RB25DET NeO (R34GTS)

Originally posted by zephuros@Jan 13 2005, 11:39

It basically works to advance cam timing at low revs and then to go back to the default CAS setting at higher revs. So the thing about flat spots, boost etc ( at high revs) is a non-issue already...
Hi ..I'm afraid I still stand by what I had said before .it isn't as simple as that... rev isn't the only citeria it looks at...for example: Low rev, half throttle and low load..the VTC isn't on...as soon as you floor it , it kicks in ..so I guess the other factors I had mentioned are not "non issue" ... :)

f8: Y.E.S I'M>>SURE >>>A LOT OF PEOPLE KNOW THIS TOO>>>THAT"S WHY WHY YOU INSTALL A BOOST CUT ELIMINATOR YOU AUTOMATICALLY RUN LEAN>>>THANK YOU>>>>

PS>>>HOW"S SKOOL?>>>SHAVED YOUR HEAD RECENTLY???? :o

RB25 err.. NEO?? i remember i heard SKAGEE saying that engine no power wan... he has one in his backyard powering his gen-set

VTC ??
TNS .. old stuff
what the big deal ?

Sentra B13 JDM already got it.
a old technology

so what is good for me to use?rb25neo vti?any good workshop expirienced with this engine?

forgot to ask,rb25neo vti exhaust manifold same with rb20?can i use skyline r32 dashbord?soo many questions lah me...wiring same or much more complicated this engine?any good mechanic with good wiring knowledge and conversion skills better yet any wokshop u guys can recommend that have installed this engine succesfully before coz im buying engine,wiring,ecu(a set of 1big one 1 small one) and manual gearbox i noticed the gearbox is slightly larger than the normal rb20 or 25 gearbox...plus hes not giving me the turbine so im thinking uf using my td06 is it ok?love to hear ur replies...hahahaha knowledge!!!!