im not expert....hehehe....i can jus guide u how i did lo....
i oso learn frm car painter....c how they paint cars...learn some technics
for ur doubts....
i have a set of spare rims wit tyres....my old 14in rims...replace it n take off the 15 send to tyre shop to remove the tyres....thts how i do
for u, if u have 2 jacks....u can do 2 rims at a time without takin out tyre...
1- cover ur tyres wit newspaper....use those paper tapes, the yellowish color type, where u use to tape boxes....cover up. leave the rim surface expose
example....whn u cut hair, they cover ur neck n body....left ur head.....hehehehe
cover ur properly..or else u paint ur tyre as well
2- remove stickers(if u hav any), the middle cap, cover the air valve wit the paper tapes, thn u can start sand paper ur rim....use sand paper size 600, too rough sand paper u spoil ur rims surface....use abit of water whn u sand paper it, this way easier for u to sand paper ur rims...too dry, hard to do
u can do step 2 first thn step 1 oso can
3- after sand paper every corner, wash the rims clean...not oni wit water use abit of soap....try to use the green span....where we use to wash the plates, bowls, spoons.....u know which wan? hehehehe
after tht wipe dry...thn let it dry under sunlight for 10-15min
4- b4 u start wit under coat, u wipe wit cloth to make sure no dust or anythin
under coat, u use grey color....thn spray at those corner first, side area first thn oni come to flat surface...get wat i mean? hehe
if u spray the flat surface first thn the corners, end up the flat surface wil b overspray...thn it will b too watery, it wil drip....don spray too near, a distance
too near...too wet...drip...keke....spray at room temperature which not under hot sun, avoid windy places coz anythin will fly n stick to ur rims....kekekeke
5- let it dry for 10min....thn u start spraying the color u wan
remember, start at those corner area 1st thn oni flat surface
thn check, make sure every part is painted....2 or 3 layer is ok, try stop a while after every layer...or else it'll b too wet
6- let it dry for an hour or more, under hot sun or room temperature oso can
it will not b very dry even after 3 hours, by thn u can remove those papers
replace the rim onto ur car slowly...carefully
warnin...heheh...don go fast on the car yet....coz its not fully dry....go slow for a day or 2...let it fully dry
tense to go fast...rim heat up b4 the paint fully dry....end up ur paint crack n peel after few month...hehehehe
good luck! hope it can help....
if thre is anythin u need to know....jus ask...hope i can help