Question on summons...

Rock Lee

Helo Zthians

I was wondering...
Just now i went Bank to deposit some cash...I parked my car and did not pay for the parking ticket,since it would just take a while...
after depositing...I went into my car and i saw a Majlis Perbandaran dude standing looking at my number plate and keying stuff into his little cute machine...
I HAD to be soooo stupid to wind down the window and ask whats going on?...WTF!! he issue me a parking summon...so i pleaded him to cancel it...he say "tak boleh cancel,tak boleh cancel punya"

so like...my question is...
What if i acted blur and just drove off?? will the summon can cancel...or will they send to my house?? or will they blacklist the car??
or it IS possible to cancel but the DUDE do NOT want to cancel it??

Just for the sake of curiousity...

Sorry for the trouble...

-Rock-

Nah .. i still have my RM50 summon from MBSA since past 1 year plus ..but its good to pay as soon as u can.

Bandaraya summons cant be cancelled unless u have anyone u know well in the office whom can settle it.

They wont blacklist ure car and no summon reminder will be sent.

they can take it to court though. just wait until their lawyer letter come and then pay laa... otherwise dont pay.

i got a lawyer letter after 3 years not paying my summon at Melaka. he he he i thought, they had forgotten... :D

I will only pay polis trafik summon... hehehe... coz they can blacklist my car and i cannot renew roadtax
for the MP** and DBKL, once i get i willl throw away especially DBKL wan hehehe, but dun follow me lar... if got ops DBKL then i die
FOR the Majlis Perbandaran Melaka, seriously dun play plya coz they really got work. i remember once i kena in melaka one month later they sent again the summon to KL and ask me pay(juz like a warning letter)...

hey i'm new ere was jz looking at the topics being discussed n wud like to give u a piece of advise..dun ever take the MP** or DBKL summons lightly coz i used to throw the summons right after the were issued but after tht in melaka i got few which i thot i dun need to pay..2 months later they sent me a lawyer notice asking me to come to d court to settle the case n i got a fine up to RM1k..so u can avoid all these hassles if u pay the summons now itself..tc bro..adioz

i parked at jalan pasar las month for less than a minute n got people in car...oso get summon...wtf

Rock Lee - better settle the summon whenever u can, dunt be too late...

huakenny - They ammended the law, they can issue summon even if have person in car but not parked in appropriate line, better have the car moving and not halt ;) ..

err... i guess no one do really bother about summon from "MPxx" authority.. my brother even got the red ticket from MPAJ, sent to house, but they cant do anything, will now.. nothing happen.. cheers!

huakenny said:
i parked at jalan pasar las month for less than a minute n got people in car...oso get summon...wtf

eh, i thought they cant do that what? because we are still in the car and could move it to avoid bottleneck..so funny one.

oh, maybe the person must be in driver seat laa..

zan said:
eh, i thought they cant do that what? because we are still in the car and could move it to avoid bottleneck..so funny one.

oh, maybe the person must be in driver seat laa..

my gf at paseenger seat...coz dunno how to drive..

wind down the window and ask him wait for 30seconds...polis said 'NO"...then direct write n throw saman to my gf n run oledi...i chase him..but cant...i drive car,he ride motor...i wan scold him :mad:

Rock Lee said:
so like...my question is...
What if i acted blur and just drove off?? will the summon can cancel...or will they send to my house?? or will they blacklist the car??
or it IS possible to cancel but the DUDE do NOT want to cancel it??

Just for the sake of curiousity...

Sorry for the trouble...

-Rock-

maybe he will throw away the summon.... but to answer your question... yes, its possible to cancel.. the dude dowan cancel only... last time my dad (look bit old) went buy food .. then walking back to car the person tengah key-ing the summon ady, my dad walk faster to him and call him and ask him sorry la... can dun summon or not...
the person say ok, can cancel, don't worry uncle....
senior citizen really got privilege huh.... :lol:

My experienced

3 or 4 years ago my ex-officemate borrowed my car and it has been towed by DBKL cuz parking at the wrong place. I've to go to Kepong to get it back and have to pay RM 50 for towing charge. They slap me with a summon that can be compound i think for RM300. Until now i'm not paying it although they have send to me various color of notices, lawyer later and what so ever. And now i already sold my car and already changed my address.
Yesterday i just received a compound later from Majlis Perbandaran Pulau Pinang for parking at the wrong place and i'm not the one who commited it since i already sold my car but i just 'tukar nama'. My mistake. But what make me surprised is on how those MPPP know my current address since that car is registered using my old address (KL). Are they now online with JPJ or what? If that is true maybe now DBKL also can find me la ...shit

Did my ex-officemate care about it? Don't ask me, it's a another story....

all link to jpj liao..all on9...even renew insurance oso link to jpj oledi...

putaqela said:
3 or 4 years ago my ex-officemate borrowed my car and it has been towed by DBKL cuz parking at the wrong place. I've to go to Kepong to get it back and have to pay RM 50 for towing charge. They slap me with a summon that can be compound i think for RM300. Until now i'm not paying it although they have send to me various color of notices, lawyer later and what so ever. And now i already sold my car and already changed my address.
Yesterday i just received a compound later from Majlis Perbandaran Pulau Pinang for parking at the wrong place and i'm not the one who commited it since i already sold my car but i just 'tukar nama'. My mistake. But what make me surprised is on how those MPPP know my current address since that car is registered using my old address (KL). Are they now online with JPJ or what? If that is true maybe now DBKL also can find me la ...shit

Did my ex-officemate care about it? Don't ask me, it's a another story....

hahahhahaha...

whether I like it a not...I settled the summon...
betul betul tak puas la when i pass the cash to them... haihz...

Thanks for all ur infos...
appreciate it man~