RSM no speed reading

danish

Hi sifuus,
My RSM black edition seems not working from the day 1 i've installed.
I'm driving a 4G93T.
Converted meter to sing edition.280max.

Any suggestion or ideas?

As mentioned by others, check the connection.

If nothing wrong, install the RSM on fren's car.

If still no speed reading, RSM might be faulty.

PS : Make sure your fren's car is not mechanical speedo like 4AGE 16V which does not send any electronic speedo signal to ECU.

bro.. u mean oni d speed reading izzit??
how bout ur RPM n battery etc.??

if ur speedo on the car is working, the rsm will work. yes, u might have tapped the wrong wire. u cannot remove ur meter and rely only in the rsm.

Happened to me before, must be wrong wiring tap, or you did not tap the wire to the ECU...
Another possibility is RSM spoil liao...:burnout:

Thx for all your ideas bro.

Tap wrong connection?I dont think so coz i installed it at N1.
Spoilt?I bought it new from N1 too.

My speedo is working but giving me an extra of 35km/h means,if i am driving around 100km/h in actuall but my speedo will show 135km/h and my rsm shows only 12km/h.

batt reading normal
RPM reading normal

u have same problem with me, but i got rpm problem while others OK.

danish said:
i installed it at N1....bought it new from N1 too.

Since its bought new from N1 and installed at N1 as well, it'll be good idea to refer this matter back to them(N1) rather than taking wild guesses.

Dont you think so?

did you play with the wheel size correction settings? sumtime that one set wrongly speed will vary abit.

if your speed readings @ the rsm is unstable (eg jumping speed readings) your meter cluster socket may have poor connection.

like everyone here said b4, since you buy brand new and fix at the place you have purchased it... better let them have a look b4 you screw up the RSM yourself.

bro, maybe what our friend here said truth..wrong wire tapping..
1 more think wanna tell u, dont simply extend ur wire with others wire if not enough long..
i had expirience before when i buy a wire and join to make it long and then my car got problem when installed the rsm...(if like that buy an original hardness)

sorry to disturb here!

bro..i do have the same prob wif u...my rpm n batt goes correctly...but my speed n trip doesn work...so i try to tap the wire by tapping wif other wire...my rsm doesn work anymore n my indash meter all jammed...oni the km/h work...
so sad bout it...so as my opinion...do take back to n1 n ask them to redo or check properly...or mayb u'll have a mistake same wif me...
gotta take to wiring man n check my whole indash wire...sad... :(

maybe your speed sensor did't work with the ECU ... check then wiring at speed sensor if join with ECU .....