radiator coolent

check whether gasket burnt dont need to open the head
start the engine and idling the engine unitl working temp, open the radiator cap (dont be worry, while engine running, the water would not spray out), if bubble observed then is gasket burnt.

i had the same problem, but is far more serious.... my car overheated and stop after coming down from Genting.... the temp needle show normal but the engine stop....

now the car in workshop... but big chances is the gasket burnt, as b4 that i'd done what bro sincere mentioned... the water is like washing detergent, full with buble...

Bro, I don't know much about AE but, for my civic the same thing happen, water will fill up the tank after heavy driving, when check my head gasket burn, i know 1 workshop in klang can check your head gasket burn or not without open the head.

recently just change the aluminium 2 row radiator, but something strange...when high rev...the radiator coolent will full fill the spare tank, everytime i put half tank coolent in the spare tank, but after revvv or long driving...the spare tank sure full of coolent, but it wont spread out...water tempeture also not hot, around 80C or lower if highway...do your facing this problem b4?? suspect head didnt tie properly...leaking air....beside this, wat else possible problem?

1) I hav the same problem b4.. problem fix by changing the radiator cap athought it seem in good cond. Try 2 c the spare tank hose got coolant come out when engine hot with min revving.

2) Coolant leaking.. try c the water pump got leak or not when engine not hot n rev it n c...

3) If gasket sure temp gone up already then nomal.. open radiator cap when engine hot , pour water n c hav bubble coming out (not after revving or u burn ur self)

Hope this help out... CHEERRRRR.......

flush your old water...
put in green florescent radiator coolant...

drive like normal, revving, drag it what ever you wanted to do...heee...
if there's a leaking even a stim ...you will notice it...the green florescent thinggy appeared...

still can find it...
wash your engine...later on check for any heading "injuries" , that's is gasket leaking...heee...

good luck...

Happy Chinese New Year...

yeah.. i think tomolo i need to do flush to my radiator.. put new coolant and test it..

any recommened coolant?.. i try motul... alll leaking untill habis...

we got our own TOYOTA Long Life Coolant what...
being using it for many years...no problem at all...

u said u change to an aluminium radiator & this thing happened after that...
when u are using the old stock radiator.. none of this happened right? ... maybe u should double check your radiator... anything that is not original toyota will have shitty problem

aluminium radiator should not use any coolant right?

i also face this problem le....when go back from gething...i think my head gasket is gone liao....( when reach normal temp n open radiaotor cap...gone a lot buble le....a..a..dead liao)any one know if do top overhouar n change gasket how much??any good workshop???

bubble tank....problem solved.....drive for few day....spare tank water maintain...no more no less...

Woah... nice GReddy radiator! How many rows? RM2k?
Btw, where to get that silicon radiator hose and the price?

Cheers

radiator is taiwan made, 2 row ....only put Greddy sticket...:).. that is samco radiator hose...aroundn RM350

Oh cheh..... potong stim... but even if its Taiwan made, I think its not cheap either.
Wah RM350 for a pair of those hose?
For me, it doesn't look like Samco. I think Samco hose should be smooth, not wavy... am I right?

is samco superflex type , cos samco does not have 20V model, u need to buy 1 roll and cut by urself and bend by urself..

http://www.samcosport.com/flex.asp