Question

Night12

Hi im new to this forum , anyways i would like to ask as how do you guys keep your cars safe from prying eyes ? i mean rx-7's are rare here so it could be a target for car thieves . Im just curious cause my friend's car got stolen not too long ago .. and im planning to get an FD soon so just wanted to know .

get some GPS alarm system ker,steering lock ke,or if you going a bit hardcore,try the NRG steering attacher,can takeout steering if dun want to use. huhuhu

night12,

you posted this on the rx7forum. the best is to always park within view. another would be to place metal plates under driver seat (just under the fabric) and connect to battery via discharge capacity. wire directly to alarm to trigger. depending on size of CD the recharge rate would vary. this will ensure the robber's balls get "fried" and he'll never be able to produce any bastard child to continue his line of work.

phat7 said:
you posted this on the rx7forum. the best is to always park within view. another would be to place metal plates under driver seat (just under the fabric) and connect to battery via discharge capacity. wire directly to alarm to trigger. depending on size of CD the recharge rate would vary. this will ensure the robber's balls get "fried" and he'll never be able to produce any bastard child to continue his line of work.

muahhahaha, a damn good one ! Though you'll make a darn big hole on the seat but hell yeah, you got em! :angry_smile:

Hahahah thats something that ive never heard of .. how do i take out the steering ? btw got cases of cars with blocks instead of tyres also how 2 deal with that ?

hahaha... I like phat7's cock and balls [stir]fry haha..

You can't fully prevent your car from being stolen. All these gadgets are just a form of deterrance. Hopefully a thief thinks it is too much hassle and leaves yer car alone. And by chance there are two 7s side by side and yers seems harder to grab... likely not...

The best way, just be vigilant and street wise. Don't park at the darkest alley u can find. Pay a little more for valet. Park at places you can see yer car. the list goes on.. just be on the alert. I know it sucks, best thing, don't drive yer car to places you know parking is a nightmare....

lol.. hmm so i shouldnt drive the FD so much ? as even to just hangout at the mall ? lol cuz seriously this is the main thing im worried about .

Yep.. u shld just leave yer car at home and take a cab.. u don't need to drive an FD to a mall.. what is wrong wif u... don't forget the parking, petrol up and down and all the grieve you need to subject yerself to... tsk tsk tsk.. kidz these days, just won't listen. hahaha... only kidding, just install captor and some brake lock lo. However, captor will burn a hole in yer pocket (2K). I use the autolock brake lock which is quite good (which i would like to believe :P) ... it is ard 1xx and it claims to be "bulletproof", blah blah and other bullshit.

Night12 said:
lol.. hmm so i shouldnt drive the FD so much ? as even to just hangout at the mall ? lol cuz seriously this is the main thing im worried about .

hahahah im 21 too young to own an FD ah ? (i dont know much about cars mind you) anyways just curious what restraint does the captor provide ?

Don't worry you are not too young, you just have to be responsible...

The captor is like a GPS immobilizer. However it works with RF (Radio Frequency). Because GPS relies on satellites in the sky and would be rendered useless when you are inside a building or in a covered carpark. So captor utilises RF e.g. yer mobile phone frequency to communicate with yer car. When you car is stolen or driven without the accompanying device, it will automatically immobilize/track the car. It is also able to detect in which area the car is located. U pay a yearly fee (~200?) and they have recovery units to help you retrieve yer car if reported stolen. First year should be free when u install it. Also all new WAJA, Gen2, etc have captor pre-installed.

Night12 said:
hahahah im 21 too young to own an FD ah ? (i dont know much about cars mind you) anyways just curious what restraint does the captor provide ?

phat7 said:
night12,

Wahahahaha... alternative, get built like phat7, that'll scare anybody away... hahahahaha...

wow thats gonna b costly for me .. id rather go for the steering removal and phat7's idea lol... seriously

dangerous tactic by phat, wat if u forgot to switch off the balls fryer security? wat if the mechanics take a ride on it haha, i jus cant imagine im reading it on news paper haha. eh try put a scarecrow (scarethieve instead) near to the fd and put on a t-shirts that says, im the FD owner. hehe just joking.
try not to park on secluded place or dark place la, if they dont get ur car, they get ur meter's and players man and also ur cute bear that hang on the back mirror which ur gf present to u for valentine

There are many other ways like have a remote battery switch like what was said before, alarm with immobliser . It comes down on how creative you are. You can put a sticker on your future 7 "you steal from my car , i will hunt you down and kill you" :D ..hehe..

lol steering cabut la good what,like Mr Bean wan..

kekekekekekek
but if the guys like those guys in Gone in 60 Seconds..then still finish liao.

its a movie la "gone in 60 seconds" star by nicholas cage and angelina jolie about stealing car

lol sorry didnt c that one ... Oh btw could you guys suggest some sites on getting info on the FD b4 i buy one ? cause i really wanna know as much as i can b4 actually getting it .