S2000...mrs

mx5.. nice car.. same standard with mrs.. but i will take mx5 so.. coz of the looks.. damn nice..

for over 15years of unrelentless MX5/roadsters sales, they (mzda zoom zoom) know times have changed. even the SLK, though a little blunt & uninvolving drive has its following & coupled with a retractable hard top, it's selling well.

Toyota tried to replicate the formula by returning the fun driving/nimble agility type of car that had the brided the succcess of MR2 MK1 (selling very well even before the MX5 success) into the MR2 Mk3 (MR-S). But alas the consumers taste has changed. People (majority/mass) wants comfort (see SUV formula = soaring sales) in their next purchase. clueless owners who will guarentee a car marque success>>> driver enthusiast. You see why ferrari / lambo are such niche manufacturers.

toyota's only mistake is giving enthusiast what they (truly) wanted but at the price of creature comforts / larger booth space, etc

toyota now sees (as also many manufactuers) that the modern car owners has post PS2 mentality. Just look at how SEMA usa is such a success & Honda is well ahead in that game.

inmagine scenario;

going topless ride in an open road, tearing down the country side, wind in your face, you & your steed in perfect harmony. appealing concept?

sorry, part of the line above was borrowed clarksons intro on ariel.

alien said:
rollakid,
if u like the widebodied look..
check out the amuse gt1 s2000..

http://www.tommychang.net/uploaded_images/pic_s2000gt_02-744180.jpg
http://www.tommychang.net/uploaded_images/pic_s2000gt_03-731489.jpg
http://www.tommychang.net/uploaded_images/pic_s2000gt_fullkit_s-720810.jpg
http://www.tommychang.net/uploaded_images/veedub_1117321187_amuse002-703807.jpg

although i dun quite like the look of these massive bodykits..
i gotta admit it does look intimidating..

u guys talkin bout the z4?
now tat's on another level..
not on terms of hp and stuff..
but the brand, the price, the image, the pedigree..

and anyone know how much exactly is the new mx5?
now thats the best looking s2k i've seen so far... but the front engine part is abit too long for my likings... if i want to get a car in such a shape, i would prefer a marcos tso instead.

but really, unbias view on the car, it really looks good XD drool

s2k is nice to drive, but honestly speaking personally driven it.. not much fuss only above 6k rpm when vtec is engage only can feel the ohm, but mrs haven't driven b4 only sat in my friends car, one is the amt one is conventional manual, more torque but honestly s2000 is more unique..

rollakid said:
now thats the best looking s2k i've seen so far... but the front engine part is abit too long for my likings... if i want to get a car in such a shape, i would prefer a marcos tso instead.

but really, unbias view on the car, it really looks good XD drool
Here it is the Marcos TSO GT2;
http://www.dn.no/multimedia/archive/00075/Marcos_75513g.jpg

Drools..

That's my kind of car.

here not many ppl play with s2000
i've only seen once MRS modded 9 9
the maroon one...
with rollcage and a turbo engine and NOS,i think
forgot liao loh...too long ago
i'd prefer s2k over mrs,but i wouldn't mind the new mx5,the non flip light wan...
turbocharged it would be good...but handling...lacking,i guess

Dino@Casper said:
s2k is nice to drive, but honestly speaking personally driven it.. not much fuss only above 6k rpm when vtec is engage only can feel the ohm, but mrs haven't driven b4 only sat in my friends car, one is the amt one is conventional manual, more torque but honestly s2000 is more unique..

The manual MR-S isnt much different, no "omph" vtec at all. just hang on to your seat in twisties. :proud:

what is 99? this is miles better then the said "maroon" (for the extreme kitted)
miles
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/MRSMlk1.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y96/koolspyda/MRSBlk.jpg

IMO , those cars are meant to be light , agile and fun not about power . somewhat like a elise ?

Some are saying this may be the concept for the new Spyder.
http://www.seriouswheels.com/2000-2003/2003-Toyota-CSS-Concept-R-1024x768.htm
http://www.seriouswheels.com/2000-2003/2003-Toyota-CSS-Concept-Engine-Compartment-1600x1200.htm
http://www.seriouswheels.com/2000-2003/2003-Toyota-CSS-Concept-Drawings-1024x768.htm

Keep in mind, most concept cars from Japan are technology-driven, with less emphasis on design. Look at it with one eye closed and your mind in neutral. :angel_smile:

It's more fun to look at both of these and squint...
http://www.moteurnature.com/zvisu/2003/css/33907toy.jpg :kittykay:
http://www.lauracatoe.com/archives/hello_kitty_tattoo.jpg:shocked:

si|verfish said:
Here it is the Marcos TSO GT2;
http://www.dn.no/multimedia/archive/00075/Marcos_75513g.jpg

Drools..

That's my kind of car.
i think we talk about this before right? lol we like the same car.

TOUGE200 (2006)

http://www.bestmotoring.jp/HV/081/

2 AE86, amuse S2K, TTE MRS, TPS MRS & even toyota boon (aka MYVI!!)
& many more

koolspyda said:
TOUGE200 (2006)

http://www.bestmotoring.jp/HV/081/

2 AE86, amuse S2K, TTE MRS, TPS MRS & even toyota boon (aka MYVI!!)
& many more
how to download??.... i wanna watch.... got subtitle??...

baru fresh from oven DVD. belum sampai yet i think. but chances are soon , very soon.

S2K.........looks and everything also better than MRS ler , price also better ler !!
Get a hard top and you can go side by side with Hannah tan.....fuiyoh !!!!