Roadtax rate reduced????!!

Kelisa should pay how much leh? The exact cc for Kelisa is something like 975 cc like that. So 50% of the current charge or RM 30 only? Hehe....... Yea.........

Not much different la. They just let the people enjoy a bit till next year then raise the oil price up. I think should be insurance cos to be reduced. Thats better. :D

Getz said:
Kelisa should pay how much leh? The exact cc for Kelisa is something like 975 cc like that. So 50% of the current charge or RM 30 only? Hehe....... Yea.........

it should b $30 only.they calculate every single cc when u pay 4 roadtax :biggrin: lucky u!

adrianlek said:
it should b $30 only.they calculate every single cc when u pay 4 roadtax :biggrin: lucky u!

After this, sure the price for all 1000cc below cars will be remained or a bit higher!!. In this case, i suspect it's like a Kelisa or Kenari!!

dont be blind by all this. some will see wow 50% or rm30 pay onli per year, actually you will only saving an average i.e 20-30cents a day onli. The petrol & toll will going up next year. they want you guys to feel good before the DAY. Should be no road tax and 50% OFF insurance instead or just potong gaji menteri ha ha, much much better like the old days of Tun M(really miss his ERA) just IMHO cheers...

Just paid off road tax for both of my cars, LAST WEEK!

One expires on 2nd and another expires yesterday. All paid at old rates.
Dammit!

A Feel Good Country... a good move by the goverment but I think it just too little lah... ya... a word "reduction" is also good but how much gain can we all get? petrol price will definitely go up next year... they said toll will not increase within two years.. ya... because PLUS revise rate will only due in 2007 or 2008 so not much different... so as asked by a reporter in last night news "So apa you nak buat dengan duit hasil potongan cukai jalan?" the answer... "Nak buat apa? save rm30 nak isi minyak full tank pun tak cukup"...

but at least got loh!
better than nothing done!

so about how much road tax for 1.5CC???
now is 200++ after discount become 100++ is it???

i tot above 1.6cc is discount 25% only..... kekekeke

Getz said:

correction. is 989cc...hooray..rm30/year..save nearly 100 bucks from that

haih good la...
save me few lunch n dinner...
not much ... but at least save some...

for me..if the road tax drop i am not so happy with it..u just save around RM100 for one year and when the oil price increase again u need to pay more then what u have save from the road tax...G should give more attention the oil price not the road tax..road tax u pay only once a year and petrol u need to pump every week..so if the price of the petrol keep increasing..no point saving the RM100 for the year right? i guess the G will use this Road Tax issue as excuse to increase the Petrol price..shit they have another excuse to increase the road price...

just my opinion..don shoot me if i am wrong

kelisa6009 said:
for me..if the road tax drop i am not so happy with it..u just save around RM100 for one year and when the oil price increase again u need to pay more then what u have save from the road tax...G should give more attention the oil price not the road tax..road tax u pay only once a year and petrol u need to pump every week..so if the price of the petrol keep increasing..no point saving the RM100 for the year right? i guess the G will use this Road Tax issue as excuse to increase the Petrol price..shit they have another excuse to increase the road price...

just my opinion..don shoot me if i am wrong

that why..they just give u some sweets to enjoy first

when the TV interview all the consumer..they all say happy with it....later when the petrol price increase..u will see their negative responce...so better prepare to drive EX5 to work and TT....left our car in our house to collect dust...

a kind of protection for proton n p2
most of the car belong both factory under 1.6c.c except perdana
proton-
saga
iswara
wira-->except 1.8 SE
tiara
juara
waja-->except waja 1.8
gen2
savvy

p2
kancil
kelisa
kenari
rusa
kembara
myvi

aiya should have bought jazz n not civic.....but oso not tat much. since petrol increase all the other stuff oso increase...

to my opinion, the G is trying to keep inflation as low as possible. by imposing this kind of strategy, they try to reduce the burden 4 low-mid ppl like most of us so that ppls can save their money 4 something else. beli sayur ka, isi petrol ka.. instead giving subsidy to petrol, y not give it to roadtax? it's periodically & NOT daily subsidy!! it won't burden G that much.

it's true, the G try to cheer us up but later stab us back. at the end, most of us will still suffer; i mean, suffer alot! this strategy won't resolve this conflict. bear in mind, YOU WILL SUFFER DUE TO FUEL PRICE INCREASE.

as the fuel price increase, goods's price also increase. correct me if i wrong. if the price getting higher & higher, do low-mid class ppl still can afford they living as nowadays? pls, don't be so happy for this small discount coz the things beyond are going to push us begging for breath. unbelievable? believe it..

do u think ppl sitting up there pay 4 their fuel consumption? their Mercs, BMW, Volvo, Perdana? who pay 4 the fuel. IT'S US!! rule of thumb implemented by G = rich ppl own better car & have more money. that's y no discount 4 them!! ekekeke..

pls don't shoot me with ur pump gun. just my 2 cents.. :rock: