Satria Neo CPS problem

yikes, come to think of it i'm getting 1 next week. thank you guys for all the heads up. :| now should i be worried or should i just love the car... :$

Dear ZTH Folks

Engine advice :. Advise to all potential zth cps owners

1.1st day come out from showroom - don't rev rev 7K rpm all the time.
2. Don't use cheap oil.
3. Lesson of the day "How oil can burn even though engine is new?"

If rev rev when new and never break in properly-----> piston ring will scratch cylinder wall and piston rings also wear.

So during induction stroke - the piston ring cannot scrape all oil off from the cylinder wall - then leftover oil stuck to cylinder wall will get burn during power stroke. If use cheap oil - not so obvious because oil film strength is low. so "not so lekat" at cylinder wall. But if good oil film strength good - lekat good at wall or any other moving parts (that is why good oil mah - make sure all lubricated).

Best wishes,

BBR.

Hi all,

Need help
Got my CPS black (auto) middle of last month after 2 weeks wait.
Problem occur as usual but nothing major.
Just want to know how is ur CPS fuel consumption like?
Cause i think that my car got fuel issues but not really sure.

Normal driving >>>> less than 40km quater of my fuel gone.
It this normal ?????stupid:

same 'problem' i have too... and im driving a manual! seem that the engine really MAKAN MINYAK... already calculated, mine confirm at best give me 10km/l ... and to me its not really about the tekan minyak or not... if u speed here and there also 10km/l =.= (mine lah). i also did some weight saving things such as inflate tire to 35psi, removed rear seats, spare tire, useless plastics (for one week) fc still no difference. i have a feeling that the ecu is programmed to burn a rich mixture, but to me it's a bit over... and don't bother reading the information on the dashboard - cannot harap one, according to it i should be 15km/l but my rm50 of petrol (ron95) hardly passes 240km.

normal
mine was 10.3 to 10.5 town driving
highway cruising will drop till 7.6 like that

Has anyone tried fitting a Mivec gear box to the Neo? I read about some in mags but hearing from true experiences would br the best. Thanks.

Hi guys, do u guys know how to silent the alarm when arm/disarm your satria neo cps? Because according to the manual if u press the lock/unlock together with the panic alarm it will change to silent mode...I tried few times but no change at all..

Also, for the seatbelt indicator when it will lit up? Mine lit up only when engine started for about 5 secs, after that i drove without wearing seatbelt there is no indicator at all.

only for vehicle without captor can do that (silent mode)
regarding the 5sec warning on seat belt is standard all neo is the same cause they dont have the switch on the buckle

Andrew, thanks for the reply...About the seatbelt they dont have sensor? If that the case what is the use of the indicator...Belt on or off also the same....hehe, jz got my neo cps on fri...Now playing with it

Friends,

Despite all those problems and OTR Price, which car would u guys prefer between these 3 cars,
Neo CPS 1.6 , Swift Sport, Latio Sport 1.6 ??

Really2 need input from u guys..... Thanks.

:driver::love::driver::love::driver:

Neo CPS - 57k +-
Swift Sport - 97k +-
Latio Sport - 97k +-

Personally, i'd go for the Swift Sport, followed by Neo CPS and then Latio Sport. Drove the Latio once, didn't really have the 'sports' feel. The Swift Sport is awesome. The 5-Speed short ratio gearbox is a delight.

If you're on a budget, go for the CPS. It's quite nippy around the corners. And looks good too (minus the spoiler :>)

Cheers.

can u explain the meaning of cheap oil?

Cheap oil can be mean by mineral oil which come when u buy a new car..the factory only use a cheap oil coz this efficient for the engine breaking period..thats why after take from dealer can't simply2 rev bcoz the piston ring and cylinder bore still have restriction and cause ur engine burn and noisy..commonly for 1st service is 1000km just to throw out your abraded metal that in breaking period time..summore use super good full synthetic oil(0w-30) also can cause engine burn due to high restriction because the oil is too thin and can't lubricate all the parts properly(engine hot&thin oil and can be burn together on power stroke)..so,use as recommended for it unless u want to experiment it ur self..:biggrin:

Actually, contrary to popular beliefs, mineral oil offer better overall protection than semi syn / syn oils. The oil is much thicker at operating temperature compared to synthetic oils. It also cleans up residue in engine even better.

The only downside is that mineral oil is 'heavier', so engine response time might hamper slightly. But hey, it's cheaper thus u can change it much more often, having cleaner oil everytime. Can't complain with that :)

semi-syn will do well for CPS..... ++ To change oil every 5000 km is a must in order to maintain the smoothness feel in ur engine....

anyone felt the engine jerking or like 'semput' during acceleration on 2nd gear between 2.5k-3.5k?

Throttle body issue or ecu maybe? I used to have that on my 4g93, before it was overhauled

This jerking problem already mentioned by the TS. You can refer to the front pages about it. You will need to get your ECU swapped.

semi-syn will do well for CPS..... ++ To change oil every 5000 km is a must in order to maintain the smoothness feel in ur engine....

Errr.... i do it every 10k no problems for me. Millage is pretty decent too.... every 5k is like the old Satrias man which i used to own and the wear and tear is hopeless in that one. Neo CPS is far easier to live with.

is it save to buy a neo cps now? after reading comment here my ball shrink.