S2000...mrs

anyone know where to get a cheap s2k? hehe.. my future plans dis one..

btw.. if u're friend plans to buy the latest version of s2k.. it comes with push start ignition. ;)

sakuraguy said:
MRS is a cute weekend car ..
S2000 is a performance car .. rite?

when you have $$$$ buy anything lo.

push start ignition, all S2K has one. (it his their heritage from the motorcycle that inspired it for them)

normally if you buy from use car; prices are higher. there are a lot of S2K park in golf course bungalows I have seen. chances are if you know the owners , you could be lucky. else start saving.

i would take s2000..
performance - s2000 better
handling - i like almost same
look - sure cant reject s2000 sexy look rite? lol

koolspyda,
u got the video u were talkin bout?
im a fan of the s2k ever since it's launch..
lurve it..
can i hav one in white w red interior and a carbon hood upfront? :biggrin:

yea.. juz to help ur fren choose...
:biggrin:
http://images4.fotki.com/v45/photos/2/29742/455992/rednyck02_1024-vi.jpg

Hmm... looks like most of the ppl prefer S2 rather than MRS.

How is the performance and handling if MRS add turbo?

it inevitable people choose S2K over MRS, bro it honda, where have you been?:shocked:

alien, someone linked that video in either the S2K or templeofvtec forums. it been a while. I think i saved it one of my hundreds CD collection :confused_smile: it will take a while to find it.

else if you are in those said forums, (which i do browse back then) you could request for it.

anyway, for chaps who has legit questions of either S2K or MRS could go into the respective zth honda or zth toyota threads. I sure many issues are covered.
everyone has it own favs, so it pointless that A > B or vice versa.

All i know is, I'm never behind in twisties but i get waved at in straights. as for FI, consider power-to-weight.

drive into most golf course in KL/PJ or even the one in kajang, it is likey to be used to cruise around after a nice round of *ahem* (maybe some owners are now upgrading to Z4 so you could be lucky, my frined brought one for a good price)

The BMW Z4, now thats a good roadster. Looks like a proper roadster too. Super long bonnet and low slung, sat right at the back looks.

Anyway, why not ask your "friend" (why all these kind of questions always involve a "friend") to consider a Mazda MX5. Best selling roadster ever and for very good reasons. The thing about roadsters is that when you have the roof down, you don't need that much power and the MX5 is the perfect example. You can have as much fun as you want, enjoying the crisp handling and togetherness at a relaxed pace.

the new miata MX5 (yet to be launch but pictures are in the net) has a retractable hard top. (ala 207). it adds some weight but as miata is more "for the masses" , it still isnt a issue with the MX fans as they are unlikely to tear rubber in their drives.

Z4 is an excellent roadster; 10 folds better over the half baked Z3 (thats US influence to you).

unfortunately new miata in malaysia is carried by C&C & is well over 200K bracket. many owners feel they need for a change.

I always feel that if you are obsessed about power and straightline speed, don't get a roadster. Just get a coupe. With the top down, you are not going to go a million km/h. You'll just tear your face off and mess your hairdo. You want to fling it around bendy country roads, not tear down the highway.

Unless of course, your main purpose of getting an open top vehicle is to cruise by night spots and pose in (which is the real reason why most sports coupes have open top versions).

alien said:
yea.. juz to help ur fren choose...
:biggrin:
http://images4.fotki.com/v45/photos/2/29742/455992/rednyck02_1024-vi.jpg

ALIEN!!!!!!!!!! dats my wallpaper weih!! ahhahahahhaha

Besides all these car tat mentioned above, r there any other choices or good recommendation?

i know its just me but i just can't resist the look of the 300gt mrs

mrs.jpg

way way better looking than s2k, when stock condition both looks the same lar.. but i din see any s2k look good enough to make me drop my jaw.... yet..

rollakid,
if u like the widebodied look..
check out the amuse gt1 s2000..

http://www.tommychang.net/uploaded_images/pic_s2000gt_02-744180.jpg
http://www.tommychang.net/uploaded_images/pic_s2000gt_03-731489.jpg
http://www.tommychang.net/uploaded_images/pic_s2000gt_fullkit_s-720810.jpg
http://www.tommychang.net/uploaded_images/veedub_1117321187_amuse002-703807.jpg

although i dun quite like the look of these massive bodykits..
i gotta admit it does look intimidating..

u guys talkin bout the z4?
now tat's on another level..
not on terms of hp and stuff..
but the brand, the price, the image, the pedigree..

and anyone know how much exactly is the new mx5?

for S2K fans catch Hot version Vol61.

MCR S2K vs Amuse S2K vs JUN perlude
however all suspension were modified for the special purpose of touge. (virtually no travel)
thats for hardcore S2K fans

Retractable Hard Top Miata (2007) (not available yet)
http://www.autoblog.com/media/2006/06/mx5outside.jpg
http://www.mobilemag.com/content/images/8396_large.jpg

Better pics here: http://www.autoweek.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20060620/FREE/60619013/1024

last enquired pre2005/6 (production date not unregistered or registered in 2005/6) > RM200K form C&C . even the new Mini rag top is well over the dreaded 200K.

if the stories of not wanting to buy from "suspicious" grey importers, then have a peace-of-mind & buy straight from C&C (miata) or BMW msia. (MINI).

si|verfish said:
Unless of course, your main purpose of getting an open top vehicle is to cruise by night spots and pose in (which is the real reason why most sports coupes have open top versions).

those doing that have inferiority complex. haha (need peer approval for their status. jezzzs)

going topless has its own unbridled fun. almost like biking without helmet. you dont need excess hp to "enjoy" driving as it is itself a mini celebration of unrestrained drive.

That convertible hardtop MX5 is a bad idea. Its going to ruin the one thing which makes the MX5 special, its brilliant lightweight balanced chassis.