JPJ engine register

kevfoo38

all brother just wanna ask...

for Toyota 1600cc car manual (ori) have been convert to BT 1600cc manual oso ....

for Puspakom inspection it that we need a approval letter from Putrajaya then only can go Puspakom...or just can go Puspakom there anytime....

after puspakom then only we go to JPJ to change the engine number...correct me if im wrong

if all this done by ourself ....did anyone know the charge like Puspakom then JPJ..

anyone have this experience before

kev, i guess dunid puspakom inspection...just bring ur car registration card to JPJ to change engine no. to BT....

sorry brother didnt get wat u means....

or u means after pospakom then go to JPJ the change the number

hi all....i just went to jpj padang jawa this morning to register my engine but failed.......the counter clerk said, whatever engine convert/swap, u need to go to puspakom first, if the cc is higher than 25% then must get surat kawal selia from jpj putrajaya....

in my case,which made me so bengang is....my ori ae101 engine is 4afe. then i convert to 4afe also, still have to go to puspakom. no excuses on same engine type or model...whatever conversion still have to go to puspakom...

i'm not sure wangsa maju jpj or bandar seri permaisuri jpj also act the same...

Bro..
get runner to setel that la.. so ez..
gerenti setel.. my fren want to register their engine.. go puspakom for 5 times to puspakom.. still failed.. he get runner and setel tak sampai 1/2 ari..

Nup... it is not that easy anymore dear brothers.. ^_^

it is more strict nowadays.. believes me or not, although a runner who is trying to settle a same cc issue, let say 1.6cc to 1.6cc.. they will charge u rm700 if u dunno this runner.. and if u know.. maybe rm300-400 gua..

and if u do it yourselves.. RM50-100... but you have to run for 4 place.. at least 1 weeks time will be spend.. u be starting by running over to your bank/insurance company to let them know your engine is changed.. then you will goto puspakom at putrajaya.. to make some booking r.. and let them process some documentation.. then u be run off to JPJ... after that u will run back to puspakom again...

runner - best part about them, they can even help u endorse a car let say new half cut is white, other original part of body is blue color.. this colorfull car they can help u go through it.. and it takes u one day...

Ownselves - Cheap.. but u have to make sure ur car is cLEAN! non tinted glass! familiar with all the damn procedures...

It is you call anyway.. :) i myself is headache over my younger brother kancil too.. darmit them...

woo.. donoo ler.. nowadays jpj and puspakom got lots pf stick from those tuan2 and puan in the cabinet and parlimen ler....

but the easiest way is to get runner to do it..
like me!!!!

bro.. last 2 month my fren want to register engine.. he just pay rm200 to runner..
donno laa kalu now so hard to register..

for my 1.6 (4afe) to 1.6 (4age), i did the endorsement myself.. the process is basically like this..
(for details on what documents needed pls check with JPJ officer)

1. go putrajaya JPJ kawal selia to submit your application to change engine (with all supporting documents)

2. wait around 2 week, they will ask u to go collect the approval letter.

3. Go to puspakom (with the approval letter and supporting documents) for inspection. (rm45~rm50 I can't really remember)

4. Get approval letter/passed-result letter from the inspection by puspakom, go to insurance to endorse the new engine number and get new cover note. (pay rm5~rm15 service fees depending on your insurance agency)

5. go back to JPJ (with new insurance note + puspakom inspection approval letter + other supporting doc), submit those to get it endorsed.

6. step 5, depending on which JPJ branch, some can get it ready in few hours.... some need 1~3 days.. for my case, it took me 1 week to collect back my endorsed RC from them.

Con: take times, need to run here run there yourself.

Pro: DAMN CHEAP!.. Only pay the puspakom inspection fees and insurance service charge (if applicable). As long as all the documents u bring is complete and proper, they won't cost u any problem don't even need duit-kopi.

preparation to your car & checklist b4 u go for inspection
:
wash exterior + interior + ENGINE clean clean so the chassis code and engine code is easily visible during the inspection. Tinting of dark glasses should be avoid. exhaust not so obviously BIG and LOUD. Brake & suspension must be in good condition.

u can always call JPJ/Puspakom first before starting on the process...

or... there is a segment on JPJ every friday on Thraxx FM at 6pm... there will be an asst. director answering questions about everythng on JPJ... ask him...

my take on this is:

DIY - cheap.... but maybe time consuming... wfhan listed the details aredi... don't expect super fast service coz most of process at the JPJ is free... sometimes u pay like only a ringgit for a form or something like that... so dun expect super ISO bla bla bla standard.... hehehehe

Runner - Amazingly fast... but be ready with lotsa cash to burn... it will be cheaper if u actually know the runner... but if not... burn baby burn... heheheh...

thanks for the info all brother

i think better look for th runner to settle it......

need sponsor hahahahahaha.........

i did mine myself...3 hours settle everything...but have to go out early la..

-prepare all the nescessary docs(receipt,custom form,jpj forms,grant)
-go to puspakom..fill some forms...test...receive receipt and cert..rm50
-go to insurance to settle notify engine no change..have to fill form...rm5
-photostat everything..all above forms, for reference
-go to jpj and at counter, inform it is for change engine..get no..then after jpj ppl done inserting ur new engine details..the only thing u get back is the grant with engine no chg..than photostat this also...settle

all this fr 8-11am :)

kayy,
mind sharing which puspakom and which jpj branch u went to??
it would be useful to others as well, cos sure nobody wants to wait
and everybody would like to get their done a.s.a.p..
thanks.

no prob
i went to t.bolton puspakom and wangsa maju jpj

my engine registration also at the setapak area punye jpj....very fast...
it's true what kayy said....3 to 4 hours only....but must go early

i did mine myself...3 hours settle everything...but have to go out early la..

-prepare all the nescessary docs(receipt,custom form,jpj forms,grant)
-go to puspakom..fill some forms...test...receive receipt and cert..rm50
-go to insurance to settle notify engine no change..have to fill form...rm5
-photostat everything..all above forms, for reference
-go to jpj and at counter, inform it is for change engine..get no..then after jpj ppl done inserting ur new engine details..the only thing u get back is the grant with engine no chg..than photostat this also...settle

all this fr 8-11am :)

agree with kayy..n thats the procedur...no need kawal selia putrajaya n so on...confirm...better do urself rather than ask runner to do it...at least u experience something..in the future u know wat to do...learn something!!