arrogance gone in 2 days

sarcastics

Monday April 3, 2006

Council taking disabled woman to court over parking fees

When contacted, MPK public relations officer Norfiza Mahfiz said Rina should see her at the council office to sort out the matter.
However, she added: "Whether you are disabled or not, parking without paying the parking fees is wrong."

“She can be granted a discount, but we are not going to cancel the compounds.”

----------------------------
Wednesday April 5, 2006

Compounds on disabled woman cancelled

KLANG: The Kland Municipal Council (MPK) has cancelled the compounds and arrest warrant against a wheelchair-bound quadriplegic and has pledged to be disabled-friendly.

“In fact, the MPK establishment is disabled-friendly,” said council president Abdul Bakir Zin.

------------------
i would have personally spit into each and everyone of their face. harrkkk ptuiiii!!!

So what's that supposed to mean? Disabled friendly is one thing, giving hand-outs is quite another.

2 contradicting statements!
I would agree with the 1st one whereby discount can be granted but compound cannot be cancelled.
They want to be friendly, they should set up parking for the disabled. Maybe free or at a discounted price. Of course enforcement officer would have to take actions on those vehicles that parked there where the drivers are not f*cking disabled.
Look at most of the shopping complex around, yeah they came out with parking for the "specials". But what are so special about those who can't find parkings and just wanted the convenience! The complex management should really do something.

b00n said:
2 contradicting statements!
I would agree with the 1st one whereby discount can be granted but compound cannot be cancelled.
They want to be friendly, they should set up parking for the disabled. Maybe free or at a discounted price. Of course enforcement officer would have to take actions on those vehicles that parked there where the drivers are not f*cking disabled.
Look at most of the shopping complex around, yeah they came out with parking for the "specials". But what are so special about those who can't find parkings and just wanted the convenience! The complex management should really do something.
kinda reminds me of the teamfuze's satria that parked at the disable lot. heh heh heh.

well... i believe, they shouldn't cancel the parking summon. Irregardless the person is disable or not, it is a known fact, to pay the parking fee. Maybe it is really inconvinient, knowing that the ticket machine is.. actually quite high for wheel chaired ppl.....

so..... hmm.... city hall, should have put into consideration of disable ppls...

zeph: mauhahahah... nanti u kena surround by a group of fuzers theu hai 9 lat