Satria GTi Owner Headcount

gti-r: saw ur post on the ralliart abs+springs. u seem interested :P hehe
anyway... i wanna know if these suspensions are made for us hatchbacks. wont it be too hard since those models are for evo 1,2,3? on those chasis already so stiff.. imagine if put on satria chasis. i asked around and learned that maybe even the soft/hard setting wont be enough cause spring rate too hard. guess maybe thats why u sold of ur hks abs.
also.. why u dont want them springs? for the reason i mentioned above?

thx sifu.

gti-r said:
Does anyone here know the paint colour for our rides.
I've lost the paint colour sticker at the engine bay.

the sticker carries no meaning, only for show

different batches different shades of silver...

Hello and happy festivals for taikor taikor sekalian.

Krypton: Didnt put my car up for sale recently la... am thinking what to do now that prices for our cars are practically down the drain... heh susah las. What about you, what hidden dragon plans are you having so far? :biggrin:

Ei tomb, how come the RAMD group so quiet recently? Havent heard of a TT going on for a few weeks already...

yeap..i have been pretty busy and was out of the country...i guess i can say the same for the rest of them (busy as well)...

it shud be okiez in a while...

btw..so sad la...today was my last day with my arro3. given it up already...new owner straight away taking it to his hometown in perak for the holidays...

8~(

anyway...its true la..the prices of our cars are dropping like em flies...

guess tis the best time to play oldZKOOL

tombs: whats arro3? some gadget?

zeroed: no plans la... just drive and maintain normal. for some reason i feel that how i modify also wont be enought to match them 4wds. so... just save up then get a 4wd i guess. see la how long i can tahan before the itch gets to me again.

Hi guys fellow Gti owner here...

Check out my Sales thread in Chassis/Wheels.

I got Some R3 Stuff to let go urgently.

Cheers.

-Mau Balik kg ma-.

Just looking for the paint colour. Got a little paint chip at the rear bumper and intend to find the paint repair kit. Anyone knows the name of colour?

kypton : The best setup for our ride that i've sat is ralliarts soft/hard abs matched with apex springs. This is my personal liking lah.. So am trying to replicate the same setup only with eibach springs. Just turn up the knob to harden and whoalla....u have close to track setup as well.. just my 2 cents.

I'm using Titan for 1 yr ++ oledi, not bad actually. Especially their service... :)

Whoa Krypton got plans to go 4WD? Next time must stay away from him liao.
Well try getting a LSD man. That thing really is magic.

Hmm I got to get some abs as well... I wonder what would be good comfort-performance balance setup...

zeroed: gti-r mentioned ralliart abs with apex springs. i really cant imagine la how LSD affects the car. jason, lemme testing ur cusco la.

gti-r: what about ralliart abs with ralliart springs? :P

kennyyee: titan damn ex wei~ cannot afford la!

yah...a pair of titan can buy a whole new set od adjustable with balance somemore....
btw...juz wondering ..is mivec's gearbox lsd?
mivec wan suitabe fr us or not? their's close ratio rite?

err.....Titan is adjustable......nvm...
Not all Mivec's gearbox got lsd. LSD full lock is not easy to drive, semi lock is not easy to find. The semi lock wan has to use different kind of driveshaft, 1 short 1 long.....very odd...so if it's spoilt, tht's it.....bcoz it's hard to find....

Krypton: How much would that cost though? Damn broke la now. As for the LSD when yamcha first la. But next time you must give me a full set of feelings from your 4WD ok. :P

LSD full lock (or actually high initial torque rate) is a joke on front wheel drive man...

zeroed: that is WHEN i actually get a 4wd. might be a kembara :P (is that 4wd btw?) ok.. next time TT wanna see cusco in action. ralliart abs? there was a set for sale recently. i think was 1.5k++. thinking of getting it. but have to wait and see wat gti-r says... he knows alot bout handling stuff.

gti-r: pls comment ya! i know nuts bout abs..

hmmmm....
anyone care to elaborate more on the lsd?
got anyone using here or not?
why is full lock hard to drive?

hmmm.......a bit hard to explain....
errr...when u r cornering with a normal low speed, u will hear a very loud khook khook khook sound from the gearbox, some even can feel it at ur steering....like ur drive shafts r spoilt, but cornering fast no problem. During cornering, u have to hold the steering tight with both hands, otherwise it will pull back straight very fast, not like the normal wan....hard to explain, it's better to test drive a car with full lock lsd, then u will understand wht am i saying. 1 more thing, u cannot do on wheel tyre balancing anymore.

The good things about lsd r cornering very stable in high speed and reduce wheel spin during pick up. If u dun mind all the disadvantages above, then u can get 1. ;)