain rev range has softened out and is barely noticeable.

Decided not to mod anything yet~ since the performance is up to expectation. Not too bothered about the top speed because lets face it~ how often one can max out on our local highways anyway. Handling wise I have to praise.... I guess that is where most of the money went apart from the CPS lump.

Sad to hear some here have less than happy experiences. Putting into consideration my CPS can be considered the first batch out of production.... I only have one thing to say~ the keyless entry on mine is like shit! The good old steering lock and key works more efficiently. :P

It does take a while to get to 220 but after a few mods, I assure you it can top that pretty easily. When I had it stock I managed top out at 200.

unfortunately, after modification had been done, the top speed will reduce.
most of the neo owners encounter this situation.
dont know why.

unfortunately, after modification had been done, the top speed will reduce.
most of the neo owners encounter this situation.
dont know why.

mainly it's because u lose something if u want to gain something....

especially on minor/small adjustment...

lets say if u want better torque/drivability on lower rev range sure at top range rpm the power and torque will suffer....(especially on exhaust+intake parts)

-and installing aero parts for downforce sure your topspeed reading would reduced due to aerodynamic drag caused by downforce.....

if u want gain a real topspeed figure then remove all aero parts that "not used on daily road car" and do engine/parts tuning accordingly to improve high rev range power.....

this is needed because of low stock power and torque figure makes any minor adjustment even more significant.....even heavy luggage/passenger will effecting the result... :itsme:

*my 0.0000000001 cents blabber

BUMP!

Anymore more problems encounter by neo cps owner tht would like to share out?

wei cps lover....great tat ya car is in great condition....

here is my car problem......

1.complain aircond knob censor spoil.....-untill now havent fix...
2.steering bearing making funny sound - havent fix till now......
3. power window making funny sound - fix
4. arm not assemble properly.....making loud noise - fix
5. car seat not assemble properly....-passenger side fix....driver side not.....
6. engine oil evaporate complaint since 3rd mth driving this car till now oni say need overhaul.....but still new.....overhaul a new engine kinda bs for me.....

7. disc brake burn in 2nd mth.....
8. wiper hit my car body!!!!!
9. brake fluid oil spill all over my car....now my engine bay body part got rusty....their change my master pumb already.....but the rusty part is still there!!!!
10.clutch pumb spoil...1 mth part havent get......