Satria GTi Owner Headcount

Heyy sifu's...need your advice once again, was surfing around the forum to find some info about bot on turbo for my baby and I decide where else can I get better info then asking all the sifu's here?!

I'm planning to venture into FI, but wanna just do bot on turbo first? What are the first thing I need to do? Planning to just bot on GSR turbo, ambil 4g93T punya turbo. For bot on I can still use back my stock MMC ECU to run right? I do not need a new or piggy back ECU right? I know if I want to harness the full performance then I need another management system. Anyway what else must I change or add to bot on turbo? And roughly how much will it cost me? I'm also still using stock exhaust, I believe I've to change it first also right? I'm also not sure change to what type. Please sifus....help me....

guys... the sunday drive was great. for those who can't make it...u guys really missed what i would say one of the best sun drives. totalling 18 GTi's, covering routes of 250km. feel free to visit the SGTi club official forum. pictures paints a thousand words. we even end up our convoy to the super GT promo event at Mont Kiara Plaza where the 2006 GT babes awaits us.

jl65, bout what exhaust to put in...standby, coz my friend is gonna try a new custom setup (he is also on N/A at the moment & planning to go for FI) so, this new setup we are trying is for both. will keep u updates as it will be ready in weeks to come

Aihh...hate it when i have to work on sundays.
Hey man..i'll join you the next time. Keep us posted on any drives in future.

Another turbo infection weyh.Haha.BOT ? U want to use the stock ecu but I dont think it can do the job.U need at least GSR ecu of perhaps for better one e-manage as you EMS.As for the exhaust system for piping 2.5" and go look around at marketplace for turbo exhaust.Lotsa selling there. But if u were to BOT with stock internal, the max boost u can is 0.5 bars.Higher than that might cost u piston worn or engine blow.Anyway if u dont want the hassle, I suggest u to contact Draggerracing for their cheap BOT.RM3800 using TD04 and a piggyback.This will save u alot of money and time too.Using VR4 size intercooler and u'll boosting at 0.5 bars which easily set u around 75 and above more horsie (That's what Nick told me) For further explanation I suggest u contact him and test drive his 4g93 BOT.

Have to wait Sifu Zeroed to further the explanation about BOT.

Man, that sure one hell ride man, Im sure if im not busy next time i'll join.Is the captainevo from gti club the one who drives GTI evo3 came too ? Saw his ride in website with nur spec exhaust really garang weyh.The convoy can bring passenger or not ?

Bravo chairman!!i got my frenz want to sell his turbo kit with gsr ecu + air flow sensor...his using original GSR engine but wanted to play NA now!!i think can xchange part also...interested can call me k!

Byakuya18 :wahaha....let's we go for dyno!!

TermiziYeoh said:
Man, that sure one hell ride man, Im sure if im not busy next time i'll join.Is the captainevo from gti club the one who drives GTI evo3 came too ? Saw his ride in website with nur spec exhaust really garang weyh.The convoy can bring passenger or not ?

yup he was with us...and for ur info there were total of 4 TC GTi's in da drive. i was sandwiched in between 2 of them...

hmm...askin bout passenger huh...someone has a gurl eh...sure, u can even bring friends along. usually they will be the one bz taking photos through out the drive...coz u'll be bz taming the roads:shades_smile:

My car can go straight only... muahahaha

I definately need some uprated suspensions if I were to join such a convoy... currently the height and stiffness is all messed up...

ehhh... u guys got any idea how much ignition timing we can advance safely?
some say 2... some say 4.... some say must retard...

thanks for the link tomb.. but i cant get anywhere deeper into it. just the main page. am i missing alot?

MaNofWaR said:
yup he was with us...and for ur info there were total of 4 TC GTi's in da drive. i was sandwiched in between 2 of them...

hmm...askin bout passenger huh...someone has a gurl eh...sure, u can even bring friends along. usually they will be the one bz taking photos through out the drive...coz u'll be bz taming the roads:shades_smile:

Eyh no la just asking whether can bring onot, im not like our taikos here lotsa girls.But really it did sound tempting.Do keep us up2date with these kind of activities aite.

So anyone here would like to go dyno (or witness the new monster of Byakuya whp?)

Btw Man,if u and your fellow have develope any interesting modification do tell us also ok!

Guys and girls this week TT how how ? Suggestion ?

TermiziYeoh said:
Eyh no la just asking whether can bring onot, im not like our taikos here lotsa girls.But really it did sound tempting.Do keep us up2date with these kind of activities aite.

So anyone here would like to go dyno (or witness the new monster of Byakuya whp?)
No need dyno liao la. His car broke the dyno machine that day with massive torque.

Ahaha on the serious note, Ive seen his car already... not bad at all the power... but a few more things to sort out it seems...

huaaaarrrggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!

waaa...............lotsa development i see....

sorry guys, i know i missed a lot...susah la ...my housing area no streamyx, no phone line yet...but coming soon...

really miss u guys la...heheheh...

err...next sunday drive , try sms me laa..mizi, u still got tis old guy's number??

one thing i notice, while cornering at high speed, there's a sound like the front tyre is touching the inner side of fender....does this happened to u guys too?
nowadays, corner not so fast oso the sound occured oredi..?is the front suspension/springs/shocks got soft already?

last time while using koni, this doesnt happen...anyway, the shocks i'm using is 2nd hand, oem kayaba. oredi check, no leaking watsoever...

planning to change all to kayaba RSR adjustable...anyone got any experience b4?

pls advise ....tq

Guys..sad to say..but u ppl wont get to witness my car BOT on the road anymore...ehehehe..took it off already..selling off the car soon...anybody interested with the items???..call or pm me for more information...WHO wants my CF hood???...hehehe serious here...contact me for more info...