• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

romen_

Known Member
Aug 31, 2005
kl
[fixed] Emanage Blue - Main Unit Update Failed

Hello all sifus + pros,

a little background of the car; I'm running a myvi 1.0 (ej-ve) with a bawah-pokok style bolt-on supercharger, boosting a low 0.4 bar
i've been using emanage blue for around 6 months now, with tuning previously done properly on a dyno. Car runs good + rich on boost, no major issues :D

Now, i got curious on how to DIY a e-manage cable, so i followed an online guide using a DKU5 cable. I was successful with the cable, but i think i messed up my EMB.

Here's a step-by-step on how i messed up my emanage:-

1. Connect diy cable to both laptop and emb
2. Turned ignition to on. Active light was green.
3. Started the Emanage Support Tool (v1.49).
4. The Support Tool program immediately asked me to perform a Main Unit Update, and I selected the 'GSC01.p' file.
5. Transfer starts.
6. EMB Active light is a solid green, USB interaction light is off.
7. Progress reaches around 00:25 secs, with around 5-6 blue blocks.
8. Support Tool program says "update failed". EMB active light is off, USB interaction light is orange.

Then i attempt to retry it. When i turn Ignition to Off, then On again:-
1. EMB Active light flashes red, green and orange.
2. I try to repeat the Main Unit Update, the sequence from earlier (5 to 8) repeats and fails.
3. Tried again for another 20 times, still fails at the same time / block.

Question:
1. Will doing a "Main Unit Update" wipeout my maps?
2. What does the flashing green, red and orange Active light mean? I know error codes should be all in red.
3. What are the steps to update the main unit properly? Also, what is the recommended Support tool version (I have v1.11, v1.13, v1.20 and v1.49), and what is the best firmware (I have v1.39, v1.40, v1.49)?