RPM issue!!!

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
my car bot running on emanage 4g91 with 4g93t block
this few days my air cond compressor got problem so i change to a new 1, then i ask my foremen to service my throttle body too...but after that my engine idling was super bad...keep revving up and down like high cam...

what is happening to my engine? is it going to kaput???

this few days my air cond compressor got problem so i change to a new 1, then i ask my foremen to service my throttle body too...but after that my engine idling was super bad...keep revving up and down like high cam...

Normally when air cond compressor kong, must service the whose system. Cause the line sure contaminate. at least have a check on the filter/dryer if it's black... else compressor gonna work very hard and gonna kong again

humm... i think yr engine not going to kaput laaa... it just happend after service TB right..

try check back throttle position sensor & idle motor at yr throttle body... or maybe the foremen not fully service the tb..... coz debris & sludge enter the bypass air hole inside the TB & stuck in there..

check oso yr ic piping if got any leak.... & also yr BOV ... maybe passing...

And by the way... one of the common issue for Mitsu engine is that ISC problem. See wether it's applicable. COmmon solution is bypass the ISC by installing a FICD.

Could also be like nan83 said. stepper motor... Try unplug the battery and replug after 5mins... see how it goes... no harm trying.

mod pls closed the thread
as my foremen already found the problem!!!
engine bay too hot causing the air cond compressor super hot!!!!