Satria GTi Owner Headcount

gOOD purchase. I wanted one of those.
hey tomb..SR20 lah..
Then u can join drift too..

Sorry man..so wanted to join d convoy..at work now lah..

hey all thanks for your kind words

sometimes at practice we go on teh track in groups of 3's. We are meant to try and steal the lead within 3 laps of the track. I was let out 3rd as i have more experience then the other 2. I stole 2nd, and was about to take 3rd. the driver in front, try to avoid something on the track, and spun out.

As i was coming around the bend, he entered back onto the track, about 3 meters in front of me.... which made it impossible to miss him. I tried to miss, and hit his rear quarter panel at about 80km/h, which sent me into a spin and hit the back concrete wall of the track.

I hit the side of my head on the window and broke the glass. I hit the wall on the drivers side of the car and was pinned against the wall. my leg was broken in 2 places, my shoulder was dislocated, ankle was twisted (it got stuck under the pedal) other then the gash on my head, and various other cuts and bruises, i was very VERY lucky.

Im not quite sure what happened to the 3rd car, but somehow his car got the front smashed (i assume he hit the 1st car) i dont remember much, i remember being pulled out of the passenger side, and woke up in teh hospital.

The driver in 1st has been banned from teh track for 6 months. The organiser of the event came around to my house yesterday to see how i was and to update me on what had happened as i didnt remember most of it. (ive known him for a while through racing and through car clubs)

I still havnt seen any of the pics from the accident, and honestly, i dont think m really up to looking at any of the footage just yet. I DO however, hope to get back into it when i heal, but we'll see how i go, still pretty shaken up over the whole thing.

RIP Monica (my car) :(

Tomb: Is that the genuine mileage? Sell it to me after I sell my car, will you? :biggrin:
Keep the original engine man... unless youre going to participate in drifting, the original engine should be pretty good already? Has more aesthetics also.
But thats just me la, I got a thing for keeping things as original as possible one, as I take cars as more than just a machine.

Skygirl: That sucks, but atleast it was in the tracks... on the streets it could have been worse, and beign in Australia, lots of legal issues to be dealt with as well... neh?
And ah... I was just thinking of asking if you could bring me around the car modding scene in Melbourne one day since Ill be heading there for holidays this June-July. But your injury seems to be worse than expected. Well, all the best...

hey, yea for sure :)

its always good to intro ppl to the scene here :)

its changed a lot in the last few years due to new legislative changed and laws ect, buts its still pretty decent. You should go to Queensland too while your here :)

the scene there is buzzing atm :)

Sorry to hear bout ur accident.
Considering the damage, ur pretty lucky to be in 1 piece.
Wish u a speedy recovery..

By d way do u know anyone in australia that can regrind cams or manufacture billet cams for our car?

Tomb, for me I would just keep the stock one since the mileage is JUST 124k KM would u believe that, if thats the genuine mileage the previous owner must have pampered it more like a car.Just cruising with it first, I assume that it has power too being a conti car.After sometimes when u dont feel like driving N/A that time only you go and transplant maybe SR20 or RB20 or 1JZ.For now keep the original car.With some bodykits and rims it'll look hell yeah ! - But that's just me la. The choice is yours. *That one great car damn* reedoor and tom both of em' have great E30 too. Reedoor sold his GTi for E30.

Zeroed : Still thinking to sell off your car ? Ppl please dont buy Zeroed's car hahaha.Weyh dont la sayang weyh.Zeroed when u go Australia buy me billet cam one pair, thanks *as a souvenir*

skygirl : That must be hurt, but thank god ur still, still able to reply the thread.Anyway speedy recover for u aite ! Do get enough rest.Anyway to gti-r question, I eager to know too.

By the way does anyone here knows where to get d CAI aluminium hose..
I know ACE use to sell but the size to damn big. Can recommend other hardware store ah??

skygirl : The only shop in Aust that i know has billet cams is RPW. But it cost a bomb. AUD1000 without shipping cost. Other options pls??

skygirl : wishing u a very speedy recovery...u have 8 more lifes left u lucky cat...

mizi : if u had come to tt on fri, u would have met reedoor :D hahaha.. yeap...he joined us for a drink...very nice guy..good contact if u wan decent exclusive rims

zeroed : sell u my precious find? ? ? :P
gti-r : klims...i wanna go oso dude...

Skygirl: Sweet, ill get in contact with you through PM or something as the date draws closer. :biggrin: Well, thats if you dont mind and your injury gets better.

Mizi: Catalogue only can? Heheheh

Tombstone: A ride for me is -compulsory- ok. Man I really want to see your car...

Tombstone : Me too me too ! Forget Zeroed. Haha

skygirl : Zeroed is very the handsome. Guess that would be a pleasure for you to bring him around haha.Just kidding babe. (Err Im not kidding about the handsome part)

zeroed : catalogue only ? skygirl already taking u to motosport scene takkan la a pair of billet cam pun u tamau beli for me ? Kawan maa.Ok anyone has anything to order ? place your order now , Zeroed is buying for u. Please allow 1-2 months for shipping.

spotted Gti-r...lolz
DSC01231.jpg

waaahhh.... dangeroues nie... so easy to find gti-r's car around here?

zeroed: be nice when ur in aussie. *hint - my blow off valve going to go soon* :P

skygirl: sorry to hear bout it. hope u recover 110% soon.

tombs: i havent got a chance to sit in ur supersiput and u went and sold it off already. ciiissttt.

mizi: i was just giving my 'orang tua' lecture ma... one that i dont listen to myself. hehe

Krypton, I wanted to ask but always forgot. Ive been through the Bolt on turbo details thread on FI section.Saw Zeroed and your discussions were into BOT.Why ended up transplanting GSR ?

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=33379&page=6

waaa...1 day havent online..2 page already gone by huh???waaaaa...

mizi = relex bro...you gonna get the dual funnel n you $$ after this...just wait for the right moment lorrr....

zeroed...waaaaa...lucky you man..got to go aus..bring some aussie chick for me larrr..hehe...

tomb!!!!! get the sr20..you can do a lot of things to the engine..it is lighter n has the best torque among it's class...stock!!!sr20 is quite a new engine 2..

Oi Im not hansem... I look stupid now especially with this messed up haircut some more... Mizi is the one that looks like a Hansem datuk...

You guys ah... you think buy stuff in Aus cheap ah...ahaha. You pay the money, I do the shopping la ok? :biggrin:

zereod: aiyaaa... help fellow gti brothers maa. if i were to go there i would buy! :P

mizi: about the bolt on and trasplant to gsr... err... dunno la. maybe cause i thought transplanting would be the better/safer option. in the end piston mecah jugak. haha... sigh..

Haha Im the one that needs help la bro.
Sigh busy times ahead....

Ayman.. give me a photograph of you, and Ill see how many Aussie chicks are willing to follow me back to homeland for you okay? Heheh