Question!!

davidgm16

Hi all sifus,

Currently my tezza has some problems, and i get some symptoms since few weeks back, but i'm not sure whether there are related or not. And unfortunately, before i got time to solve the problem, my car now cannot start anymore. My car has a remote start alarm installed, with immobilizing system (not chapbalang brand). Installed a PowerFC, TREC and SLDII.

Symptoms:
1) remote start not working.. engine auto die after 3 sec, remote start will retry 3 times and give up.
2) manual start sometimes not working.. also auto die after 3 sec, but 2nd time engine can be started like normal.
3) idle rpm high.. around 1.2k
4) sometime start engine need cranking longer to start..
5) under-power at low rpm..(yesterday symptom)

After the 5th symptom appear, now my car die at my home and cannot start anymore this morning. Battery level is ok, keep cranking but cannot get started.

hmmm.. any idea? :adore:

i suggest you send it to the workshop and check, better then guessing around.

wow, sudden death!...
hopefully can at least start the engine and allow to drive until workshop!

i suggest you send it to the workshop and check, better then guessing around.

I agree with cash1212..coz it is pointless to guess...just get it tow to the workshop and have it check.
Maybe u can check if the fuse is ok or if you can overide the alarm manually...there are many possibilities.
And david..please dont only ask for help when you are in trouble...the altezza is not a car that you can send to any workshop and expect them to diagnose your problem with confidence.
Seems like you start having problems sometime back already and you dont seem to bother to have it check out...
And sometimes the problem will turn out to be a "stupid" one like what happen to me sometime ago...:rofl:

I agree with cash1212..coz it is pointless to guess...just get it tow to the workshop and have it check.
Maybe u can check if the fuse is ok or if you can overide the alarm manually...there are many possibilities.
And david..please dont only ask for help when you are in trouble...the altezza is not a car that you can send to any workshop and expect them to diagnose your problem with confidence.
Seems like you start having problems sometime back already and you dont seem to bother to have it check out...
And sometimes the problem will turn out to be a "stupid" one like what happen to me sometime ago...:rofl:

haha.. greytezza, i wish i've the time to check out my car when it got prob.. :(

David, now u can only wait after u back to M'sia & hopefully by that time your car engine can at least started to let u drive to workshop....

Bro David, I believe u have complications with ur alarm system(i know what system is that! haha) and ur 'electronics' add ons to your car...Pls get u wiring check out!

hmm.. if that's just alarm system/wiring.. i'll actually appreciate that.. haha..

bro, i think better allocate 1 day to send car for inspection. my experience is, i notice something wrong with one of tyre. but i ignore. after a while, it wore off 1 side. send for checking that time, too late already. have to change 1 tyre. :( costly! $$$. few days ago, i can't disarm my alarm. I thought alarm kong. immediately send to my fren shop. he checked and told me the remote r dirty. after clean up the dust. it's ok already. so, better send it to shop and let the pro check. :) just my point of view. :)

Bro David, If u have no time to sent ur car to the worksyop...we can sent it for u bro. Just pass us ur keys and ur address.... kekekeke

David just need to ask his family to hand-out the keys nia..
bl@cktezz@, no need address, i'll bring u to his house.. kekeeke....

David just need to ask his family to hand-out the keys nia..
bl@cktezz@, no need address, i'll bring u to his house.. kekeeke....

if bl@cktezz@ is coming, no need key maa... he can start the car without key... he's sifu already hehe

wah.. u guys are horrible! but properly u need a truck to tow my car d.. :(

i agree...we can help you!

---------- Post added at 11:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:04 PM ----------

blacktezza can tow ur car for you...kekeke

Just need one of the 1jz brothers.. plenty of torque is good for towing. :biggrin:

david david... where r u... come back to reality......
hehe.. * i kacau2a bit here *...

i got brief update from him, his car out d, hopefully revving2 redline this few days...,
but with some * terms & condition *...
for details, i guess he needs to update us all here... at least we can use as reference
if next time encounter the similar symptom.

hey all.. my car can drive on the streets d.. actually the problem is on the fuel pump and fuel filter, they found my fuel filter too dirty and my fuel pump not working consistently. So sometimes my car can start like normal, but sometimes cannot. The fuel filter is unexpectedly dirty and suspected cause by using ron95 petrol... so.. beware..