R3-Satria (gti)

handsome_lala

hey was wondering if u guys have herd about the R3 Satria ? Proton's latest version of the GTi - ;legalised track car!! they claim 50kg off the standard Gti with some add on performance parts ........... and so on

more news coming soon..

the OTR price is same as Satria GTi.
still has air-con ;)

better shocks, strengthen body, better recaro, some cf parts, better tyres, engine tuning for more hp.....

less sound proving material and accessories = shave 50% of weight = worse NHV

but what car is it?? Which model does it falls under... izzit a satria?

or a SGTi? izzit the white color ones used by Precision Driving?

humm..
DOG box ?
adjustable seat railing ?

perfect track days car....

Originally posted by chooz@Jul 29 2004, 11:48 AM
yeah..
its gonna be very limited tho.
Woo..itu nampak macam ada carbon fiber hood :o :rolleyes: deliciousssss :)

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-17-1091072884.jpg

Regards;

Kind of a limited edition SGTI.200 unit or more will be build and is under R#3(RACE RALLY RESEARCH)

It's more to rally spec wth characteristic such as close ratio dog
actuation means close gear shifting....wthout stepping on the clutch to shift gear oh!..Sounds like a rally car leh.

Not a std kind of SGTI brake kit intact,larger instead!!!
The chassis is fully stripped off..mmmmmm,yummy! :P
Wonder when it will be available?Not to purchase one but to test
it also OK mah....ahaha :lol:

No dogbox, no cf hood also for the road-going version I believe. Limited run 200 units, one color only. :P

they said it wont come with cf bonnet :( ....i cant wait too......but it will come with other cf parts............hope the interior is not just bare bone interior like those in WRC......imagine without power window, no glove compartment (g2), no ciggie lighter, no clock...etc..u get the drift?

i just hope they will not compromise too much on comfort....a lotus elise kind of interior in my opinion is just right, bare minimum but sufficient.....if not mana ada liang lui want to "up car"? :P ....better off with malaysia's BMW (opppss no more in kl...maybe in smaller towns)

BMW-bas mini wilayah...they once rule the roads

Uncle Em Kay :lol: wanna harap dog box from Proton meh :D I tot at least got CF hood but since dun haf, at least shud give the Yokies as standard tyres as 'advertised' on top of the windscreen kua :lol: :rolleyes:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-17-1091072884.jpg

Regards;

uncle em kay? whats that?

btw, it comes with SR4 REcaro front seats, momo steering (fully weighted woh), Yoko AD07 tyres...ooppps let me rephrase....pls note that all the above specs are all based on hear say.....

sigh.....thats the prob with proton....getting all our hopes high.....but in the end humti dumti kind of fall!!!

and the wait accordingly is not long...coming out next month!!!

Yokos AD07 standard fitted. :) As do Recaro SR4. That's what I know.

AD07's~!! sluurrrppp~! :D :wub:

handsome..I was referring to MK84 ler.. :)

Regards;

this is good news indeed! a true performance model from proton! :D i hope the chassis is further strengthen too.

the car that they have with the dogbox and cf hood, etc etc are just their show/concept car for racing and R&D la... don't think it'll be cost effective and affordable by everyone. <_< AD07?? cool, just don't drive the car fast on rainy days ler... heheh.. what's the name of the new car? Satria GTi Sep(for Sepang) Spec? :)

Hmmm... a friend within said that its 75kg lighter than current SGTi.. Some NVH items taken out.. No airbag.. SR4s with R3 detailing.. Advan Neova's.. some cf parts (rear spoiler).. No ABS if not mistaken.. rated arnd 150hp's.. also got light decal.. tailpipe single or dual, not sure.. yummy..

If the R3 comes out with a better tailpipe, I plan to change my existing tailpipe. Hopefully, it's possible as it is rather hard to get great tailpipes that don't look funny on my car... ;)

gunter,

so do u know when it is coming out?...hehe since u got inside info....share abit pls....make the world a better place

Write your reply...