uhuks...cannot make it la...track day...going back kampung already....
proton oh proton....still waiting for one right move from them...
its useless trying to sell proton cars nowadays - it is well spread, even org kampung also knew it...
that campro engine...if upgraded/mod that much, i dont think its gonna last as long or as well as mitsu or hondas...
like motorbikes...suzuki has a powerfull engine, but the problem is they wont last, not like yamaha or honda...this one i experienced myself, on my TZR250 and RGV250...both same displacement, 2 stroke, 2 cylinders V...weight almost the same. after bikin, the suzuki beats the yamaha a few times, and came really close to tapau an aprilia RS250...all did almost the same mods...and unnecessary parts were taken off to lighten them...tak sampai 3 months...the suzuki beginning to experience power loss...lastly when it was sold, top speed can reach around 130 only!!full throttle!
this campro will be like that la i think...look at the cylinder head, look at the water container for screen wash, look at the finishing of all visible material in the engine bay....it does not look "tough" or strong as we looked at hondas and mitsus...
nampak tegap and teguh....
for a 1.6 DOHC fuel injection, produced in 2005/06 and capable of reaching 0 - 100 km/h in 11.5 / 12 secs (claimed - in the brochure, but i doubt this...), dont u think its a bit on the lame side...?..lembab laa...
satria gti 1.8 DOHC with MMC ECU, production of 1999, was claimed to reach from 0 to 100 in 7.6secs...but no one ever achieve this in the real world...stock standard laa...
my best 0 - 100 is 8.84 secs...done at about 3.00am, lepas hujan, but the tarmac dried up already...manual stopwatch...so it is safe to say it can only clock 9.0 sec plus, if timed properly...
my experienced cousin (which is lighter and younger...) clocked 8.3secs...on the same car...same venue...