Satria GTi Owner Headcount

Oi so really convoy? If thats the case jelutong where got place to gather bai, gather at Projet DJ la if want to make it around Damansara.

I dunno the way there man, got to depend on you guys...

Sounds good if everyone could meet at one place and convoy together to Aman Suria. What time ? Maybe 9:30 - 10 wait at Jelutong ? If that then have to confirm who's coming tonight .

1.Byakuya

what jason said quite true..we gather at dj projet ler further down jelutong at 9.30 k???...

i dj oso blur blur...long time never go there...

projet near the shopping complex o not...aaaa....wat's the name aa atria,is it?

i can try and find...seriously wanna meet you guys.....

can i have one or two fon numbers? senang kalau apa2 hal...

anyway, my kecik "co pilot" oso coming...mind her aaa??

DJ Projet ok ! 930 pm onwards , whoever late will have to pay for my roti canai ! haha, joking .

1.Byakuya
2.Zeroed
3.Mizi

gtishadowfax , no worry man.If u want to bring besar 'co pilot' oso we wouldnt mind hehe. DJ Jelutong is on your left side than u straight untill u see a projet. But if sesat dont ask me I also blur blur punya ! Can ask Zeroed he's quite handsome and familiar with Subang and Damansara area.

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=80545
Byakuya, last time u were looking for mivec extractor right ? This included downpipe as well.Thought of getting it but myself running out of budget for now.College stuff all,makan,girlfriend (wait, I dont have any yet and still single ) faster man grab it ! Price still nego..

byakuya long time no see....

went for interview this morning...met Daphne Iking..wuuuyooooo....meleleh beb...
lagi cun dari dalam tv...

if i got this job, i'll be working with her...............closely, as the human resource manager told me..........hehehehheh....:devil_smile:

Hey ppl...be PUnctuAL ar...Gti-r can reach projet by 10??...u fly we wait ler LOL...
OI Tombstone u coming or not??...gtishadowfax..be sure to attend tonight yA..as usual me zeroed n mizi most punctual..hahaa...eh WEbber..coming or not??

thanx for the link mizi..aiyo i also in tight budget..when got money..got no nice deal..now the deal is here..no money..ish...

okeh...no prob...

always like that one...when finish money then next day ada orang offer...
hiasshhh...

see u guys tonite.........at last

i'll be sharp....

dats y ...be like me...dun buy anything...and YET STILL NO MONEY boohooo

aiya..no worries la..if can i come to aman suria..i know the place..veli near my house:D

Woo hoo! We came, we saw and we did kick a few people's ass. It was nice to be able to drive in SIC again.

We met up at R&R Dengkil for a quckie brekkie before fueling up and a quick drive to Se-pheng International Circuit (SIC). Upon arrival, we saw that we were the first to arrive and the pitlanes weren't even open yet. A quick safety briefing plus Level 1 Novice Syllabus given out, members were explained of the do's and dont's on the track and also what was expected of them as Novice drivers.

Onced the pitlanes opened and registration set up, we quickly made a beeline towards the registration table. Most were eager to start the day with a dose of screeching tyre sound and brake smell in their noses.

I was out bringing several members to have a 'feel' of the track. Wan was a pretty impressive driver. He caught on fast as he used to ride his bike in the track some years back, so getting back into SIC was just like 'riding the bicycle'...which is something you don't easily forget.

I too did a fair share of trying to accomplish my task as an Advanced Level driver. Yes, we too have our own syllabus to accomplish, and at the same time, trying out my new R3 suspension setup. I know many of you are waiting for the review, hang on there folks...it would be revealed to you soon. Braking this time was good, thanks to my new setup of DBA slotted rotors and EBC Green's V5 pads. Managed to smoke the rotors back into the pitlane..hehehe. It was amazing to hear that when I did proper hard braking (sometimes with lockup which is a definite no-no) there was this weird swooshing sound eminating from the disc brakes. It sounded like a blow off valve woosh..how to say aahh..like a rocket taking off like that la. That is when I know my braking was perfect and was picturing myself, that the rotors glew (got such word aar?) red for awhile before turning back into normal steel color. Ahh...nothing smells better in the morning than the smell of brake dust and clutch in the pitlane.

It was a myriad of vehicles today from Satria GTi to Lotus Club and Perdana V-Sixers, one Daihatsu Move and several Integra Type R's (what other types are there?). Chandran as usual wanted to challenge me, mano-el-mano. Well he did get his chance TWICE but then..hehe, was sadly no where to be found after several turns in the track (maybe next time hor Chandran?). Some did get their share of feeling how the world turns on turns 5 & 6 and a few did get a feel of driving on the gravel trap (prolly wanted to pick some stones for their aquariums back home).

At the end of the session, with about 15 mins to spare, I caught our sifu in the Lotus pitlane. ****it, how could've I missed him earlier. He said he was there since morning and tried to call Azad but couldn't get thru. I would have surely stole some of his time if I knew he was there earlier as he hardly come down to SIC to drive. He was there to test drive the Lotus (don't know which one coz ALL the types were there from Lotus Mk1, Mk2, 111S, Exige and the 340R (I think so)) It would have been an honor to have sit with him and see how he drives (well more like brake) as that was what he was doing most of the morning in the Lotus. Prolly next time eh sifu..?

Well, end of the day, we ended up having lunch at Hj Samuri Satay in R&R Dengkil and the topic was abuzz regarding how they took the corners and who overtook who where and such. It was indeed, a lovely day.

Saiful
KowSapKow

copied this from satriagticlub forum...
there's one more thing i'm trying to copy n paste, but still cannot...

maybe one day we wanna do this?
by the way, Azad - their instructor, is my cousin....maybe we can invite him for some basic track lessons?

Dear Track Day Fans,

Great to hear that all of you enjoyed the day.I was in Ipoh last Saturday and couldn't make it but God Willing, I'll be joining the Lotus Club, next Saturday (8th April) as Mr.OKB invited me to teach the newbies. Will you guys be there again? Sifu did call me but my phone was out of battery in the morning and he did call me later that night; told me that he met Saiful and Chandran. He was testing the Exige.

I have posted the guidelines for the previous track day and hope it can still benefit for your next track day. The only reason I put this is to help the new members or the new drivers on the track. Once the new drivers/members have the so-called guidelines, it will be easier for them to learn or pick-and-choose what to learn. All the best.

Level 1 Novice or Green Group GTi Members

·Rules/procedures/format of track driving
·Aware of vehicle condition
·Proper seat & driving position-Mirror position-seat belts or harnesses snug-correct head and hand position.
·Traffic Safety Management: Observes pit line starter & watches traffic when leaving pit – checks mirrors often-signals and assists passing cars-observes corner workers & flag status-observes pit entrance procedures
·Up-shifts and Downshifts properly and selects appropriate gear.
·Smooth clutch release and observes engine redline.
·Knows track layout and the proper driving line
·Does not early apex
·Vision- looks into turn, past apex and toward exit.
·Smooth turn in and smooth turn out – knows largest possible radius
·Throttle on before turn exit.
·Correct hand technique, will introduce shuffle steering
·No abrupt sawing steering wheel inputs.
·No driver body lean-keeps head up and vision far down stream
·Clips apex’s consistently
·Understands understeer & oversteer
·Knows the location of run-off areas
·Knows how to drive off track
·Understands hard braking and/or ABS braking
·Performs hard braking without lockup
·Corner entry speed correct
·Follows directions & responds to instruction
·Maintains appropriate car spacing
·Is at east driving on the track

Level 2 Immediate Yellow Group SGTi Members
·Scans and attends entire visual field-Has high situational awareness
·Brakes hard and late on straights
·Knows and achieves brake traction limits
·Has consistent brake point selection
·Consistence cornering force
·Can correct a skid – knows spin limiting techniques
·Knows acceleration limits exiting turns and uses correct RPM range
·Performs turn analysis
·Can drive in both wet and dry (It cannot be done in one track day)
·Uses very small steering corrections
·Understands the significance and can evaluate corner exit speed
·Can execute a early apex (capable of driving off line and stay on track)
·Can execute a late apex (capable of driving off line and stay on track)
·Knows "S" turn line and performs driving line analysis
·Is aware of errors and can self evaluate/self teach
·Steers accurately and consistently
·Can recognize and is sensitive to vehicle feedback.
·Can evaluate vehicle feedback
·Reads traffic-Looks through cars ahead
·Exhibits calmness and self control
·Knows driving terms
·Has a action plan for each corner
·Changes vehicle position by altering trajectory

Level 3 Advanced Blue Group GTi Members
·Demonstrates driving memory on course
·Performs error analysis
·Reacts well to the unexpected
·Anticipates changing conditions
·Reads road surface
·Performs heel & toe down-shifts
·Hard braking into turn/trail brakes
·Can double-declutch
·Can Throttle steer vehicle
·Knows principles of vehicle dynamics
·Knows weight transfer and is aware of brake bias
·In sensitive to vehicle dynamics
·Understands tire dynamics
·Understands slip angles-effect on grip-and cornering speed
·Knows rain techniques
.Introduction to Left Foot Braking

Take care guys.Hope to see ya again in the next track day.

AZAD

"Safety First, Last and Always."

from there oso...