roe...have a happy deepavali and selamat hari raya to everyone...
chairman so long didnt log in...exam kot??
agree w u tombstone...no feel at all at lower end, waste fuel, builds up carbon very fast la like this...
u know what? i just have to let this out.... proton should've used the current satria or better satria GTi chassis for this new product. they shudnt have started from scratch - time wasting...money wasting and the result?...so..so only..
satria GTi chassis is proven to be the best developed by proton so far. then, why stop there? why dont they carry on with such a good base? worse, it is scrapped - coz some "genius" wanted to show how good his design is...ya ...so good till so hard to even get in/out of the car...what are these people thinking??? i mean, can u believe this?? there's a bunch of people, selected people to head the national car industry, that the people, the government believe in - produced such a stupid result...after being in the car industry for more than a decade. havent they learned something?? is it so hard to get the measurement of an average adult malaysian, then apply it to the design for at least the car wud be easier to enter/exit? that's the least u can do, right? getting in and out from a 2 door car is a bit "difficult"...especially to the elders...especially those at the back seat...
why waste such a good and proven chassis? if they cud come up with something better....the rear seat...its a joke la....better not have them at all...this is what happened when u cant materialize the product in your head, before putting it together...i bet whoever or whatever title this person hold in the design dept cudnt materialize the design - lets say the door is 3.5 feet high...they just cudnt see how big or how small 3.5 feet is...so main agak agak...because there's no sample in the real world for them to see...so, keluar la product yg so cramp...like it is designed for the Hobbits!
this could be avoided if they used the current chassis/design/rangka that is available...nothing wrong with modifying it a bit here and there?...if its good then why not use it??...volvo s40 is derived from mitsubishi (forgot which evo)...i bet they saved a lot in R&D...that's VOLVO...far far more experienced than these guys back here...if they could admit what is good, is good, then, why cant we??
i just cant figure out what are they chasing. if it is not time yet to produce your own engine/frame/chassis or whatsoever...then why not just admit it?? it is good to have that confidence, but...ini dah kes over konfiden nih...learn slowly, but surely, nothing wrong with that...
no point wasting money - duit rakyat, in the end came up with a product that is "satisfactory.."...not competitive at all...
if its proton, it gotta be a GTi or R3...and those from ol' time with mitsubishi...
campro...???people have better choices...lah!