Recomended Gearbox 4 VR4

I've not tried evo but I believe evo gearbox has even closer ratio compared to gsr.

My gsr maxes out at 220kmh 5th gear 7000rpm
0-100kmh 6.5 seconds hand timed previously on a stock vr4 200 engine & exedy clutch.

Have not tried 0-400m

alucard, by right we should be able to but its not the case for me! the design is different (different enough until i cannot mod it to fit )

i checked jun stuff just to see what fits what, couldnt' find 4g93T but 4g93 can use same flywheel as 6a12 ? http://www.junauto.co.jp/products/drive-train/flywheel/fw_mitsubishi.html?en

6a12 8.5 or 9"? 7 holes?

dolly, you can actually ask jun to make one for you. :o Serious! but be prepared to pay with your arse lah.. 4G93T is a bitch to modify lah unlike the 4G63 ... aftermarket parts are difficult..

Jacko bro,

Just get a Jun flywheel with Exedy/Cusco clutch lar.. no comments on the GT mirrors ah?

the vr4 gearboxes are strong normally.
there was a fully modded evo5 here in aus running 100shot NOS and massive turbo.. full drag car..
ran on VR4 gearbox no problems.. his evo box blew up soon after NOS but VR4 box lasted 2 years.

Andrew, wahhh .... nice pics... esp the alu mounts and did I hear Titanium fasteners? :o :blink: ... your rideso fast pushing the 300kph limit oledi ....

Actaully, did get an offer for the Cusco twin plate item with flywheel too?? at a very resonable price but unfortunately... money no enuf!! duwan to eat biskut and drink water for the rest of the month........

ask jun to custom make... arrrr but...i.... no way man! might as well get a 4g63 motor and plug it in

eh, got cusco clutch + flywheel that fits gsr? alucard if possible, can take a pic of ur flywheel? i wanna see if its the same as mine

dolly, No ler... JUN Flywheel is not as ex as dumping in a 63, maybe around 1.5k excluding shipping..

The cusco is for the EVO and need to modify my GTI GB which I dont want? Let me see if the item is still with me fren and I'll snap a shot for you....

Yes, like I heard Jun has a flywheel for the 4G93T.. 4G93P users pls use the 4G92 MIVEC flywheel as both flywheels are the same..

oh urs is the stock 8.5" 93p flywheel? cause i'm using the 9" flywheel that came with my halfcut

1.5k hmmm... shipping + tax how much ar?

Originally posted by Danny@Nov 15 2004, 21:49
I've not tried evo but I believe evo gearbox has even closer ratio compared to gsr.

My gsr maxes out at 220kmh 5th gear 7000rpm
0-100kmh 6.5 seconds hand timed previously on a stock vr4 200 engine & exedy clutch.

Have not tried 0-400m
i'll try to use the evo3 gearbox and see how first... want it to be lag a bit cos don't want it to spin...GSR gb damn good in pick up that's why spin like hell if press kau kau...

evo3 gearbox supposed to spin even more la...keke top speed approx 180-190 only if not mistaken.

Originally posted by Danny@Nov 19 2004, 19:35
evo3 gearbox supposed to spin even more la...keke top speed approx 180-190 only if not mistaken.
bro,

i'm sure it will spin if with VR4 or EVO engine but if GSR?
my fren GSR with VR4RS turbine and rojak gearbox get 13.5sec in 400m,not bad rite...how bout you?

Originally posted by Danny@Nov 19 2004, 19:35
eh danny , its not about which gearbox can spin more , it doesn't mean closer ratio gears can make the tyres spin more . its the torque which is making the tyres spin which is called torque steer .

the sifu has spoken, so in other words no matter what gearbox it will also spin if the torque overpowering.

keong, haven't tried 1/4 mile time coz I don't have the proper tools to test. Can only test sepang track time or 0-100.

aiyo uncle danny , don't be so humble la ! :lol: . anyway keong danny's car damn power wei :lol: . so keong coming down for the drag battle ? if yes maybe we could meet up .

vestax,

maybe next year will go there and try shiok shiok only lar... how bout you? i own you many cups of kopi o liao...when want to come to kelantan? will bring you to eat
ayam kampung! :lol:

danny,

i still dunno which one good lar between the evo3 and GSR... if rojak both,the result also no warranty pulak... :(