SAFC with/without rechipped ECU

man10681

I'm driving kancil with L5 twincam turbo engine,my stock ecu has been rechipped where the fuel n boost cut has been thrown out,currently i have adj. fuel regulator n boost controller to control my boost n fuel level,so let say im planning to put in safc or equivalent would it render the ecu modified chip useless where safc will make my ecu as if it standard again or what???can safc combine with standard ecu throw out the fuel and boost cut n if it does to what extend of boost n fuel level,or would it be a better combination to have safc n the rechipped ecu (fuel n boost cut no more)????

bro..
Many choice beside SAFC...like OBIT, E-manage,ECUtek,splitsecond-ARC,and the friendly PS Air-Fuel enhancer...
Dyno tune is not perfect . road test is most importants.

bcoz i want to fine tune my air fuel ratio,currently my setting are rich at lower rpm...dat's y i'm looking for safc or equivalent (obit,ecutek,other piggyback or standalone ecu r out of the question n my budget),i'm onli looking for device to fine tune the afr,safc II dont suit small car like mine n some of the function r useless coz my car dont support it,the 1st model blue safc would be the right choice or if u hv any opinion on other devices....anybody wanna sell safc1 to me???n my question is about the ecu whether the rechipped or standard should be a better choice for the safc....

rechip is better if the chip also changing original ignition map

Hmm.. SAFC stand for Super Air Flow cOntrol and it use to cheat your ecu or in other words to supply more air and fuel ratio which actually insufficient by maybe 30% to combustion chamber.. Installing SAFC give you more advantage because you can set the amount of fuel you want at each RPM of your engine... in other words can save your fuel a 'bit'... if you put on right setting.... From my opinion I don't think you ECU can save the setting for SAFC, because you just rechip the ECU.. you can set the SAFC but each time you turn off the key, the value will change automatically and you need to set it back.. But Im not very sure about Daihatsu ECU... because I never play with Daihatsu.. So, I hope this will help you..