<RM100 engine oil

Never heard such brand before, so I won't dare to even try. Price not that cheap also.

It's kinda new here...saw adverts in car mags n all...made in Korea under caltex..sooo I assume shld b good..well anyway will try it out n post some personal feedbacks/opinions here...:)

Nowadays many new oil brands and from Korea too, like "Micking". Saw their billboard, I was saying what oil is this, later found out to be Korean.
As for KIXX, is join with GS Caltex, which is not Caltex

Nowadays many new oil brands and from Korea too, like "Micking". Saw their billboard, I was saying what oil is this, later found out to be Korean.
As for KIXX, is join with GS Caltex, which is not Caltex

Oh ya ke??hehe Thot it's d same caltex...my bad

---------- Post added at 05:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:31 PM ----------

Should be okay. Name is dope.
Googled it. RM130 should be Semi?
Their FB posted RM122.

D one I got was full syn bro...

Oh ya ke??hehe Thot it's d same caltex...my bad

---------- Post added at 05:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:31 PM ----------

D one I got was full syn bro...

Crap. I Googled for Kixx ytd and some price quotation came up.
Went to see again, its Verx. LOL
Then its quite cheap eh.

If its proven good then d price is another good thing for us consumers then eh:)

Layman like use how to say good. Butt feel, unless send for lab test....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:12 PM ----------

Btw last weekend I saw Total 5W40 FS 5ltr bottle in Tesco at promotion rm149 only.

Yah! cheaper some more 5L.....:driver:

Ya lor bro vr....true oso

Layman like use how to say good. Butt feel, unless send for lab test....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:12 PM ----------

Yah! cheaper some more 5L.....:driver:

whatever the oil brand, always make sure it is API CERTIFIED (exceeding API certification does not qualify as certification). Otherwise the manufacturers can always claim anything and everything and no one will be there to verify the claims.

agreed..

How can dip stick have black spots?
i guess its sludge

dirty-dipstick.jpg

Well kixx is API certified but anyhow I just done d oil change...will c if it's good or otherwise..:)

i guess its sludge

dirty-dipstick.jpg

If its like that, the engine must be very sludgy! :vroam:

---------- Post added at 12:22 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:21 PM ----------

Well kixx is API certified but anyhow I just done d oil change...will c if it's good or otherwise..:)

Nice. Do update us.