maybe it's just me la... i dun see any helpful gains by raising the RPM limit if the camshaft is still stock. you will just damage your engine and or bearings for nothing. i see no value for money in re-chip + emanage combo. furthermore, i have seen many "copied" performance chip failed ... but of course it is up to personal taste.. if you like your stock B16A revving higher for nothing and have launch control.. thats up to the owner.
from my experience, stock manual tranny B16A airfuel ratio is quite accurate already... not much can be done if eveything stock.. maybe slightly better throttle responds and can play around abit with the vtec shift point.. i notice if the airfuel ratio is good, the torque responds is smooth when vtec engaged. also vtec sounds abit louder than usual. other vtec owners can share share too la.. especially those already have piggyback management. cheers!
Agrees with you. What is good to increase rev IF the engine did not improve it's engine respond ? (better torque in the low and mid).
Simple example, if you increase to 9000rpm and produce 140whp with the B16A or B16B (still not a 2000cc yet), no matter how your 6800rpm will still producing about 120whp (assuming), so bassically your engine respond dint increase, your 0-100kmh still the same, just that you can rev higher.
Unless you driving on a track and high revving all the time, if another car has lower whp compare to your car (after upgraded to 9000rpm) yet has better engine respond and improve torque, dont be surprise you will kena smoked kau-kau before you can rev until 9000rpm.
It would be better if you do some internal mod first and improve the torque, improve the engine respond and get Emanage Blue to fully utilize the mod you have done. Then learn to use all the power n improving your driving skills.
By then, only upgrade to 9000rpm after you understand what kind of power n potential your engine produce n harness them with your skills.....That wont be too late.
In fact in the process, you learn more about your car n improved your skills.
I donot drives or own a honda, but what I can share with you previously my SR20 n/a produces 158nm/wtq (wheel torque) at 48000rpm, after I port n polish with highcam and with the help of Emanage Blue, the early torque was 160nm/wtq at 3200rpm.....and peak torque was 172nm/wtq at 5500rpm.
Can u see the different between stock wheel torque 158nm/wtq at 4800rpm, and after Emanage Tuning and internal mod it become 160nm/wtq at 3200rpm.....
3200rpm and 4800rpm is a HUGE different. And with this alone, I have already smoke SR20VE (VVL Engine) in a tight short course, coz the SR20VE VVL canot even perform (unless using Emanage to activate the VVL to open as early as 4000rpm (1st stage) and 5500rpm (2nd stage).
Just remember, if your engine internal wasnt even upgrade, rechip n upgrade to 9000rpm, will not improve your engine respond, just a wider band to rev, it could help you 0-100kmh to perform better since 1st n 2nd gear can high rev, BUT thats all.....nothing much you can do.
my1cent