Remote Control Cars section

Sky_Legend

Hi, i would like to ask whether is there a thread in zerotohundred for RC cars enthusiests? i couldn't find it. i might have missed it.

if not, can anyone who is expert in RC cars starts an RC car thread here (if being allowed by zerotohundred organizers. i guess there are alot of things on RC car technologies to talk about and can be compared to real cars.

regards,

Sky_Legend said:
Hi, i would like to ask whether is there a thread in zerotohundred for RC cars enthusiests? i couldn't find it. i might have missed it.

if not, can anyone who is expert in RC cars starts an RC car thread here (if being allowed by zerotohundred organizers. i guess there are alot of things on RC car technologies to talk about and can be compared to real cars.

regards,

I doubt that there are not much people in ZTH Forum play RC Cars...

There are a lot of clubs in Singapore cater for RC Cars.

Try SG Drifters Club at www.sgdrifters.com, it is the only RC Club in singapore cater to Initial D type of fun, drifting ! We welcome everyone who wish to have pure RC fun....

Check our the videos that we have done with months of hard work, days of editing and music, etc :

Video 1 : http://www.frequency-rc.com/vids/SG-Drifters_1st_Vid.mpg

Video 2 : http://www.frequency-rc.com/vids/SG-Drifters_2nd_Vid.mpg

Video 3 : http://www.frequency-rc.com/vids/sg3rd.mpg

Video 4 : http://www.frequency-rc.com/vids/SGDrifters4.mpg

I am sure after these 4 videos, you are going to like RC Drifting....

Cheers

PTLemon said:
I doubt that there are not much people in ZTH Forum play RC Cars...

There are a lot of clubs in Singapore cater for RC Cars.

Try SG Drifters Club at www.sgdrifters.com, it is the only RC Club in singapore cater to Initial D type of fun, drifting ! We welcome everyone who wish to have pure RC fun....

Check our the videos that we have done with months of hard work, days of editing and music, etc :

Video 1 : http://www.frequency-rc.com/vids/SG-Drifters_1st_Vid.mpg

Video 2 : http://www.frequency-rc.com/vids/SG-Drifters_2nd_Vid.mpg

Video 3 : http://www.frequency-rc.com/vids/sg3rd.mpg

Video 4 : http://www.frequency-rc.com/vids/SGDrifters4.mpg

I am sure after these 4 videos, you are going to like RC Drifting....

Cheers
Thank you very much for the introduction to such a nice orgranization. i have seent he 3rd video before. this is the kind of RC-Car playing that i'm interested.

FYI, i have not owned any RC car yet. just planning to have one. but before that, i will have to study enough first before getting one, as it's quite high cost.

I guess i have alot fo learn from u all.

fstrader said:
sky, pls check this out.
http://www.rctech.net/forum/index.php
Thanks alot for ur reply. thanks for the forum link suggestion. it's really a huge forum there. will really take me some times to go through and catch up with them.

fstrader, are u an R/C car player as well?

Sky_Legend said:
Thank you very much for the introduction to such a nice orgranization. i have seent he 3rd video before. this is the kind of RC-Car playing that i'm interested.

FYI, i have not owned any RC car yet. just planning to have one. but before that, i will have to study enough first before getting one, as it's quite high cost.

I guess i have alot fo learn from u all.

No worries, we always discuss on how to setup the car and also what to use with minimum cost. RC Drifting is one of the cheapest rc that you can play, you just need a basic chassis like you can get a Tamiya TT01 and start drifting, once you get the hang of it, you may want to try modifying to negotiate the corners at higher speed and also better car control in terms on controlled drift in tight corners, etc.

We can discuss more and share knowledge, no problems....

Have fun RCing !

PTLemon said:
No worries, we always discuss on how to setup the car and also what to use with minimum cost. RC Drifting is one of the cheapest rc that you can play, you just need a basic chassis like you can get a Tamiya TT01 and start drifting, once you get the hang of it, you may want to try modifying to negotiate the corners at higher speed and also better car control in terms on controlled drift in tight corners, etc.

We can discuss more and share knowledge, no problems....

Have fun RCing !
I have checked out the TT-01 chesis. what are the differences between TT-01 and TB-02 chasis? i have tried to differentiate them from teh descriptions given in Tamiya website but i couldn't. and normally what are their prices? how about body casing? and remote controller?

I hope u don't mind if i would have my RC discussion here first before going into the RC Car forum u have introduced. i just need to go step-by-step.

Sky_Legend said:
Thanks alot for ur reply. thanks for the forum link suggestion. it's really a huge forum there. will really take me some times to go through and catch up with them.

fstrader, are u an R/C car player as well?

no prob bro, go to da malaysian section. many ppl there willing to help.

have been in rc since 9 years old...

fstrader said:
no prob bro, go to da malaysian section. many ppl there willing to help.

have been in rc since 9 years old...
i went into malaysia section. really pening. alot of categories. and i think meant for experts lo. can't understand much. so, how can i start ar?

Sky_Legend said:
i went into malaysia section. really pening. alot of categories. and i think meant for experts lo. can't understand much. so, how can i start ar?

start of with ur own tread first lor....then see da replies they give.

there is many categories that u can start off first, there is electric and gas. 1/5, 1/8, 1/10 and 1/12 scales.... since u are beginning to start into RC, i suggest u go into electric first, to get the grip and more practice in order to compete with the veteran guys...and btw nowdays they are really fast, both the cars and drivers. go to titiwangsa on sundays and check it out.

Sky_Legend said:
I have checked out the TT-01 chesis. what are the differences between TT-01 and TB-02 chasis? i have tried to differentiate them from teh descriptions given in Tamiya website but i couldn't. and normally what are their prices? how about body casing? and remote controller?

I hope u don't mind if i would have my RC discussion here first before going into the RC Car forum u have introduced. i just need to go step-by-step.

For me I am also not into chassis knowledge, however I knew that some chassis for Touring Car Setup means grip racing type, some chassis are like fun chassis, meaning that "to mod it" will be difficult as parts are little. I am using the XRAY T1R touring car chassis, better at high speed, stable and very smooth in long drift.

Cheers

Hi R/C freaks.

Thanks for the fantastic suggestion or complaint:

The long due Channel has been put up
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/forumdisplay.php?f=99

Tom

Tom said:
Hi R/C freaks.

Thanks for the fantastic suggestion or complaint:

The long due Channel has been put up
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/forumdisplay.php?f=99

Tom
Thanks Tom. R/C Car enthusiests sure happy with this.