engine number location of RB20det

stormlcc

hi guys,

just need to check with you guys, where's the engine number located in RB20det engine???

Just wondering if I wanna put an RB25det engine block into my car (currently registered RB20), and don't want JPJ to find out can or not? I mean if the engine code is UNDERNEATH the engine, then when JPJ block, they can't check it isn't it?

Just wondering only, 'cause I heard JPJ new rule is going to be implemented soon, 1.6 car can only change to 1.6 engine only and 2.0 MUST STICK TO 2.0!!! Can't go 25% higher anymore!!!

Anyone done this before? and anyone heard this rumor before?

If really start this law, then we can't upgrade our engines (road legal) anymore.....:cry_smile:

if rb20 n rb25 are the same,then the engine number location should be in between with the gearbox.quite susah to look....if alredi modd turbine n wastegate....there is no way to see the number from the top unless u jack the car up.

the other option, rebuild ya block with, rb26det crank and conrod, bore the engine head with tomei (or other custom made forged) piston at 81mm, wahlah u get 2.4cc, but doing so, you also need to purchase new main bearing and con rod bearing, heard jimmy is running rb25det with rb20 ecu, wonder whether he uses rb25 or rb20 wiring or not.

he is running on stock rb25 injectors, suspect injector maxed out

carefully when start any thread. FIY JPJ Enforcement not so stupid when they do their job. If they cant find Engine No on the block day, they will give u a piece of paper which is state the Rules of 61(1) Road Transportation Act 1987 which is make u need to come to JPJ as the date that they give to you. Then on the date they will find out the Engine No or Chasis No if they think something *wink* on ur car/transport. If u dont come on the date, ur I/C will be blacklist ,same as the transport. SO you CANNOT renew ur Driving Licence/Road Tax.

hope this info can give u hint how to be a good Malaysian.

Regard
AD malacca.

okok, noted, thanks for the info man....

anyway if JPJ gives me some paper and tell me to go JPJ inspection, i'll just change back to my old engine that's the same engine code with my car grant loh....easy mah...muahahahah!!!

haha and Jimmy can do a 1 day engine swap job, bro ask jimmy, think he have the 1st generation rb25 NA at his shop, which is very similar to rb20, which he have some idea of how to convert ya rb20 to rb25.

stormlcc said:
okok, noted, thanks for the info man....

anyway if JPJ gives me some paper and tell me to go JPJ inspection, i'll just change back to my old engine that's the same engine code with my car grant loh....easy mah...muahahahah!!!

yehehe, hopefully u can change in 3days.. hehe
hope u r not been checked in Malacca. i swear JPJ`s man here very good in checking cars.. everything they will know.

:P

but if u want to endorse ur engine i can try to help a bit... try to contact me.

if jpj really meant that cars cannot upgrade to higher cc engine then the price of halfcuts will drop and jpj ppl cannot have extra income...get it???so they wont enforce it...thank you jpj for letting us to have turbo protons...

rofl, more like if JPJ can't tell the difference between the rocker covers then they must be really stoopid.

actually just curious only, want to do some research on this topic, c if anybody here got any experience of this kind. If I really change to RB25 then of course will endorse lah, but I heard that the under table money is quite expensive if wanna change to higher cc engine, some more RB20 to RB25 i think is higher than 25% engine capacity upgrade already (I think it's 25.05% higher)

I heard Jimmy endorse JPJ like this on his car he paid around RM2000 for everything including duit kopi

anybody know the approximate amount needed to pay for this upgrade?

storm,
yeap that is how much he paid to get the engine endorsed, there's still some diff noticeable between rb20 and rb25, so is a matter of which way u wanna go only.

i think Jimmy paid too much for the duit kopi already lah, my friend's Satria 4wd duit kopi is only RM2500!!! I thought my friend tried to bluff me, but JPJ really approved the 4wd system on his car!!! Too bad the car sold off already....even
RX7 with 450hp can't catch up with it...

thats 1 is very subjective, heard 1 of the a31 owner, plonk in a toyota 1jz (2.5) got the engine endorsed at 1krm.