Re-Wrapping dashboard

bro...im a bit confused lah..i want to spray my dashboard....first i dismantle the dashboard rite..both the PVC and the plastic materials rite..then i wash them rite..then do i need to sandpaper or not?some say sandpaper and some say dont sandpaper..so, which is which?And regarding the epoxy...is it really necessary?how do i use it?is it also the spray type?..cant i just use the "Anchor" brand spray can to paint my dash?is it ok like that?sorry for being so blur and stupid bro..hahaha..thankss.
G.

if u want a SMOOTH surface, u will need the epoxy primer

u sand paper the surface a bit to give it a rough surface so that the epoxy primer can STICK to it, u wun want it to come falling off now do you

then u sand paper the epoxy primer to give it that very SMOOTH finish

and if u take out the dashboard to spray, u will have to take out both the pvc and the plastic as it is one piece (well the pvc is screwed to the plastic part, but u wun be able to take it out unless u take out the plastic first since the screws to the pvc is at the back)

yes, u can use the anchor brand of paint, but will it last is another thing
=P
think about it

not counting the failures cost

then it would roughly be

pvc = RM 38
dunlop glue = RM 7
clothe = RM 50

i think that's about all the cost
=PP
next up, fibering and changing the looks of my bumper ( actually half way done already, but since exams are coming, project halted for the moment
will post it up in two weeks time )

yo dude nice jod ya i want to borrow ur thread
any 1 know how to take out c22 vanette dash bord cos i wanna wrap my dash bord with carbon fiber sticker

What do you use to stick your black pvc? some special glue?

i just use dunlop glue

u know, the type of glue tjat some trash use to "hidu"
very good if u know how to apply it properly, and its cheap

DarkAccoon...

the epoxy primer can buy at any automotive paint supplier

i've been searching for this but...where the heck are all the automotive paint supplier in subang jaya or pj?

btw, hv u started the spray painting bizness yet? remember, u mentioned having a air-compressor & spray gun?

will post that one up by tuesday, hopefully

ehhh... try looking in sunway
the main strech there got one automotive paint shop, this shop is slightly more expensive than the one that i usually go to but it is the easiest yet to find
ehehe

er..where ur location?..me at malacca...
the material, i wan the result same like ur top part one, using the pvc.
for all top and bottom, all pvc is fine
how how?..haha

alamak
location problem larrr
my area is sunway and subang
=P
anyway, it is possible to wrap everything with pvc

DarkAccoon said:
it was
actually i did it twice
first time, i used a different type of pvc, and it sorta bubbled up
then i changed to a more expensive pvc, and oh my god, the results are great
now i am thinking of making it into a business
anyone wanna be my customer
=P

took me over two days to finish it with sour fingers

hey dude,
i have an old mitsubishi sapporo 1978 and thinking of rewrapping the whole interior; dashboard and all four pieces door panels... wanna try?

gimme ur best price..

pls email me at djenrelle@yahoo.com

Hey DarkAccoon,

Dude i am damn interested in giving my car interior a nicer look and better fit instead of plastic. I was wondering whether you could do what you did for your car for my GTi? Is it possible for the side of the door panels to get done as well? If not i still would like to do my dashboard.

How long will it take to do? I have a price in my mind for how much it would cost but you PM me lah and we can talk :D

re-wrapin

i wud like u 2 rewrap ma satria door n dash board with the same kinda pvc u use...willing2pay u...name ur price..is RM200 ok wif u..my number is 0122505583(edmund)...call/sms me asap k..

yo, how about using fabric instead

pvc just wun do on normal satria dashboard ( the top part )
and the door panel's top part

bottom part of the dash and door panel can lar

re-wrapin

where did u buy da pvc n stuff...i'm planin 2 try myself..can u tell me where's da pvc shop..?...thx

Write your reply...