Brake Caliper Brakes

dawn

Spraying Brake Caliper Brakes

Anyone know where i can get them? Any hightemp paint i could use? I want gold colour... lol

btw, anyone who has done this before, can pls gimme some tips? lol. me noob... haha

don't need high temp paint, in my opinion. i have sprayed my calipers red using normal spray paint and they stay on for a very long time. unless you do hard braking all the time that is. once i stepped on the brakes until they smoked, and the next day i noticed that some of the paint came off.

youmolo said:
don't need high temp paint, in my opinion. i have sprayed my calipers red using normal spray paint and they stay on for a very long time. unless you do hard braking all the time that is. once i stepped on the brakes until they smoked, and the next day i noticed that some of the paint came off.

i want the paint to stay there for good cause i do autocross on weekends... lol

the subject quite confusing.. " Brake Caliper Brakes" ?!?!..
u want to spray the brake caliper rite?
why not buy de dummy caliper?.. hehehe..

spray better kua... those dummy ones dont look good with all that allen key holes sticking out... haha

get high temp paint if u want them to last. any paint shop should have lah. make sure its high temp like > 400 deg C.

HARD n constant braking on the normal road should be about 400 deg C. refer to sports brake pads...0-400deg C hahahha

anyway. ask them paint guys to show u the container n proof that the paint is high temp. no proof dun paint. be firm.

i read tt someone sprayed his calipers gold as well. about rm150 only plus labour. paint can tahan 600deg C.

go check it out bro.

rm150 is a bit too much la... wanna DIY ma. Cause hightemp paint even if it's imported from usa will be like rm40 only la...

i bought this hi gloss acrylic spray at ACE hardware... cost me rm17 ...
once dried, it gives a hi gloos plastic finish look...
i wonder if theyhave it in GOLD...
give it a try...

where is ace hardware? is there an ace hardware in penang? is acrylic paint heat resistant?

aiyoh...din notice yr location...
anyway there b sum 'otai' hardware in penang where u can get them...
acrylic paint r not heat resistant but there better then the normal 1s...
i dont think u need heat resistant spray for caliper lar bro....
i even sprayed my engine head with normal spray paint... still in perfect condition...
just my 2cents...

i think need la, cause i got do autocross training on weekends... lol. How hot can acrylic paint tahan until?

how hot it can tahan?... really no idea...
FYI head resistant spray r usually sold in black n silver color only...
other colors r hard to find... b4 i was searching hi temp red color spray n finally settled for this acrylic sprays...

i scared the acrylic spray will melt after some driving conditions la... sigh... what if i try and spray few layers of high temp silver and then spray acrylic gold?

dawn said:
i scared the acrylic spray will melt after some driving conditions la... sigh... what if i try and spray few layers of high temp silver and then spray acrylic gold?
dawn, penang dun have ACE....the only DIY shop that have most of the thing we want is Thye Huat:tee:

jack, you know where i can get high temp gold paint? I WANT!!!