QUESTION!

normal lah.. fon kuat penipu!
haha! Noe la, I mean u miss call MD for what.. :P

Originally posted by lekalo@Jan 27 2005, 14:03
normal lah.. fon kuat penipu!
haha! Noe la, I mean u miss call MD for what.. :P
MD always tarak pick up fon, maklumlah...busy man.

So give him break to look at the fon mah...last time call until 30+ missed call also dowan pick up fon...pundekssssss

kikikikiki! Biasalah.. :rolleyes:

But my clutch is still very .. I mean a LITTLE too light feeling for my liking la. Like takda grip. Cover is FARKING old, but shud be still fine. Should I opt to change the cover as well?

Dun want racing² one la... later clutch pump also kondem.

Originally posted by lekalo@Jan 27 2005, 14:14
kikikikiki! Biasalah.. :rolleyes:

But my clutch is still very .. I mean a LITTLE too light feeling for my liking la. Like takda grip. Cover is FARKING old, but shud be still fine. Should I opt to change the cover as well?

Dun want racing² one la... later clutch pump also kondem.
Use for sumtime 1st then see how....lacing cover i got...heehee...

Laysing clutch cover best mah...i now change clutch pump repair kit every month...one time lagi best tengah bakar alor gajah there change gear...POP..the lower clutch pump piston flew out...Babiiii...
har? surge tank? fuel pump? i using 910 already lah now...but boring la half tank buat hal...murah murah jual sama gua la!! :P

How much u wan? See.. become petaling street style oredi!
Be reasonable... :P

ANYWAY, WHAT'S THE PROPER TECHNIQUE TO BE USED TO RUN IN THE CLUTCH HAAA? CAN ANY1 PLEASE ADVISE ME PELASE PLEASE??? THANK YOU!
Right now I'm just driving rather slowly. On freeways no more than 110km/h. Is this ok? Does running in clutch require the same method as breaking into an engine?

Dunolar my mech told me exedy etc okaylar no need to run in lar. Maybe if want also 50-100km only. He said not like it's Giken or something. Racing clutch is for racing so just whack it only lar. Well, that's what he said. But personally I think 500km is way too far lar.

Ya think so? Hmm, coz mine not even laysing clutch ma. Just a replacement clutch. But I hate the VERY LIGHT feeling. I want something with a lil more pressure on it. Doesn't seem to be very engaging when driving. But scared clutch pump kondem. Happen before when I was using Exedy set.

so recommended 50-100 km only. I've done abt 100. can I push now? Scared la, some ppl say clutch can bakar, etc. HOW BAI???!

Hehehe dun think will bakar lar. Not so easy wan. It's meant for wear and tear wan. But if you really want to be safe, then push your run-in to 300km. That should be more than enough.

As for your clutch pump leaking I don't think it will be caused by you not running in your new clutch. That's another long term wear and tear part of the car.

Frankly for my new clutch I wanted to run it in as well. But my mech said dun waste my time lar cause its a racing clutch and it's meant for that purpose. He even whacked it for me immediately after he installed it hahhaha. So far it's been fine.

Hey if you want something harder use back your exedy again lar. Right now I think there's a promo in N1 for a set of cusco as well. Around RM1,200 I think.

RM1,200?? wakakakakaka! Money also tarak!
Noolah.. to get a stiffer feel for those great launches, just replacing the cover to a BRAND NEW one also enuff la I think.. Or get MMC new cover.

My exedy set sold off oreadeee..complete flywheel, clutch and cover.. Hah, anyway that was for VR4s...

Heheh then have to live with more comfortable clutch lor :D miss that smooth feeling lar actually. Especially in mornings on the way to work when it's jam. Hai.........stress lar. Especially when all your friends tell you to use your clutch sparingly so that can tahan longer. Aiyohh.....just the thoughts of it...............

eeeeshhh! :ph34r:
Traffic jam + racing clutch = HORROR!!

tell me about it.. <_< especially if the car is your ONLY ride to and from work.

Hahha what to do....can't afford to buy track car like some frens :D

Originally posted by wildz@Jan 28 2005, 15:23
Hahha what to do....can't afford to buy track car like some frens :D
exactly dude..
and then, cost for track time summore.. MOTORSPORTS is unaffordable for some ppl (like me, especially), but the interest is very deep.. can't fight it! haha!

HEY, running in clutch means no hi-revving rite? I wanna do it right.

i dunno la.. i never runnin in my clutch.. just whack it after install hehhe :D feel slip at first then later the day it is ok oledi... :)

i dont know if running in is nessacery.. but what is for sure, changing cew clutch is similar to changing new brake pads.. both are parts in ur car that is design to wear.. easily said, it is designed to withstand heat as friction generates heat.. do u run in when u change new brake pads? no right.. its just that contact area of the new clutch needs to be worn in before it can perform at its best.. same as when u change new brake pads, ur brake feels loose for a few days before it realy bites..

my self just tarik 9 9 and play clutch to quickly worn it in when i change clutch..

a lil bit off topic...whats the advantage of carbon clutch plate over the metal one? nowadays carbon is just like a trend...ape oso go carbon, even LSD...what is so good about them? only the light weight issue? is the effect huge?

Originally posted by lekalo@Jan 27 2005, 12:13
Hai! Ok, this maybe a silly question. But pls help me k?

I bought a new clutch plate, and I'm just wondering how long we have to run it in. 100km? 200km? So no tarik-ing for the time being rite?
Hope you guys can explain ya...

10Q!
http://www.advancedclutch.com/support.asp#13

200-300miles about 320-480km break in period lah..normal driving attitude like city driving or highway driving. no drag, sprinting at traffic light until break in period passed

kennji : carbon clutch plate i think for durability...more tahan la, not going to wear faster than organic type

muahaha.. my friend.. monster-tahkau.
Noe la.. my car now biasa NA only. No more psssshhhhh ppssshhh around.. :( waaaah!

Thanks for the tips guys. I've got about 200km to go... if it is in accordance to your suggestions of going abt 500 kms.

tajulsans>
hmmm.. u have a point! Should I start whacking it today after work?hahaha!

Write your reply...