Satria GTi Owner Headcount

a new member here...01' car
done stage 1 mods...open pod knn wid stainless steel piping...cai..421 zenden...2' piping....fgk exhaust....evo3 brakes..whiteline anti-roll bars...VS
so tai ko taiko out there...nice 2 meet u!

gtishadowfax said:
wahh..1 day didnt login so long already...

ken...my car RE *7...heheh

tombstone back from indon already....heheh..bro, all kautim..just got back from sunway and the pomen did a good job on my camber setting...no more sangkut...

also had a chance to see a dyno on waja 1.6 Campro...did an impressive 140+hp and a top speed of 240+!!! quite impressive huh?

from wat i see, its using open pod apexi, pivot volt stabilizer, short ram intake( aluminium?), saw a few grounding cables...aftermarket extractor, thermo-wrapped...sounds really good...i think a least must do p&p la...

the car looks 'biasa' only, with full tinted gelap..

wah....means his waja can smoke me anytime?? :confused_smile: :confused_smile:

gtishadowfax said:
wahh..1 day didnt login so long already...

.....also had a chance to see a dyno on waja 1.6 Campro...did an impressive 140+hp and a top speed of 240+!!! quite impressive huh?

from wat i see, its using open pod apexi, pivot volt stabilizer, short ram intake( aluminium?), saw a few grounding cables...aftermarket extractor, thermo-wrapped...sounds really good...i think a least must do p&p la...

the car looks 'biasa' only, with full tinted gelap..

errr.....i dun think a 1.6 Campro can produce that much of power lor.....r u sure the engine in that waja is campro ah? .... juz curious.....:regular_smile:

there's a campro engine, tuned by lotus, 200+ hp...its actually a very high potential engine...waiting to be discovered

ya... i remember gaban and baja hitam and cybercops and macam macam lagi.

but satria gaban.... dunno la... u mean satria looks like gaban? (ie maximum body kit)
hehe..

ohh... and i saw another post i think page 140 about track day.
hehe.. i think 21 or 22 oct got one. 9.00 to 12.30.

no la... he meant top speed 200+
hp 140+
but oso more than us gti rite?
we 1.8 somemore...:sad_smile:

outside only see campro head...inside we dunno wat...that waja must be at least stage 2...at least la..., but still took quite a while to reach top end la. some more, its on a machine la...sure a bit different when it comes to the real world, with the wind, road surface, temperature, humidity etc...

by the way the 200 hp campro is not 1.6 laa...its the one that they scrapped and never make it into production - reliability comes first - no point having 200 plus horses on your wheels, but cant even make 1/4 miles...

or its the one proton and petronas developed together and never make it to the end..?? ..isskk...confuse la..

track day??? so, how, guys?

Hmm I know Petronas developed a 200hp engine but it had a displacement of 2 liters. What was the code name liaos... E-01 or something... but havent heard of a proton development pushing out that much HP though.

Yeah on dyno can reach 240kmh but in real life there is wind resistance... without wind resistance I believe most cars can rev to its rev limits at top gear.

Next Sunday got track day is it? Hmmmmmsss. :biggrin:

yeap..e01 petronas engine, 2.0 capable of 203hp

but sold to a chinese company in china due to proton being so stupid to reject it in favour of its beloved "campro".

zeroed... go test ur monster la... tell me how u did on track!
bring chairman and test his superfastspeeddemon360 of his too...

i got exam coming... cant go ler.

Krypton taikor. Im tempted to go but must have a sifu like you to teach me mahs. Lets all go las. :biggrin:

Hey all of you old timers, long time didnt get together for a drink liao rights. (what happened to RAMD anyway?)

How about organizing a TT this weekend where all of us must come? New comers to this thread as well.

gti-r: Not sure about that but I thought someone posted a few posts back that there will be one...

uhuks...cannot make it la...track day...going back kampung already....

proton oh proton....still waiting for one right move from them...
its useless trying to sell proton cars nowadays - it is well spread, even org kampung also knew it...

that campro engine...if upgraded/mod that much, i dont think its gonna last as long or as well as mitsu or hondas...

like motorbikes...suzuki has a powerfull engine, but the problem is they wont last, not like yamaha or honda...this one i experienced myself, on my TZR250 and RGV250...both same displacement, 2 stroke, 2 cylinders V...weight almost the same. after bikin, the suzuki beats the yamaha a few times, and came really close to tapau an aprilia RS250...all did almost the same mods...and unnecessary parts were taken off to lighten them...tak sampai 3 months...the suzuki beginning to experience power loss...lastly when it was sold, top speed can reach around 130 only!!full throttle!

this campro will be like that la i think...look at the cylinder head, look at the water container for screen wash, look at the finishing of all visible material in the engine bay....it does not look "tough" or strong as we looked at hondas and mitsus...
nampak tegap and teguh....

for a 1.6 DOHC fuel injection, produced in 2005/06 and capable of reaching 0 - 100 km/h in 11.5 / 12 secs (claimed - in the brochure, but i doubt this...), dont u think its a bit on the lame side...?..lembab laa...

satria gti 1.8 DOHC with MMC ECU, production of 1999, was claimed to reach from 0 to 100 in 7.6secs...but no one ever achieve this in the real world...stock standard laa...

my best 0 - 100 is 8.84 secs...done at about 3.00am, lepas hujan, but the tarmac dried up already...manual stopwatch...so it is safe to say it can only clock 9.0 sec plus, if timed properly...

my experienced cousin (which is lighter and younger...) clocked 8.3secs...on the same car...same venue...

GTI owners, anyone interested with MSD PN8224 coil n MSD plug cable? Selling for RM1.2k nego... only used for 2 weeks... previously on a Satria 4G15P...

thank u.. ^_^

gti-r: ya.. i was there on 15th. saw the amprex lambo in action. there was an announcement at the end that theres one. 21 or 22 oct... didnt hear properly cause bising. its morning shift this time 9.00 to 12.30.

zeroed: i can teach u how to cross the pit to the wall la. look left only... then faster cross... :P

i think campro is a quite good engine actually.campro 1.6 easily can get 200kph.someone 220kph somemore. my car want to get 190kph feel sleep already.:embaressed_smile: i would say for latest proton model like gen2 the main prob not the engine but the finishing and a lot of defect on bodypart.

krypton,
i oso at sepang on 15 that day.but i went with my kenari..just to see.feel like want to release my kenari into track but my wife say..."dont la..malu la..."maybe she worry those elise cannot cari makan with my kenari...hahaha...