Satria GTi Owner Headcount

krypton: dont tipu lah. The only way you'd buy a kembara is if it came with a free Mitsu Evo. :P

But hmm my current setup is perfect for daily comfort driving + performance... just that its too low and a bit soft for track... dunno la...

As for the LSD, the clunk noise isnt only just a noise.. you can feel the steering jerking back, and in certain circumstances the whole car jerks also (worse than vibrate). But during corners, beh tahan. Is best. Other than that it constantly ensures that both your wheels are spinning at similar speeds, so you get a really tight and stable steering feel during normal driving also especially at high speeds and wet roads.

zeroed: heheh... if that actually happens... i'd probably get 2 kembaras! hohoho

eh how ar? anyone know bout them ralliart abs + ralliart springs? too hard/too high/or any issues for our rides? need to change my absorbers soon.

Sorry for the late reply krypton. Been travelling.
I think that ralliart abs posted is a good deal.
Provided is in good cond lah.
New price is approx. 7k without springs.
U need to find out from the owner wats the spring rate like.
If its around 7kgs front and 4kgs rear, it shud be quite comfy.
anyway the abs are soft hard so that dun matter.

no probs gti-r.
7kgs front and 4kgs rear... sounds abit soft for ralliart evo 2. i asked.. it was from an evo 2.

If its evo 2 then its 7kgs fronts and 6kgs rear.
Then again ralliarts have several specs. Do not know which one ur refering to.
Anyway even my hipermax is 7kgs fronts and 6kgs rear.
The fronts are just right but rear's a bit harsh.

Trust me.. 6kgs rear with soft/hard is good enuff.
Match it with pillowball mounts and it will be so harsh ur teeth will drop.
U want street setting or track setting ah??

Yo zeroed..its been ages since i last saw u.. even longer with our dear chairman.

What about those who didnt go back to hometown?

gti-r: oi yeah man long time didnt see liao... actually long time I didnt see anyone already ahaha... want to go get a drink ?

aiseh gti-r... where were u la?
zeroed and i were at subang ler... plus he had to wait for me 30mins summore. sorry again zeroed!

street setup la.... if track setup my stomach will jiggle around like jelly too much on normal roads wei. dont wanna show the ladies that.

i was thinking 6kg rear with adjust to maximum soft should be ok. but from ur description... must be gila hard too.

really wonder where chairman went... probably chairing another forum already. dang.. he ditched us all!

Hahah yea lah gti-r lat kiok...

But if the abs is soft-hard and the soft setting is quite soft, it would negate the effect of the very stiff springs right? Except maybe it'll feel weird having so little suspension bound but a lot of rebound...

BTW sorry yeah couldnt give you the LSD experience. Weird problem I had, now ok and back to normal already... odd :/
Im suspecting the clutch having a problem since its sometimes very hard (fully depressed) and sometimes softer (pressure plate not fully depressed?)... and sometimes I feel more synchronizing from the gearknob when pushing it in gear, sometimes very smooth... clutch pump perhaps?

SELAMAT HARI RAYA !

Haha at last I get to lay my hand on internet.Sorry my house currently no connection now already back to college so back in action.Anyway rilly sorry okie.

Aiya zeroed I came in to this thread already saw ur posting problem about your car.So hows the lsd doing ? kick ass ?

Krypton ? Changed your suspensions ? I malas wanna go back to previous page to find out. gti-r where are you ? Hows your car ?

And to the rest ?

Selamat hari raya to muslims here, I want my duit raya okie.

Anyway to new member welkam welkam. And do welkam me also to this thread.

Aih..had to work over the weekend ler.
Anyway will catch up wif u guys soon k..
ermm..my car ah..in da hospital....

The Return of Mizi. :biggrin:

Where you been la? Apa la everyone macam sudah buy skyline, dont want to join the satria group anymore... even Krypton also got secret plans to leave us... *cough*... I wonder what monster project or car you changed to already, so quiet...

gti-r I hope it isnt anything serious in your car?

My LSD kicks ass in corners but my family members are also kicking my ass since they cannot drive my car anymore. Hehe taking out already.

Having my sem finals now also so will be rather busy till end of this week btw.