Question on 12W3v2-D4

Dique

can dis DVC woofer kick by a 2 channel?

or must use a mono amp?

any sifu can help pls...TQ!

am no sifu....but im currently using one...n itz indeed powered by a 2 channel bridged....n i assure u the sub is easily driven...at least for my case it does

this is a dvc 4 ohm sub, u can use a 2 channel amp bridged mono if the amp is stable up to 2 ohms in bridged mono. if not u need a another amp stable to 2 ohm mono regardless if 2 ch or monoblock, just have to see what power u get from the amp if suitable for the sub or not. (300W-500W)

becoz as my fren told me normal 2 channel canot bridged at 2 ohms...is this rite?
the amp will burn?

it is infact difficult to find 2 channel bridged amp which is stable at 2 ohm....in my case for example....my 2 channel amp gets really really hot at 2ohmz....but burn?..im not so sure...so mine is wired in series at 8 ohms....n the 12JLW3 sub still pumps out decent bass .....n yez a mono would be a better choice.....as u can easily obtain 2 ohm stable mono'z without burning your pocket.....give thiz babies 250-300WRMS...n it should do u justice

Write your reply...