Review.....

calvin tong

customer feedback....

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/member.php?u=396 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/statusicon/user_offline.gif vbmenu_register("postmenu_686116", true);
Posts: 1,908 Trader Rating: (http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/traderratings.php?u=396)

Review on Fender bar and 4 points rear boot brace for EE90
Car: Toyota Corolla
Chassis: EE90 (same ae AE92)

I have upgraded my suspension and antiroll bar, at 1st feel satisfied with it, after I drive my friend's track car at SIC, the 1st thing that I can feel is not the power difference but the chassis solidness that define the whole car respond characteristic.

After that I sit down and think whether it's possible to make my car chassis repond similar to the track car or at least 80% similer to the track car chassis solidness. What come into my mind after that is to strengthen my car chassis but how?
Spot weld? too much hassle......

So end up try Untra Racing product see whether it can meet my expectation or not.
I have installed:

1. 3 points Fender Bar
2. Rear Boot 4 point brace.

Here is the review:

Immedietly after the installation completed, I reverse down my car from UR shop and drive out to the main road and turn into the 1st corner....my 1st impression.WAH....
The steering respond is very solid, but too bad I cannot try it at the high speed because I still in the industry area that time.

quickly pay the bill, and drive back to my house, of coz I whack all the corner on the way back to my house. I can feel following improvement:

1. Steering feel very solid
2. increase pick up respond
3. reduce braking distance
4. The car feel very very solid during high speed cornering
5. reduce chassis sound
6. No more oversteer
7. Feel like driving a new car.
8. stable even up to 200km/h

What I can say is it's really worth every cents that I paid.
Feel 80% similar like the track car chassis respond characteristic that I drive.

The reason why I write this review is bacause I'm happy with this product after spend almost 1 hours whack the car at different speed and different road condition.

Going to try my car on coming Open track day at SIC. :D
hopefully can follow those track car.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/member.php?u=728 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/statusicon/user_offline.gif vbmenu_register("postmenu_571021", true);
Posts: 2,669 Trader Rating: (http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/traderratings.php?u=728)

Ultra Racing Bars for KE70
http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/hand...racing_bars.htm

I have not settled down, don't have private, secure & convenient internet access, please forgive if reply late.

http://www.billzilla.org/forumpics/search.gif

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/member.php?u=2134http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/member.php?u=2134 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/statusicon/user_offline.gif vbmenu_register("postmenu_477175", true);
Posts: 1,052 Trader Rating: (http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/traderratings.php?u=2134)

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/misc/im_msn.gif

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon1.gif
Juz 2 share my recent experience wif Ultra Racing (the 1 in Pandan Mewah), I went to seek advice n at the same time customize all round...... i met up wif Elson (Calvin's bro)

Well, all I can say is tt they know their stuff alrite!!! These guys r passionate bout cars..... they will explain 2 u wat these bars really do n their recommendation of course..... the bars look simple but i does wonders for ur car's handling. i hav got myself a set of Titan coilovers n i tot it was good enuff!! well they prove me wrong!! (previously i had a hotbits front strut bar in my other car...... bengkok after a while n mind u no accident at all ah!!)

after fittin it (front, fender n rear) the car's handling is greatly improved..... the steering feels more precise, the car feels more firm esp whacking into corners hard........ the build quality of these bars r oso spot on like cusco even!!

body roll is like close to zero....... (did a test run at my dear fren's expense......he became my co pilot.........hehehe)

well usually ppl tend 2 4get these bars on how handling-improving n safer it will make ur car...... trust me.... i wouldnt waste my time writing such a long review on how good these stuff is when i dun get a single cent more n i still hav 2 pay 4 it oso at normal price.......

i promised Elson if the bars r good n made a lot of difference..... i would do a honest write up........

Thank you very much Ultra Racing....... U made a difference for me!! :)

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/member.php?u=2645 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/statusicon/user_offline.gif vbmenu_register("postmenu_477806", true);
Posts: 4,984 Trader Rating: (http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/traderratings.php?u=2645)

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/misc/im_icq.gif http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/misc/im_aim.gif http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/misc/im_msn.gif http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/misc/im_yahoo.gif

same here, i feel the same. front, fender, room and rear.

good job ultra racing ;)

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/member.php?u=6114 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/statusicon/user_offline.gif vbmenu_register("postmenu_478346", true);
Posts: 161 Trader Rating: (http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/traderratings.php?u=6114)

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/misc/im_icq.gif http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/misc/im_msn.gif http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/misc/im_yahoo.gif

i'm glad that Ultra Racing is up to my expectations...
body roll is minimised and handling more accurate and precise...
and that makes my suspension work harder too... still on stock suspension http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/sad.gif
no money for Titan :D

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/member.php?u=38 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/statusicon/user_online.gif vbmenu_register("postmenu_331744", true);
Posts: 696 Trader Rating: (http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/traderratings.php?u=38)

Hello guys hows life?? happy CNY woh....hehe....Calvin dun shoot me 1st, yeah i still owe u coke....but after read this only shoot ok?? :P
That dat, 29 of jan. I involve in an accident at USJ....a merc (damn him) jump red light and hit me sideway....the impact is so big till, my car was push away. N both me and my gf got to go hospital to do CT scan....(me even worst.....lost my memories on that day afternoon)
That merc directly hit on my satria front left wheel....whole wheel gone....my dashboard also a bit dislocation.... But when go back to see the car at workshop....the engine compartment totally ok.....even the bonet also just fine...can open and close easily....

Well, i think got to thanks to calvin front strut bar that absorb and divert the force...and also strenthen my car chassis....else..... http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/unsure.gif

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/member.php?u=1250 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/statusicon/user_offline.gif vbmenu_register("postmenu_316428", true);
Posts: 720 Trader Rating: (http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/traderratings.php?u=1250)

he say not bad very good got all the bar for Kelisa and Kenari.... :)

he say why dont have the bar that put at the spare tyre i say still in progress

http://img106.exs.cx/img106/462/p12900675em.jpg

http://img106.exs.cx/img106/1581/p12900695to.jpg

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/member.php?u=2645 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/statusicon/user_offline.gif vbmenu_register("postmenu_435162", true);
Posts: 4,984 Trader Rating: (http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/traderratings.php?u=2645)

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=15636# http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=15636# http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=15636# http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=15636#

since nobody put comments, i put 1st lar,

3 point rear bar :-

altou not as good as anti roll bar's (u wud never get the same feelin as anti roll bar's) :P ok here goes my fair reviews.

the first i bought was the rear 3p bar, handling/control characteristics of the rear dramatically increase, also when hard braking ur rear wont sway too much also and as u know satria's rear are the most lightest...slight turn of steering and ur rear goes drift http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/huh.gif ....characteristics advantage found out was in SIC, b4 installing i went in without any bar and my car can drift at the rear, not exactly drift lar..ahhahahaha :P ....i am unable to control my rear so often as i cud but with the 3p, i can counter back very easily and confidently. i am not praising his products to get something from him http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/laugh.gif , i just wanna give some fair reviews on this ultra racing bars for the benefit of all in zth.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/member.php?u=2645 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/applied/statusicon/user_offline.gif vbmenu_register("postmenu_469572", true);

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=15636&page=2&pp=15# http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=15636&page=2&pp=15# http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=15636&page=2&pp=15# http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=15636&page=2&pp=15#

got one incident yesterday, jam brake at ldp...was goin quite fast at about 100km/h at front of petronas...one camry jam brake in front of me....of course me also jam brake 9 9 lar...luckily nothing kena, and very lucky no car at the back...if not sure hailat...

last time when i jam brake, my tyres will lock and my front will go down very rapidly...but now after putting the room bar, strut and fender bar it has dramatically decrease that motion of car chopping front end when jam brake. now my chasis has equal distribution over it...good job on the bars :cool:

Was driving Charade with stock suspension system.

installed a 2 point fender bar only.

connering improved well...VERY MUCVH!!
corner can do 20km/h more at oen corner then only tyre start to make noise.
what best is that...i installed teh bar myself..more satisfaction.

but other charaders just don;t belived it..sighs..WHY?

1a6e.jpg

now waiting for time and money to do bars for my EE90..

calvin..sudah ade ke?

nwhit3puppy is proud to be sponsored by UltraRacing!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v711/ninjaiga82/P1000868.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v711/ninjaiga82/P1000865.jpg

leng lui woo :P
leng chai no sponsers ah? >:[
hehe... great product UltraRacing. :D
4-point installed in Hyundai ATOS, improved handling in corners.

Thanks UltraRacing for sponsoring strutbars for my SLK! made the car more responsive and solid!
*yep, the squeak at the rear went away..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v711/ninjaiga82/DSC09988.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v711/ninjaiga82/0155.jpg