Rossi challenges Alonso

GT3 said:
another thing though.. alonso was right abt focusing on his job now.. F1 and Moto GP are both world class sporting event but no offence to Moto GP F1 operates in a bigger scale and drivers play a very heavy role (not jus driving in the race.. testing.. developing the cars and tons of commercial activity)
MotoGP riders undergo the same too. In fact in MotoGP it's even harder in Testing and developement as the engineers are more dependable on the rider than a F1 test driver as in F1 more data is accumulated

In MotoGP most popular markets (europe mainly) amount of spectators and commercial activity that follow

Alonso has made good as a driver. Look at his junior Formulae results. Every driver makes his own luck. But he can't hold a candle to Il Dottore (rossi) when it comes to hard riding on a MotoGP

Kimi is typical Finn. Ice cool, emotionless, lets his driving do the talkin and lets the Latin types (Alonso, Montoya) get in the news.. except when he got in the news for being drunk. hahah

Alonso's Spanish. Like all Spanish, if they follow MotoGP, they'll probably hate Rossi. Why? Ask Gibernau, hehehe.

i see that alonso is trying to hype his talents..seeing that a lot of people thinks and know that he is an average driver only..never can challenge kimi and schummy any day on a same car...his win is only becouse of the car...look at the f1 races...everybody can see that kimi is the faster...now he wants to talk up his talents cos his driving aint doing the talking...so arrogant of alonso...amd mighty stupid too...go rossi!

Cek Pit said:
i see that alonso is trying to hype his talents..seeing that a lot of people thinks and know that he is an average driver only..never can challenge kimi and schummy any day on a same car...his win is only becouse of the car...look at the f1 races...everybody can see that kimi is the faster...now he wants to talk up his talents cos his driving aint doing the talking...so arrogant of alonso...amd mighty stupid too...go rossi!

haha this is one of the most funny comment i ever heard.. first of all i do agree with most ppl abt fernando's chance in motogp.. i don think he has the talent like rossi in bikes but that doesnt mean he isnt great in driving.. secondly its seems like everytime he wins there must be other reason apart from he is good.. be it his car is more reliable or faster.. i certainly does not agree with this.. imola last yr michael has a 2 sec faster car but couldnt overtake n jus melb this yr everyone aside from alonso can lap consistently from lap 1 to last lap.. i recall even kimi struggle certain part of the race.. my fren alonso is ace in f1.. certainly on par with michael n kimi.. (to some extent might be better judging from his performance this yr)..

i disagree...alonso can only win only on the best car on his best day....i never seen him as near the podium before he won the championship...the year he won also many times got beaten by kimi....true great driver goes to aryton donington(93?if not mistaken)in the rain and in a mclaren ford lousy car passing every car to win...now that's talent!

Cek Pit said:
i disagree...alonso can only win only on the best car on his best day....i never seen him as near the podium before he won the championship...the year he won also many times got beaten by kimi....true great driver goes to aryton donington(93?if not mistaken)in the rain and in a mclaren ford lousy car passing every car to win...now that's talent!

haha.. if u put it that way alonso has alot of good days.. in fact looking at it his days are always best.. i don really remember alonso has perform badly in f1 be it in minardi or renault.. he is consistently quick n almost unbeatable by any team mates.. im not sure which yr are u talking abt that he won he got beaten by kimi alot but if ur refering to last yr im sorry u might need to know kimi won the same amt as fernando.. i might be wrong in saying this but i believe renault have not push the envelope for their development of car as extreme as mclaren last yr as they hav a great pt advantage n hence during mid season kimi got the wins (becoz mclaren has the fastest car by a big margin).. but jus look at shanghai last yr when renault n mclaren are a match.. alonso was flawless that race n he won.. another thing my fren.. last time its possible to win in an inferior car but nowadays its almost impossible.. kimi cant do it during ferrari's dominant time.. n michael cant do it last yr.. hell even this yr kimi couldnt do it when renault is that strong.. do not underestimate fernando's driving talent jus becoz u prefer say kimi.. if u know what had fernando archieve before his f1 days u will see in any car races he is ace (by that i mean top results).. now that is talent

p/s: jus adding this to make it the reply complete.. alonso was on the podium before he won.. n that was when renault starting to get competitive.. n if i dint remember wrongly he won the yr kimi got his first win.. n that time mclaren was a faster car than a renault.. n if i dint remember wrongly thats his first time in a more competitive car after a stint from minardi.. u need a competitive car to be on the podium (not to mention win).. in fact to make my argument stronger i don remember kimi got a podium during his sauber days

One thing i can't wait to see, Alonso driving the Mclaren in year 2007. We know Alonso is doing great at the moment. We also know Renault is at the top of their game now too. He's won the WDC last season and looks be on cue to add another. Real challenge starts next season when he drives for the ever unreliable Mclaren.

People says that part of the reason why Kimi had so many retirements over the years with Mclaren is that he 'overdrives' the car. Though i personally don't agree with this term, i'd like to see Alonso at his very best, 'over driving' the Mclaren and see if he retires as much as Kimi.

Rumours are going around that Kimi has signed for Ferrari and will be announced this week at Imola. On the other hand, if he drives for Ferrari next season, i'd like to see if he's had the same bad luck and retires a few times in a season, just like he was with Mclaren.

i don't know bout u guys, but i personally think guys on 2 wheels has harder balls, and higher concentration... there isn't any room for mistakes man.. coz at anytime.. any lapsed of concentration... u would be pretty much crashed and burnt... while in F1... yes, it is equally as challenging and perhaps more.. but hey, they are on 4 wheels, no matter what... has alittle more room for error, than 2 wheels. Dont u think so?

u see... i'm sure many of us saw those concentration lapsed situation whereby the driver lost his racing line, or under pressure, they skid out of the way, and probably get the curb or debri... then can just drive back, or perhaps just retire... whereas... MOTO GP ... any kind of those errors... u'll probably talking bout broken bones or concussions... itz no joke. So i do support the fact that Rossi would come good in terms of concentration level...

I believe, given the time and attention, Rossi would make a good driver... what do u think? Of course he better not suddenly pull a prank on any drivers... i believe he would earn some respect...

prodigy said:
One thing i can't wait to see, Alonso driving the Mclaren in year 2007. We know Alonso is doing great at the moment. We also know Renault is at the top of their game now too. He's won the WDC last season and looks be on cue to add another. Real challenge starts next season when he drives for the ever unreliable Mclaren.

People says that part of the reason why Kimi had so many retirements over the years with Mclaren is that he 'overdrives' the car. Though i personally don't agree with this term, i'd like to see Alonso at his very best, 'over driving' the Mclaren and see if he retires as much as Kimi.

Rumours are going around that Kimi has signed for Ferrari and will be announced this week at Imola. On the other hand, if he drives for Ferrari next season, i'd like to see if he's had the same bad luck and retires a few times in a season, just like he was with Mclaren.
man.. this is really ironic... i cheer for each ferrari retirement, and grieved at each Kimi retirement....

if he does sign for Ferrari... i would be one darn confused bloke....

Alonso, is a fantastic driver, just bloody smooth its a hallmark of great drivers Kimi included they just get the Job done without any Drama and no one realises that they had just set the fastest time. Just like like the Prof.... Alan Prost.

Today u can't overdrive F1 cars as everything is programed so u cant over rev etc so that Mercedes drive terrain and engine is just plain unreliable (same like their road cars lah)that lost the season for for KIMI last year.

Lets put it this way F1 is just a plain BORING sport at the moment and it need someone like ROSSI to put interest back to the sport and its needs it BADLY...

i though kimi won more last year? correct me if i'm wrong....

mike, i think u can overdrive F1 car even with pre programmed ecu on board.... let say KIMI floored the throttle all the way while alonso is cruising or don floor the throttle that much... :) if i'm not mistaken F1 cars got pre set setting that the driver can use...cruising, battle mode or something like that.. :)

Alonso n Raikonen won the same number of times last yr.. 7 if i m not wrong..

but raikonen was also leading a lot of times then reliability issues from mclaren stopped him winning...alonso's win of 7 half of it was handed by ron dennis and the mclaren team..he didnt deserve it...and anyway..if he's adamn good driver...he surely can pass schumacher at imola when schu was lapping in the 28's...what talent alonso got...cant even get pass a sick ferrari...when in melbourne that sick ferrari also got passed by scott speed....hahahahhahah...

actually Id like to see something out of the blue in F1......instead of regular Alonso, Kimi, Schuey wrestling in 'battle of the champions' in 4-wheels skeletons........

Alonso did it 'pretty well' starting a bush fire around Rossi; giving him the urge to jump out of n nail Alonso straight up his throat........bwhaaahah........

Mayb Rossi was jz trying a Ferrari F1, mayb not.....but now, if the red team open up their doors, a crazy Italian will somersault in .............naked

Cek Pit said:
but raikonen was also leading a lot of times then reliability issues from mclaren stopped him winning...alonso's win of 7 half of it was handed by ron dennis and the mclaren team..he didnt deserve it...and anyway..if he's adamn good driver...he surely can pass schumacher at imola when schu was lapping in the 28's...what talent alonso got...cant even get pass a sick ferrari...when in melbourne that sick ferrari also got passed by scott speed....hahahahhahah...

haha.. my fren.. racing is about balance.. if its jus quick then sorry we shud decide who wins by one lap or qualifying and not so many laps.. second of all.. n i have been arguing with many forumners here abt it is that mclaren was a faster car last yr most of the time.. imagine there is 2 kimi.. the kimi in a renault wont be faster than the kimi in the mclaren if the car is faster.. so of coz u jus keep following the mclaren, pressure it n pray it retired.. ask any racing drivers they will tell u the samething.. third thing.. imola is not a easy circuit to overtake.. alot of risk is involve.. ask urself a very simple ques.. would u risk to overtake MS when the reward is only 2 more point n the risk is loosing all 8 points to other competitors? especially when u have 17 pt advantage to MS.. any rational n smart drivers will choose the wat alonso did.. if he is not racing for championship alonso will jus risk it like last yr in suzuka.. thats alonso.. he assess the situation n do the best thing for him n the team n not like some drivers jus drive the wheels of the car for few laps n retired.. so before u give ur 'funny' reasons (to some extend pretty shallow) pls look at it more objectively

i didnt see alonso claiming it's a difficult track(imola)to overtake when schu cant overtake him last year...alonso is all cock bull talk...definitely...he's all talk..now dissing rossi...he's afraid...too afraid he will be demolished by kimi,rossi,schu and everyone else except alex yoong..

hahaha... racing drivers generally have egos.. the difference is how much.. even MS claims that this track is hard to overtake.. in fact he uses the word almost IMPOSSIBLE.. most european circuit are hard to overtake due to their width and their nature.. jus look at the race.. is there that many overtaking?

well the fact is...michael is just toying with that donkey alonso...he pulled a 1.25's the minute alonso pitted...hahahahahaahaha...before that he's lapping 27's 28's....showed how dumb alonso is...

Cek Pit said:
well the fact is...michael is just toying with that donkey alonso...he pulled a 1.25's the minute alonso pitted...hahahahahaahaha...before that he's lapping 27's 28's....showed how dumb alonso is...

i disagree.. toying anot is one thing.. one of the major reason why alonso dint pass michael during michael's pit stop is becoz he was block by traffic.. that is down to luck rather than iq.. again to support my arguement.. if alonso is dumb.. last yr everyone is idiot as he won the championship.. everyone including michael as he cant pass alonso in imola with his smart drive.. with michael hav a global reputation for being smart i doubt anyone can say he is stupid or idiot.. the only reason alonso cant pass michael this race is becoz he is considering the championship.. too much to risk n too less to gain.. that is smart.. not the kind u mention where jus fight for win

that the reason wby Bernie wanna to scrap most european GP cos there are virtually none overtaking... who take the lead, can say 90% will win.... example Monaco... unless like last time when MS is leading and safety car in the tunnel then Montoya ram into the ferrari... :)