RSR exmag GT2 for b16a

rocket

anybody here use this RSR exmag GT2 for your vtec (especially b16a)?thinking to use this muffler.so need to know how does its sound,is it too quiet or too noisy compared to 5zigen 304.how about the performance?so vtec sifus out there,kindly guide me...

twin loop is unique of its looop, not s flow

rsr exmag is goood

for me, i will go for rsr

hhmm .. mebe its time to change my tabung .. tak sedap already the sound

heheh...RSR Exmag GTII...found one but inlet is 2.5"...cheh...but dunno whether it was measured only thru the inside pipe size or outside..

oic..like tht aa mr.lightningfield

ermmm but mafriend let go RSR n buy 304..??
y haaa..i think his tlinga sound trouble lor :dancing2:

polar-bear said:
oic..like tht aa mr.lightningfield

ermmm but mafriend let go RSR n buy 304..??
y haaa..i think his tlinga sound trouble lor :dancing2:

too much noisy sound around him maybe....
sudah kebal...

but RSR a bit echoing inside car... hehe

guys, about RSR GTII...the one I found had it's piping straight. Can I get the pipes to a mandrel - bend machine and bend it to fit EG's?

rocket said:
anybody here use this RSR exmag GT2 for your vtec (especially b16a)?thinking to use this muffler.so need to know how does its sound,is it too quiet or too noisy compared to 5zigen 304.how about the performance?so vtec sifus out there,kindly guide me...

try to buy the whole system if u have the budget..is the best system for me..i've gained 11whp after installing this exhaust system..dont bend it la fren..it was built like that for power man..my one last time straight go..powerful..

now my RS-R's middle pipe resonator pun dh selalu kena speedbreakers...lg mau buat straight? aiyoh...dun wnat extra trouble with the law, so wanna go thru EG hatch's standard piping ler..another question. If I'm not mistaken, if the pipe measurement ( taken from the outside of the piping ) is 2.5", the inside size must be 2.3" or so, right? My current piping size ( from the extractor and the middle pipe ) is both 2.5" outside, but 2.3" inside, correct ah?

sorry to interrupt a bit
again bout the mugen twin loop
is it same like the straight flow muffler???
any pics to explain?
can't find it for now..

kompak said:
sorry to interrupt a bit
again bout the mugen twin loop
is it same like the straight flow muffler???
any pics to explain?
can't find it for now..
this is how it looks like, got it on my car :biggrin:
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b229/mydelsol/Muffler.jpg

ace79 said:
now my RS-R's middle pipe resonator pun dh selalu kena speedbreakers...lg mau buat straight? aiyoh...dun wnat extra trouble with the law, so wanna go thru EG hatch's standard piping ler..another question. If I'm not mistaken, if the pipe measurement ( taken from the outside of the piping ) is 2.5", the inside size must be 2.3" or so, right? My current piping size ( from the extractor and the middle pipe ) is both 2.5" outside, but 2.3" inside, correct ah?

depen on the piping type besi putih one thicker a bit compared to stainless steel.. but the different normally just 0.1" if 0.2" the piping sure fr thick one n heavier.. :D