Painting brake calipers

Not many shops bring in duplicolor...exspencive...you dont actually need a high temp paint. Just get the normal normal car spray paint. The trick is the prep work.

I found that spaying on brake cleaner and leaviong it on for 15 minutes or more then water clean and dry properly leaves the surface really well for the paint to stick on.

Brushing is fine, just get a good brush and go over multiple thin layers allowing to dry well between each coats.

sprayin my calipers today :)
sorry no workblog or pictures for now but will update of b4 n after pic when its all done
quite simple actually
1. remove rims
2. clean up all the hardened grease or watever u can clean as u wan the calipers as clean as possible. ( took me a while wit this as i clean everything in that area )
3. spray on wit ur choice or colour n layers depends on wat brand u using - ( im using Bosny )
4. wait till its dry or u happy wit the colour then fix in ur rims n tighten it all up
5. yam cha n stare at ur calipers haha

• DSC00460.jpg
    DSC00460.jpg
    54 KB · Views: 173
  • DSC00461.jpg
    DSC00461.jpg
    57 KB · Views: 233
  • DSC00466.jpg
    DSC00466.jpg
    53.5 KB · Views: 208
sorry sifu sifu sekalian.. i wan ask ar.. is it possible to do it with my rims on.. i paint it with a brush... lol... and also 1 more offtopic question.... my brake disk like kina rusty look if i dint use it like 1 day... how do i unrust it??? XD

1st question-can paint with paintbrush but u need to clean the calipers from grime and dust and all that. clean like ur nostrils. with ur wheels on, very tight lah...why do u wanna do it the hard way when the wheel is easily removed by a few nuts?

2nd question-just tap the brakes and it'll be spanking bling

lol... can but i dun have the thing to remove my rims.. cos the nuts are the hole type wan... need buy convertor but expensive.. so try to save on that hahaha... but of course... i could still change all the nuts.. XD

Not easy to paint calipers while rim is on .. If the caliper that are close to the rim , how to paint leh ..The small gab won't be able to put the brush through

ok then... removing the rims it is.. ahahaha... need get new nuts..

yeah... just get it from any sticker shop... told them to scale down for brake calipper. just cost me rm5 for 4 sets... and being installed for about 3 yrs now... so far still ok.